We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Show Prices
#19 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Tracy, CA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my second time staying at River Pointe. The units are cute but are in need of repair. Bathroom window did not lock. Both phones in the unit did not work. Gas stove would not light, had to use a clicker, which is kinda dangerous. Porch was not connected in places and was wobbly. Not enough lights around grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barlone
new york
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Terrific location close to downtown Napa and Silverado trail. Small but nicely appointed and comfortable cottages. The king size bed was excellent and place was clean,quiet and fully equipped. Staff is couteous and quick to respond to your needs. My only complaint is the resort fee of 12 bucks a day for what? Didn't use anything it was November and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvdNewYork
Fair Oaks, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

RiverPointe is a timeshare property, as such you would expect a professional level of cleanliness. RiverPointe offered many activities during the day and a wine tasting the night we stayed. My brother was staying for a week, no towel service, no sheet changing. I happened to be in the reception area and I heard a guest ask for toilet paper....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadelynHenderson
GPR S, Guest Relations Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Madelynhenderson, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're sorry to hear that you left us feeling disappointed. We always aim for each guest to have a stellar experience. We'll share your review with our leadership team to identify room for improvement. We hope to see you here again someday.

Kelso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here. Accommodation was in residential caravans. They were very clean and well equipped. The site was very quiet and on the bank of the river. It was within (for Brits) within walking distance of the town of Napa. A large Supermarket was very close. Outdoor patio overlooked river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoenix021
GPR S, Guest Relations Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Phoenix021. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests at RiverPointe Napa Valley. We would love to have you back again!

Chico, California, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My mom and sisters and I went for a girls one night get away. These cottages are super cute and simple and make for a nice way to relax in between adventures without piling into a hotel room. I would have liked the windows to be opened or some type of refreshing before we got there. It was stuffy when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan B
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Meghan, for leaving us this response. We're glad you enjoyed our cute and simple cottages! We value your patronage and would like to provide another opportunity to be of service to you.

Loyalton, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This resort is nothing but small cottages, actually cottage style trailers, lining streets like your own little house. My friends and I stayed in a one-bedroom cottage, and it was very comfortable.There is a full kitchen, a nice bath, a large bedroom with king bed, plus a sofa bed. The sofa bed was the only problem; it wouldn't pull out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svfunkychateau
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Absolutely serine, clean and beautiful place! Our stay was very enjoyable, the staff was professional, attentive and personable. Parking was definitely not an issue, and it was within steps from our room; which was a bonus for unpacking and carrying a sleeping child. Upon entering, it was obvious the room was tidy and fresh air was allowed to circulate. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jessica. Your comments are appreciated and we sincerely hope that you and your family will visit us again.

Vancouver, BC Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at Riverpointe for 1 night back in August during a quick trip to Northern California. We had a great corner 1 bedroom cottage with our own patio. The place was clean, bright and spacious. I'm really fussy when it comes to bathroom toiletries so I always bring my own. I was pleasantly surprised our cottage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firsttimeinhawaii
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Firsttimeinhawaii, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with RiverPointe Napa Valley. We're glad you enjoyed the toiletries! We look forward to welcoming you back to explore the rest of the activities and features of our resort.

Key West, FLorida
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Great little place to stay if traveling to Napa Valley for visits to the wineries and surrounding activities. Reasonable rates, clean, friendly and helpful service from the staff. Beautiful grounds and scenery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waite2
Dallas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My wife and I were invited by friends to stay with them at their time share at RiverPointe and do the wine country. The location was perfect and the rooms (trailer but prettied-up) was very nice. Theirs was large and our was a studio next to it with a deck in between. We are lucky to have such good friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasTom_8
GPR S, Guest Relations Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi Texastom_8. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort! We look forward to welcoming you back for years to come.

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Cottage (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Studio (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.7 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
4.7 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
0.9 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
4.0 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Please note that there is a daily resort fee of USD 11.00, plus tax. This fee will include Internet and parking. We’re always hard at work to improve your vacation experience. That’s why from 5/11/2015 to 5/28/2015, RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort is undergoing some renovations. Specifically, the exteriors of all the chalets. We understand that renovations are sometimes an inconvenience. You may notice some construction noise, and certain areas of the resort may be closed. However, the resort will still be open, and there’s still plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $220 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Rockford, Illinois
9 months ago
Casa Grande, United States
4 months ago
oxnard
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In summer, try to get a unit near the river.”
 of 5 bubbles MadelynHenderson, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cottages numbered in the 50s and 60s are on the back road away from the highway, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles svfunkychateau, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Each "room" is its own trailer, made to look like a cute little cottage. So all rooms are quiet and easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles Waite2, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't know any tips since they were mobile homes.”
 of 5 bubbles 172gailw, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I feel that all the rooms would be great - little noise. Back row by the river is good.”
 of 5 bubbles 735fredp, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay