We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Show Prices
#13 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 640: English reviews
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 29 October 2015

While not directly downtown Napa, this Best Western Plus was a good location for driving to the various wineries and vineyards in the Napa and Sonoma regions. We had a nice king room with a balcony at the end of a hallway close to the outdoor elevator....easy in and out from there. Breakfast next door at Denny's is included from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teacher071
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Teacher071 - Wow, thank you for such a great review. Agreed, we are in a great location for easy access to everything great in the Wine Country. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back again real soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Great location at the start of Napa Valley. No complaints. Staff and facilities were most agreeable. Pool and whirlpool were in the middle of the complex with easy access. Exercise room has lots of options and free use of business center.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

MarkG, Thank you for such a nice review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Salinas
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We came with some friends and they were in a different room than us. We had a great experience, they had an okay experience. The staff was great, room was cleaned well, the bed was very comfortable, the location was perfectly what we wanted in relation to everything in Napa. We got a balcony to use if we wanted it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raininroses
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Raininroses, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that your friends had a bad experience and we are looking into the situation and correcting it. We do hope you come and see us again soon.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Booked our room via expedia.two nights for over 500.00 . Harvest time. Arrived Saturday evening. .gentleman checking us in must of had a bad day .. Our room however, is very nice. .clean. .comfy. .needs a keurig tho! Called regarding time breakfast served.but were ..told because we reserved our room via third party we are not eligible for breakfast...just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golf G
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

GolfG, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you did not have the experience you were expecting. We do offer complimentary Coffee, Hot Tea, Hot Chocolate, Juice, Fresh Whole Fruit and Granola Bars in our lobby each morning for all our guests, I hope you were able to enjoy that. I agree, Napa is...

DES PERES
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Nice hotel in a good location. Very reasonably priced. Quality fitness center. We had a minor issue on one night during our stay with a slow drain in the bathroom sink. The response of maintenance and the front desk was excellent. The front desk sent up a gift basket that included a bottle of wine for our troubles. In addition,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSANDesPeres
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

SUSANDesPeres - Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you return for a visit real soon.

Kemah
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The hotel staff was very pleasant, room was very clean, comfy bed..a bit high in price for only one night stay.My only complaint , we had difficulty finding it, it's hidden behind the Denny's Restaurant..There should be a sign above the building where it will be visible

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Dear PamelaH - It sounds like your first Best Western experience was a successful one! Please come see us again soon!

Clovis, California
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while celebrating my sisters birthday. Let me tell you Napa in general is super expensive. We stayed her $350 a night on Friday and Saturday night. I was appalled, but compared to everything else this was the best. Very comfortable accommodations and a central location. Took uber for breakfast to oxbow market which was pretty cool place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccs124
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

ccs124 - Sounds like you had a great girls weekend! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sanger, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2015

You cannot beat the price for all you get at this wonderful facilty. I recommend it to all my friends I was here on business to complete an install of a job in Napa but if I were on vacation I would use this place for sure. Thanks again for making my visit so nice..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you RonR. We love that you enjoyed your stay and hope next time you visit us, it will be a leisure trip.

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This was our first visit to the Napa Valley. I used Trip Advisor to locate hotels, so thanks to all for the reviews. I agree a very affordable stay with Denny,s right next door, staff was very friendly. Room was very clean, and we had a balcony which was nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lsjohns
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Lsjohns. Everyone here is so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait for your return!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

One of the less expensive hotels in Napa. Perfectly located, clean, safe and comfortable. We weren't planning on being at the hotel many hours because we had visits to wineries and visits to downtown planned. It met all our expectations, would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MommaAmp
Genafer V, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are conveniently located close to Downtown Napa and area wineries as well. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you come to visit us again soon!

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
623 reviews
7.4 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
764 reviews
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines just received Best Western International’s highest honor, "The Chairman’s Award," for outstanding quality, design and high customer service. Travelers from all over the world choose Inn at the Vines as their vacation destination. BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines, also nominated as one of the best hotels in Napa Valley, provides finely appointed accommodations in the heart of all there is to experience in our beautiful wine country of Northern California. Whether your travels bring you to Napa for a weekend get-away, business, family vacation, or a wedding, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines

Address: 100 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4010
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $201 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines Hotel Napa
Best Western Hotel Napa
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn At The Vines Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Crescent City, California, United States
United Kingdom
10 months ago
San Jose, California, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room away from a security door to avoid being disturbed by the constant noise from opening and closing it”
MeowPaws, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We opted for the 3rd floor away from the elevators and it was very quiet, 319”
CiCiG597, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Breakfasts included in the price of the room at Denney's on the same lot saved us some expense and the meal options were good.”
BelarusRich, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and it is quiet. A Denny's is connected so there is a convenient on property dining option.”
rfurso, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor”
bpm5515, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5