We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Looks nice but its not...door jam off by .25 inches box tv with poor cable picture thin mattress with thinner sheets..very loud due to courtyard design you can hear everything. I was at the Weston visiting family there and was so impressed I said I wished I could stay there the desk clerk said I could because they had a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bcjams
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. I am always looking for area's to improve. I'm very sorry that you were disturbed by the exterior of the hotel we are in the process of remodeling. More 

Monterey, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We booked a hotel only two weeks before our weekend in Napa, so we weren't expecting a super nice place. It was decent for the price we paid, but we stayed in a room on the corner which had a window out into the street instead of into the parking lot-the window shade was very sheer and did not keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodi P
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for your very complimentary review. It is our pleasure here at the 3 Palms Hotel to make sure that our guests are comfortable during and before their stay. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the Napa visit. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

It takes a lot for me to complain but I've never been exposed to such poor customer service before. The room had an odd smell, there was a missing light bulb, a dead bug on the frame, a tv remote with dead batteries. The "spa amenities" consisted of a broken shower nozzle that left us showering in uncomfortably hot water.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AKSchleics
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Over the last five years, there has been a resurgence of bed bugs in the United States that is a widely-recognized problem. This has affected the hotel industry, hospitals, college dormitories and private multiple dwellings. It is suspected that this resurgence may be a result of increased international travel to and from the United States, since bed bugs are easily... More 

Travellers are raving about these Napa hotels

Stockton, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We liked this place for the location in Downtown Napa. Our room was $245.00 for a king bed, jacuzzi tub, and fireplace. The first thing we noticed, was the lights didn't work. We tried several times, but some never worked. Later, at 4:00 am, when we were sound asleep, two of the lights that didn't come on, were now on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sara B
sacramento, california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

it was a spur of the moment decison to spend the night in Napa after we went to St Helena for the day, and went to mums for champange, and the auberage for drinks and a great italian resturant in st helena, so were were lucky to find a hotel room on a very busy saturday night. This was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank teresalynn1953
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you and Thank-you for telling others how much you enjoyed your stay. We do take customer service seriously and is a weath of information about The Napa Valley. They are a valued members of our Staff. More 

St. Paul, MN, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Updated rooms, friendly staff (Gary at the front desk is very nice), good location - this hotel is within walking distance of everything! The only issue is the thin walls. We could hear a lot of outside noise. We didn't use the pool. It was kind of small, plus the weather wasn't that warm during our stay. But I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank davialyn
NapaValleyH0tel, General Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. It was a delight having you stay at our hotel. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it’s a great value. You cannot beat the location. It’s a short walk to all of the restaurants/shops in downtown napa. The place is clean, the beds are comfortable and there is free parking at the hotel. The rooms are a bit small, but have everything you need... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EHT1505
san rapael
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

came to see show at uptown (1 block away)Was leery about hotel after reading reviews-polite helpful staff ,newly renovated rooms,comfortable bed Great location walking distance to everything,After we got home we realize we left suitcase at hotel staff went above and beyond to help ship bag back to us thank you Gary.next time i go to Napa i am staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank c b
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I can understand how this hotel has such mixed reviews. I saw first hand how the rooms differ greatly. I tried to book with the hotel directly, but they had no King with jacuzzi available so I booked with an online site. We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room we were given was dark (the wall was actually... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gamyleigh
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Check-in was bizarre. The desk clerk bounded out of the office and was very very loud and shouty (in a friendly way). When he realized we were from England he started asking silly questions about the Queen and Diana. Then, at about 10.15pm he phoned the room to ask us who we were! We could be forgiven for thinking that... More 

Helpful?
Thank KD's Mommy

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.0 km away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
224 reviews
5.2 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#4 of 30 in Napa
292 reviews
1.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have just put in brand new mattresses in all rooms; they look and feel great so that would solve everyone's questions about bugs and discomfort and hardness of the bed in the room. Thank you to loyal customers who hung through it with us during our remodeling. We have respectfully viewed all comments and made the proper adjustment to correct the problems. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Address: 853 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-2937 (Formerly Napa Valley Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: $164 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Hotel And Suites
Travelodge Napa
Napa Travel Lodge
Napa Travelodge
Travel Lodge Napa
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel And Resort CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fairview, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the first floor away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles CSS9112014, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Since there are no refrigerators, I would pick a room close to the ice machine!”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyCincinnati, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The parking lot is small and can get crowded. I would consider another parking option if you are driving a larger vehicle. ”
 of 5 bubbles Jon_Clayton, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Teach1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We never heard anyone else on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles scottr1960, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay