We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cassia Hotels

Booking.comUS$87*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cassia Hotels
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cassia Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Didn't mind the hotel stay at all. Much cheaper than staying in downtown San Diego. And here's the but, there were prostitutes working the corner. I never felt threatened in the neighborhood. An if you drive 5 blocks away there was a normal city with shopping an food. Would stay there again to save money. Room was clean just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drewp41
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The hotel room was clean, hoted service cleaned it every day. Wi-fi speed was sufficient for ordinary work. The hotel is in walking distance (aprox. 10 minutes) from the trolley station (from which the trolley can get you to the Convention Centre area in 15 minutes). Especially in the early morning, the noise caused by trucks starting their engines can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank martinst81
La Habra, California
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The room is decent however considered that i paid for a "Non-smoking" room you can smell other tenants smoking as if it seeps through the vents. Furthermore the bed sheets and pillowcases are stained, guess this explains the on-site laundry room facility.but what really bothered me the most was when I arrived to check-in for the night there were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 143_Starbucks
National City, California
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I made a reservation on Their website, my credit card was charged, I received a confirmation number But when I went to check in, looking forward to an undisturbed bath, they had No record of my reservation and the confirmation number turned up Nothing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

My son and I needed something affordable to come to my Uncle's funeral. Of course, August is tourist season, so affordable hotels that aren't scary are hard to come by. However, I am so glad I gave Cassia Hotel a try. My first impression was how well the lady at the front desk was managing a very difficult situation. Despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripn_gurl
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 July 2015

First of all this is now named Cassia not Super 8. The first sign of a problem was when we checked in and were told we could have no visitors. One of the reasons we chose this place is because we are grandparents and it had a pool we thought our grand kids could swim in and now are told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weggerzz
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 April 2015

I had a nice quite stay. Very peaceful. The folks that served us were very nice and made us feel welcome. And the morning breakfast was outstanding and good coffee. Will use this motel again soon. thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuel H
Tucson
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I've stayed at several low cost motels and I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and the updated amenities. The staff were friendly and there was minimal noise from others in the area. My only complaint is the low quality internet (but it's free) and the breakfast options (also free). I'd definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel B
Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Reserved a room with a king size bed. When we checked in, we found it was actually a double bed. The room also had no clothes bar to hang clothes on. When I went down to check on the bed, the clerk asked if there was one bed or two. If it had 1 bed, it was a king!! They...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 141todds
Reviewed 14 February 2015

At check in the 2 front desk ladies Maria and Veronica were not fit to work at a hotel or anywhere requiring customer service. They were rude and disrespectful. I will be choosing somewhere else just based on the poor service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gilmore2727
somap, Front Office Manager at Cassia Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. Maria and Veronica are two of our best customer service reps. However we understand when the guest's desires are not met unfortunately the blaim comes down to the front desk staff. They tried to accomodate this guest as best as they could and the guest was extremely rude to the clerks. We reviewed our...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National City
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Gateway Hotel
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn National City/San Diego South
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#4 of 20 in Chula Vista
558 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
#6 of 20 in Chula Vista
452 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Cassia Hotels

Address: 425 Roosevelt Ave, National City, CA 91950-1132 (Formerly Super 8 National City)
Region: United States > California > National City
Price Range: $109 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cassia Hotels 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassia Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 National City Hotel National City
Super 8 Motel National City
Super Eight National City
National City Super 8
National City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cassia Hotels staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cassia Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor room was very quiet”
francoGH, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far away from the street as possible and you will STILL hear the traffic noise.”
Dragon28, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's across the street from a freeway, so there is traffic noise, but not at all a problem.”
Clivejr, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
“I booked ahead and asked for a 1st floor room. It was nice to back up car and room only a few steps from car”
DennisY239, 17 Nov 2012 | Read review
“There are some nice large connecting rooms by the pool area: rms 101-103 that are good for those with children.”
Greenscubadiver, 15 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$87
TravelocityUS$87
Expedia.comUS$87
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates