We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for five nights and let me just say... I felt right at home! Always greeted by the hotel staff in such a friendly manner. Chris the Front Office Manager was great, Jordan was an absolute joy and though I did not catch their names, there was a young man and young lady who checked me in, both really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lupita C
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Hello Lupita C.! Thank you so much for your glowing review and very kind compliments! Thank you for taking the time to recognize Chris, Jordan and our team. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. Thank you for being our guest and for choosing our hotel. We look forward to your next visit,... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything you want in a Hotel experience! Great Staff, Great Food, Great service. Convenient location and easy in and out. Would recommend this hotel with great confidence. For the business traveler they have everything you will need.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 397wallacep
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Hello 397wallacep! Thank you so much for your complimentary review and 5 star rating! Our team is very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our services. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to serve you again! Have a great Tuesday 397wallacep and Happy Thanksgiving! More 

Temecula, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a weekend stay and had to check in a little earlier. Wendy, who was working the counter that day, provided prompt and professional service to get me into a room asap. During my previous visits, Rich was also very helpful whenever I needed to check in.

Helpful?
Thank timtan34c
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear timtan34c, Thank you so much for your complimentary, 5 star review! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and that our staff has taken good care of you. Thank you for your kind recognition for both Wendy and Rich. Your compliments and feedback are very much appreciated. Thank you for being our... More 

Newark/Fremont
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this as a "Celebrate Package" from Hilton.com&got charged the room service it should have provided as an included amenity. One employee was rude to us and uninformed. Needs additional training.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lucas H
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Lucas H., Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. On behalf of our General Manager, I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience that you had here. Our management team will be following up on this matter accordingly. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for being our guest Lucas H. We do hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This DoubleTree is a great place to stay in Fremont. The rooms are normal, but a good normal. Bed is comfortable. All of my interactions with staff there was exceptionally positive. Check in was capable and efficient. I was made to feel special, the young lady serving at the bar that night was very attentive and friendly and breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank charger61
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear charger61, Thank you very much for your complimentary review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for being our guest. We hope to serve you again soon! Have a wonderful day charger61 and thank you again! More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never received room I reserved. Given keys to 2 rooms that had people already in them. I told hotel staff that there was someone else in room. They did not believe me. I had them call the room to confirm. Final room I received had no pillows in it.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Kevin J., On behalf of our General Manager and our team members, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our management team will be carefully reviewing the comments that you have provided us with. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for the experience that you had here and the... More 

United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel multiple times a year and have had very good experiences in the past. Unfortunately, I had a extremely poor experience during my most recent trip. During check in, Ms. Lee was extremely curt bordering on rude. The room I had was fine with the exception of cosmetic rust in the tub. There is an issue... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Oliver W
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Oliver W., Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry for the experience that you had here and the feelings that you left with. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments carefully to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience and stay. We do hope that you will consider staying... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has recently been remodeled and is clean, efficient, and now has a classy lounge area and public areas. It is also very good value for the price. I highly recommend this for business and group travel

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lia3355
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Lia3355, Thank you very much for your complimentary review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to serve you again! Have a wonderful Tuesday Lia3355! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From check in to my function to my check out, I have never had a better experience at a hotel. The employees were very friendly, the room was very sufficient with a very comfortable beed. The room was really quiet and came with travel supplies. An ample amount of pillows, the food was delicious, had coffee maker in room.. Plenty... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank christinesR6569RR
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Hello christinesR6569RR! Thank you so much for your glowing TripAdvisor review! Thank you for your 5 star rating and for your very kind compliments and recognition! Our staff is very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for being our guest. We hope to serve you again someday soon! Have a wonderful week... More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Did not meet Hilton standards as I know them. Breakfast staff needs to be increased for quicker room service instead of always saying we are busy. Need maintenance to review all room systems and send representative that can communicate in English. Don't send a person in a green maintenance outfit to deliver my breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 102alyces
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this review

Dear 102alyces, Thank you very much for taking the time to to write your review and for sharing your experience. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and for falling short of your expectations. We will be reviewing your comments. Thank you for being our guest 102alyces. I hope you... More 

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
6.6 km away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
6.3 km away
Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley
6.2 km away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont. Silicon Valley California 94560. 315 newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Address: 39900 Balentine Drive, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560
Region: United States > California > Newark
Price Range: $138 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark/Fremont Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Fremont
Newark Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms ending in even numbers have a bit better view than the odds”
 of 5 bubbles lupitac75, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“garden or pool rooms are quiet; garden rooms have nice views. we even had a patio with chairs, really pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles zsebibabak, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newer side!”
 of 5 bubbles jaysands2015, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the tower it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamSRocket, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front of building are sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles big_n_bright, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay