We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glamis North Hot Springs Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Glamis North Hot Springs Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Glamis North Hot Springs Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Had a very enjoyable stay, I was there for an off-road event, and the camp was full. I had a basic cabin, and it was extremely clean and well kept. The air conditioning worked very well, and was appreciated as the temps were very hot. Be sure to bring your own towels and bedding, but you can buy a towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorin M
Saugus, California
Reviewed 16 February 2016

If you are desperate for somewhere to ride and a full hook up campground you may have found your place. The attached trails and destinations are nothing but dust, dust and more dust. Be sure to bring oxygen. The campground is a worn out old KOA park. The pool area is dirty, cracked and I love the stairs that were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carcollecter
2calloewen, Owner at Glamis North Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

We except returns on everything but swimming suits, which is clearly posted. Our guest do not have a chance to wash the suits before they wear them. We will not sell suits that others have tried on. You are living up to your word saying if we did not refund you for your used suit you would make us wish...

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I have stayed here before and enjoyed my stay. The spaces and view is nice, and the restaurant is good. So because of previous stays and i made new reservations to stay again. I booked a double spot with a view of the "golf course." Since I was solo I told them I would pay the double spot price. i...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mitchell M
2calloewen, Owner at Glamis North Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Because you did not claim or pay for the other half your buddy site the system moved you to a more expenses single site at no extra cost to you. At your request your deposit was refunded. The instruction are spelled out in the box that pop up when you made your reservation, I am sorry for any misunderstanding. Cal

San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We visited last weekend, March 12-15, 2015. We go there at least once a year and would go more often if it were closer. We stay in the RV park. Full hookups and large clean sites. The staff and owners are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant has good food. We are offroad riders and the riding in that area...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roxanne C
Beaumont, California
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

This was our first visit we love it and will be back! Natural mineral spas and sauna, restaurant and store. Riding here also. Super fun and nice for kids! Owner is great also park is clean and we stayed in a cabin real nice but they have full hook ups for RVs..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanglin
Nuevo, California
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We have been going to Glamis North Hot Springs Resort (No longer KOA) for about 5 years. By "we" I mean 3 - 6 RV with families including young children and we love it. Cal and Roslyn have put together a great destination for Off-Road enthusiasts with full hook-ups for RV of all shapes and sizes with easy and legal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EllerClanDad
Reviewed 26 January 2015

This property is also known as Glamis North Hot Springs Resort. I traveled from Ohio to ride my UTV in the desert and on nearby trails. I spent three nights in a Deluxe Cabin. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and the hot springs were very relaxing! The trail maps provided at the office were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S W
orange county
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Had a great weekend at glamis north with the family. Amenities were nice and there were lots of activities for the whole family. Lots of others families enjoying the dirt riding during the day and pool area in the afternoons. We rented a park model which was huge and well equipped! Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skifam21

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Glamis North Hot Springs Resort

Address: 10595 Hot Mineral Spa Rd, Niland, CA 92257-9582 (Formerly Glamis North KOA)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Niland
Number of rooms: 204
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glamis North Hot Springs Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Glamis North Hot Springs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away...”
Carcollecter, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Very large pull-through sites (100' x 30') with 50A service”
EllerClanDad, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
2 of 2