We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kaleidoscope Inn

    130 E Dana St, Nipomo, CA 93444-5103
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$140
    US$140
    US$140
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good8%
    • Average15%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Golf Course
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$140
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$140
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$140
      View Deal
    View all 18 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (46)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 46 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This was our first visit to Nipomo for a relative's wedding, and we can see why they picked the Kaleidoscope Inn. The place was magical, and set up perfectly for the wedding and reception. There is a large open outdoor area and a great reception...More

    Thank Alex W
    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    I hate to make negative reviews. Beki is very nice. The towels are nice. Our private bath was private but down the hall. Next time I'll ask if private means "in room". The room was dusty and had cobwebs. In 3 days our bed was...More

    Thank LindaLong88
    Reviewed 17 August 2017

    It exceeded my expectation a lot. It's a beautiful property with only a few rooms. The inn keeper Becky is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is cooked to order. Very unexpected and a nice surprise! Sitting down at the classic dining room was a treat....More

    Thank Medeahsieh
    Response from The_Kaleidoscope_Inn, Manager at Kaleidoscope InnResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed the bed and breakfast experience and hope that if you ever join us in the future that we can get you into one of our...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2017

    We recently had a tea party themed baby shower in the gardens here at the Inn. The price was very reasonable compared to other local venues. The garden was beautiful and large enough to have separate areas for food and seating with shade. I got...More

    Thank soco-latte
    Response from The_Kaleidoscope_Inn, Manager at Kaleidoscope InnResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate it. It was a pleasure getting to host your baby shower. Such a wonderful theme, those tea cups were adorable! We wish you all the best and hope you get some...More

    Reviewed 19 April 2017

    It saddens me to write this but if your idea of a historic country inn is a quaint house with a hearty breakfast, avoid the place. Place no credibility to the claim on their website of being a “beautifully restored Victorian B&B.” Or that “each...More

    Thank AJD633
    Response from The_Kaleidoscope_Inn, Manager at Kaleidoscope InnResponded 5 weeks ago

    We are so sorry for the poor experience you had with us here. The owner has tried to reach out to you by email and phone to discuss the issues you experienced and are sorry we were unable to reach you. As you are so...More

    Similar hotels
    Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
    730 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Arroyo Grande
     
    Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
    565 reviews
    #4 of 32 hotels in San Luis Obispo
     
    Best Western Casa Grande Inn
    1,043 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Arroyo Grande
     
    Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
    1,434 reviews
    #11 of 29 hotels in Pismo Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$149 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Kaleidoscope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • San Luis Obispo County >
    • Nipomo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
    1,434 reviews
    16.80 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
    730 reviews
    15.13 km away
     
    Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
    565 reviews
    31.35 km away
     
    Best Western Casa Grande Inn
    1,043 reviews
    15.58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jocko's Steak House
    653 reviews
    .23 km away
    Mayors Place
    51 reviews
    .34 km away
    Las Cazuelas Restaurant
    58 reviews
    .19 km away
    Thai Villa
    28 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Luffa Farm
    61 reviews
    6.54 km away
    Laetitia Vineyard and Winery
    114 reviews
    7.94 km away
    Monarch Dunes Golf Club
    46 reviews
    7.17 km away
    Sandalwood Spa
    13 reviews
    7.33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Gracie B
    7 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from The_Kaleidoscope_Inn | Property representative |
    Hello Gracie, you seem to have had some major issues with our business without specifying what your issue was. If you could please elaborate it would be appreciated. We notice that you have left similar messages across our... More
    0
    Votes
    Gracie B
    25 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from The_Kaleidoscope_Inn | Property representative |
    Hello Gracie, Thank you for your question. We have the stars that we have because our customers feel that they did or did not enjoy their stay. Again we would like to know what is is that has caused you to have such a great... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Didn't spend any time inside"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with en suite bath if that's a concern!"
    Read review
    "one of the best steak houses is less than a block away at Jockos."
    Read review
    "You may particularly enjoy the cottages."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing