We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marinwood Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Marinwood Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marinwood Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Discovery Bay, California
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Upon checking in, the front desk clerk was friendly. After that, we were not very happy with anything else about Marinwood. I travel with disinfectant wipes and always do a quick clean up upon entering the room. The wipes were dirty. The bed linens looked wrinkled, which was very disconcerting. One bar of soap, so you had to carry back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parkcityjanie
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear parkcityjanie, We are very sorry to hear we didn't pass your disinfectant wipe test. The majority of our reviews are very positive, so if you read them you would know we are well known for clean, comfortable, renovated and affordable rooms. That said, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us at and wish you luck on...

Harbor, Oregon
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The room was clean and quiet, even though it is near the freeway. This is a facility in which to rest for the night, not a place to hang out. it has free wifi, large flat-screen TV, refrigerator, and microwave. The in-room coffee maker provides one cup of decafe, and one cup of regular coffee. The free breakfast offers pre-packaged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TomM99089
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TomM99089, Thank you for taking the time to review Marinwood Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Marinwood Inn & Suites

Weed, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We're not fussy, but we enjoy comfortable ambience. It's here. It's delightful. Location is exactly what we desired: calm, quiet, super easy access from 101/Redwood Highway, and yet close enough to San Fran, where we're headed for medical appointments. Friendly front desk guy. Very relational and helpful. Beds? Comfortable, true queens. Only regret is that I neglected to realize there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Donna M, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so grateful that you shared your positive experience with our property and your interactions with the front desk. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Marinwood Inn & Suites

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Room was clean. There were parking spots for each room. The hotel is located close to the highway and plenty of restaurants and shopping. The free breakfast was on par with other budget hotels offering microwaved eggs and sausage, coffee, bagels, toast and cereal. My only complaint is that instead of lamps, there were overhead reading lights that shine right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark E, Thank you for taking the time to review Marinwood Inn & Suites! We appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our location and amenities. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to the North Bay! Kind Regards, Marinwood Inn & Suites

Willits, California, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

The floors weren't vacuumed well enough, the tub had hair in it. The pillows were horrible. The kitchenette in our suite had incomplete dishes which rendered it useless. There was only enough coffee pods left in the room for one person. It felt extremely cheap. It wasn't a horrible place but for the price you would expect better. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn-mee
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jaclyn-mee, We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay, please accept our most sincere apologies. We recognize that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms so that guests want to stay with us again. The room condition you described is unacceptable to us and not at all...

Novato, California
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed here for NYE. Booked the day before. Arrived gentleman at front desk was very nice and had our room ready. Large King room, very cold outside but heater work well. Room was clean. Looked like it had be updated. Recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scm539
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear scm539, We appreciate your kind words very much! Thank you for your recommendation, as first-hand experience truly gives the best value to an opinion. We are so happy you enjoyed your room, our staff, and had a wonderful stay with us. We hope your NYE was a memorable one and that we get to welcome you back again in...

Reviewed 14 December 2015

Friendly check-inexperience (thank you, Bobby). Nicely appointed room- quality upgraded selections. Everything nice and clean . Very comfortable bed . Full breakfast buffet provided and the best surprise for the price, ever!! Easy access from the highway, and a nice restaurant right next door for lunch or dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret b
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear margaret b, Wow, thank you very much for your 5 star rating, your satisfaction means everything to us! We're happy to know you had such an enjoyable stay. Hopefully our comfortable bed contributed to a restful night's sleep for you. Above everything else, we are thrilled to read about your positive interaction with Bobby. He is wonderful, and we...

West Sacramento, California
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I have spent a couple hundred nights in this hotel over the past 5-6 years. The manager has always been very friendly with me. Him and his staff have always been great with my staff members and I when we are there. Staying in the kitchen suites can be a real money saver when you're out of town for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheHunterKing
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TheHunterKing, We can’t thank you enough for your loyalty! We always enjoy when you stay with us and we’re happy that you can feel that from us. We know it must be difficult to be on the road so much, so please call us ahead of your stay and let us know if there is anything we can do...

san francisco
Reviewed 12 November 2015

ive been staying at this hotel for years since it was the skypark lodge with the retro neon across the roof bobby and the current ownership has taken pride in the property and restored the rooms to previous glamour adding hot breakfast makes the place even better hot tea, warm cocoa, plenty of OJ the only thing we are missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redcharlotte
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear redcharlotte, We hope you know that we appreciate you, thank you for the kind words and your loyalty. We have made a lot of changes with our goal being that we want every guest to feel the way you do when you leave our property. Home baked cookies at bedtime? We’ll take note of that suggestion – sounds delicious!...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Convenient stop on way up to Wine Country driving from SF. Reasonably priced for a good night's sleep, comfortable, has been updated in furnishings and bathroom, bite of breakfast included, easy to hit the road from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMG2
ManagerDM, Manager at Marinwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LMG2, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future travelers. We’re so happy you had a wonderful night’s sleep and an enjoyable stay with us. We hope your visit to wine country was amazing. There are too many wineries to explore on one trip, so please consider staying with us again on the...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
1.6 km away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
257 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
8.9 km away
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
5.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
5.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience affordable lodging at the bed-and-breakfast-style Marinwood Inn & Suites in Novato, California, located close to the world-famous Wine Country in Sonoma County. Each of our 47 well-appointed guest rooms - one-third of which are suites - is tastefully decorated and provides the ultimate in comfort and convenience - whether you're visiting for one night or an extended stay for any vacation or business traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marinwood Inn & Suites

Address: 275 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Price Range: $143 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marinwood Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Marinwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Novato Hotel Novato
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marinwood Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marinwood Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed all over the complex and never had a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles russandsheila, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles parkcityjanie, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to the highway for travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles Y6061UJmargaretb, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“let bobby take care of you”
 of 5 bubbles redcharlotte, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I have stayed in nearly 10 different rooms at the Marinwood and found them all to be comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 907rickh, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay