We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

Booking.comUS$128*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$128*
US$128*
US$128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
long island, ny
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Was moving with my daughter and family from San Diego to Everitt, Wa as he was in the Navy and being transferred. Was wary when we pulled into this hotel as the area seemed rundown and not very attractive. We had planned on staying for two nights but as the hour was late we decided to stay the one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendodge
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not up to the standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will ensure that our team is well aware of our guests hotel needs and provide services to our valued...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

I provided the scores above for several different reasons. The Hotel had an odor that could be smelled as soon as you enter the building. The elevators were dirty and water on the floor. The floor I stayed on smelled like marijuana. I request pots and pans several times. Until finally I was told to come down and get them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeLinda L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your experience at our hotel was not pleasant. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will ensure that my team is well aware of providing our guests requests and prioritizing our guests concerns seriously...

Chicago
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Access to stores and mall from amc, target, toys r us, pf chang, safeway, panera bread and public transportation that you can walk to. Its a nice new area that is up and coming. all you need is in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed our convenient location and your overall stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 29 November 2016

I rented from extended stay because I was working on black friday at the best buy next door. It was only for one night since I did not want to travel back to the city. overall I enjoyed my stay with only a few bumps from the experience. i would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tank 5
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good yo know you were able to find convenience in our hotel and that you would stay again. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is a true 2 star hotel...be prepared. Elevators were graffitied and dirty... rooms have carpet and the dogs went crazy over smells on the floor and bed. Price was too high for accommodations. Hotel breakfast consists of packaged food and coffee, so don't get excited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. I have noted the issue on the elevators you mentioned and also about the odor. In response to your feedback, I am working with my team to fix the graffiti in the elevators and get the cleaning done more deeply....

los angeles
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We got a great price for our one-night stay and we always book hotels with kitchenette's since they're so convenient. What we found odd though was that there were no bowls, cups, glasses, cutlery, pots, coffeemaker in the room - none! What?! We've stayed at all kinds of kitchenette hotels: Affinia, Homewood, Hawthorne - ALL of them have kitchen supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puffdotty
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. I will be working with our staff and we will be taking measures to ensure that our guests' requests are taken...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed at the Oakland/Emeryville location, not impressed. I have stayed at other ESA location that are way better. This location needs better customer service, but if you are looking for a place to shower and change clothes and get a couple hours of sleep, then you are at the right place. Also convenient to shopping areas as well and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coco_8116
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you had few issues related to your recent stay at the hotel. I met with the staff, and we will work to ensure that good customer service will be on our agenda. It is a very important part in our...

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This place was very fine. Clean, quiet, and convenient. Jay Rana and his staff were excellent. Me and my wife Sharon were there August 10 thru August 18, 2016. And we will be returning to this fine place on October 26 thru November 3, 2016. Thanks to Jay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IBGoldman
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you and your wife enjoyed you clean, quiet accommodations while visiting your granddaughter. I will also inform our staff on the great job they are doing. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I got sent to the San Francisco area at the last minute and spent over 4 Hours trying to find an extended stay type room. When I called this one the lady on the phone was pleasant and very helpful. I had the room reserved and I showed up about an hour later and was in my room within 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernie D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the accommodation, the staff, and the overall ambiance of the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I will post your comments in our employee break...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Definitely had the home away from home feeling, Good service very nice and helpful staff. felt more like a studio apartment, But General Manager Jay went out of his way to accommodate us during our stay. Thanks Andrew and Raeven

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raeven B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see the customer service our staff provided was more than suitable during your stay. I will be sure to inform our staff on the excellent job they did assisting you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
1.0 km away
Courtyard Oakland Emeryville
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
2.1 km away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#8 of 49 in Oakland
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Emeryville/San Francisco Bay Area
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
1.4 km away
HYATT house Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville

Address: 3650 Mandela Pkwy, Oakland, CA 94608-3565
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Price Range: $171 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Oakland-Emeryville Hotel Oakland
Extended Stay America Oakland
Extended Stay Oakland
Oakland Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Auburn Hills, Michigan
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
SoCalNewsGal, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a look at first”
771fabior, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“End of Hall near Stairs is best”
vincentm543, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Prefer 4th floor even you dont smoke as other floors will get the sound if some one walks or run on the top floors”
mails4ravikumar, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel needs remodeling, otherwise I wouldn't recommend this place.”
Tanotoba, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
Orbitz.comUS$128
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates