We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Executive Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Executive Inn and Suites
Executive Inn and Suites
Panoramas (78)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 791: English reviews
Houston, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2013

hotel browsing through travel sites, and I came across all the reviews on Tripadvisor which made me decide to sign up for an account so I can rave about this place. The hotel is great and just what I expected from browsing all the reviews on here. Breakfast was more than what I expected as there were hot items which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I was looking forward to this place - it had received several great reviews on the Priceline site. Alas, they stuck me on the highway side instead of the ocean side, and they put me in a damp, warm room with a jet-engine-sounding air conditioner and a TV that wouldn't bring in all the advertised channels, and those that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience Dan. The reason we receive all these good reviews is because we usually exceed our guests expectations. We work hard to have all of our guests leave the hotel with memories of a wonderful stay. I apologize that you had problems with your TV. We have taken a look at the...

Albuquerque, NM
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This was the place recommended by the organizers of the conference at which I was speaking, so I reserved a room here. I appreciated not having to have a car (they were very gracious about offering rides to the conference center at Laney College and back to the airport when I did have to pick up the car after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your conference at Laney College. We were very happy to have you stay with us and I heard your group had a wonderful time in the bar on Friday night, with Howie. I am glad you were able to take advantage of Howie's grill nights. They are very popular among our...

Reviewed 12 April 2013

The customer service was good with friendly and knowledgeable staff. I found the location a bit challenging and not easy to navigate. The room was clean but had older furnishings and a overly firm bed. I stay in Oakland frequently and thought I'd try somewhere different. Unfortunately it didn't work out as well as I had planned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your experience, and for acknowledging our staff and customer service. I am sorry you found it hard to find our hotel We are right off of the I-880. If you are driving north on the 880, you take the 5th avenue/embarcadero exit. If you are driving south on the...

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I travel for business all of the time. Most of the time I stay in 3 star places just to keep expenses down but ocassionally I'll spring for a nicer place. It was time to do that so I stayed here for a nice change. The room was large, clean and the bed was comfy. And I enjoyed the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Dale for choosing to stay with us for your business travel. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and beautiful water view. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our lack of meat included in the breakfast. Unfortunately, we only serve an upgraded continental breakfast at our hotel. A regular continental breakfast does not...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I will like say that the staff at this hotel is awesome. Especially a special thank you to Doris who provide me with great customer service and conversation as she took me to my destination daily. Doris and the rest of the staff i give you a 10 out of a 10. Wonderful job. I will definitely be back at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeWayne P
Marina del Rey, California
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel and both times were a great experience. If you get a room with a water view please make sure you take the time to sit on your patio and enjoy the relaxing view. We had an old college buddy meet us at the hotel before we headed out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie S
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Kerrie for returning to us a second time! It is hard to get enough of the view from the water view rooms, especially at sunset. I am glad you enjoyed both of your visits, and I appreciate you leaving us such a nice review. I look forward to having you back with us again next year, if not...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Spent one night at this hotel. I purchasing the room through Priceline Express Deals - this was the first and last time I will do this. The bed in my room was sacked out and we kept rolling into the middle. The TV seemed ancient, a bubble front and the picture quality was very poor and snowy - not conducive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vintemille9
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We work very hard to meet all of our guests needs and give our guests the most value possible for every dollar they spend. We usually receive compliments regarding our beds, so I am surprised to hear you did...

Lake Tahoe, NV
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is a good place, nothing special, but good. Nice clean rooms, good service, good value in price. The rooms on the freeway side are very noisy and to me, quiet is huge. The rooms on the water side are super quiet. Amazing the difference from the two sides. Easy parking up front. Some decent restaurants in Jack London Square.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for your comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back again. The city side rooms are not as quiet as the water view rooms, but offer a tremendous value. We usually do not receive many complaints regarding the noise level, but I am truly...

Tarzana, CA
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We checked into the hotel very late on March 11th, 2013 by an employee named Rose, when we got into our room and discovered that it was not the room that we had reserved I called down to Rose who said that the room reservation was locked and there was nothing that we could do and she said that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
MHochstatter, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Philip for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear you were given the wrong room upon check-in, and I truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I am glad Nina were able to help you out and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. You are absolutely right that it...

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Queen City View (34)
Viewed
Double Queen Water View (38)
Viewed
King Water View Room (39)
Viewed
King Water View Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
3.3 km away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
3.2 km away
Oakland Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
5.0 km away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#8 of 49 in Oakland
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oakland's most unique waterfront hotel located in the heart of the Bay Area. Our location provides easy access to San Francisco, Alameda, Berkeley as well as the famed Napa and Sonoma Wine Country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Inn and Suites

Address: 1755 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606-5223
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Price Range: $241 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Executive Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Oakland
Executive Inn And Suite
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oakland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
#4 Business Hotel in Oakland
#5 Family Hotel in Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Gurnee, Illinois
3 months ago
over a year ago
Newcastle, United Kingdom
25 days ago
Albuquerque, NM
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on Cove side are quiet. Recommend 2nd floor on Cove side.”
 of 5 bubbles canuck22SanFrancisco, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a Water View room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles emelnik, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I always stay on water side. Love to watch tide,sunset,ducks,boats ....”
 of 5 bubbles 527charlieg, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I have always selected the Bay View rooms on the 3rd floor, they are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles youthaidn, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The bay or water marina view”
 of 5 bubbles 65srit, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay