We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort

Save
Traveller (362)
Room & Suite (106)
Pool & Beach (56)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sky lounge”(24 reviews)
“train noise”(61 reviews)
“ocean view”(64 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Special Offer: 20% Off
Hotel deals
Offers from Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort
Special Offer: 20% Off
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
256
191
71
39
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
256
191
71
39
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungetrain noiseocean viewparking passsales pitchsan diegonorth toweroceanside piersales presentationfree underground parkingfull kitchenbedroom deluxeactivity centerwasher and dryerjacuzzi tubruby's diner at the endtimeshare points
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed last week for a 3 day 2 night beach getaway. What's not to like? This was our 3rd stay here, and all 3 have been flawless. Prior to our arrival we sent an email to Cherie to request an early check in, as...More

Thank DV1950
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros - Good location, make sure to get an ocean view room - if you don't get an ocean view, your view will not be very pleasant (parking lot, rail road tracks...) - Very clean and friendly staff - Good location if you want to...More

Thank Bret R
Response from Cherie O, General Manager at Wyndham Oceanside Pier ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bret, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such detail. I personally enjoy the fall here, not quite as busy and much better for a "quieter" more relaxing experience. Please make note that construction in the area will be breaking...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been planning this California trip for several with the Oceanside/San Diego area as our first stop. Since we don't like staying in motels, resorts are important to us. We were NOT disappointed with this one. The suite was beautiful and our balcony overlooked...More

Thank bsktdee
Response from Cherie O, General Manager at Wyndham Oceanside Pier ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for the great review of our resort! We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the wonderful comments about the staff! Hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Cherie O. General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort was beautiful! We had 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, and undergound parking. We had 3 tvs so there was no fighting over what to watch! The views were so great from the windows! Loved it!

Thank december51
Response from Cherie O, General Manager at Wyndham Oceanside Pier ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for the great review of our resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's fun to read that you had enough TVs for everyone! Hope to see you again very soon. Much appreciation,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was beautiful, Ashley at the front desk was very nice. The location is perfect for the beach and the pier. Our room was nice and very clean. The pool was awesome and has great views of the Pacific. We also enjoyed the game...More

1  Thank bgmatt
Response from Cherie O, General Manager at Wyndham Oceanside Pier ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for the great review of our resort and the wonderful compliment about Ashlee. The trains can be loud, but we grateful for your understanding. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oceanside
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Family Hotel in Oceanside
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#4 Family Hotel in Oceanside
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (362)
Room & Suite (106)
Pool & Beach (56)
Dining (20)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
calvin m
2 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from greggo8 | Reviewed this property |
The free parking is underground, there's no way a motorhome can go there though. Next to the resort is a big open parking lot that would work (metered) and some street parking (also metered). So the space is there, but you... More
2
Votes
Sam H
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from William J | Reviewed this property |
Ocean View! A street in front then Ocean Pier and Beach access! Hope you his helps!
1
Vote
T.m. L
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Alexis G | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the restaurant does have a bar and happy hour is great!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"get ocean view room"
Read review
"If available, ask for an ocean view room."
Read review
"Try to get a room facing the ocean"
Read review
"The higher floors reduce outside noise and offer better views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing