We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside \/ San Diego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Start your review of Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
 Click to rate
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The actual room I paid for did not look anything like the pictures on their web-site. The pictures look quite nice, but the room was so filthy and worn looking. The breakfast area is disgusting also, and the dirty tables are actually outside, in a partially enclosed area. I learned the hard way, by paying before checking out the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was reasonable but the facility sits right next to Hwy 76 and you can hear the traffic all night long. The room looked nice but the paper-thin spread had a stain on it. The blanket was also very thin. The heater was so noisy, it was hard to sleep. The room came with a fridge and microwave, iron...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiebernardo
Modesto, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay was nice the noise from the freeway made it a little uncomfortable to sleep but overall was a good stay. Did not eat breakfast at the hotel staffing was very polite and friendly I would stay there again if I had the chance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bludol9
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your valuable feedback. We are very sorry you did not have a chance to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and found the outside noise level to be disruptive. Many travelers choose to stay with us because of our central location in Oceanside and proximity to the beach, unfortunately, this often means we are...

Roscommon, Michigan
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Rooms stink, housekeeping is sub-par at best, and their continental breakfast is a joke! Go to the grocery store for a box of cold cereal and an gallon of milk and that will TOP their "continental breakfast"..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torelik
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not what you were expecting. I am also sorry that you were under the impression that we offered a hot breakfast, but I can assure you that we do not advertise or claim to offer this service on our website. I am to happy to hear that our...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Traveled to Oceanside to attend an exposition at Camp Pendleton. Upon arrival at the hotel on January 30, 2017 I found that the roof was currently being repaired - there was no earlier notification by the staff to those arriving that day. Met with banging and hammering on the roof and I was on the second floor. Very small lobby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We appreciate your detailed feedback and insights. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience, you had during your stay. Thank you for notifying us of the issues you encountered so we can now implement permanent fixes. We apologize for the phone system, typically we fix it right away after being addressed but since you have mentioned it, we will be...

Marsing, Idaho
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Dirty floors, walls, bathroom. Could not take my shoes off. Everything was broken: Refrigerator sounded like it was going to blow up - had to unplug it. The door had been kicked in and the deadbolt would not work. You could actually see daylight between the door and the door frame. You could see the cobwebs and the dust on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skooter1234
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your experience. We are saddened to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. While it is not typical of our housekeeping to leave anything other than cleanliness behind, we wish you had let us know of the issue during your stay so that our team could have fixed...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Super rad place to stay. Whether on vacation. Or just want to get a room close to the water for a night. Rooms are nice and clean and comfy. Staff is really friendly. The price is the main reason I always stay here. Every where else is too pricy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheesey42o
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Our staff is dedicated to providing comfort and wonderful service to all of our guests. We are happy you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our complimentary amenities, such as free parking and continental breakfast. We would love to see you again during your next trip to Oceanside. Thank you again for choosing Harbor Inn & Suites...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Me and my fiancé were completely blown away by how cheap the rooms were. These rooms had twice the amount of amenities that the major hotel chains have at half the price!i would definitely recommend this hotel. We will definitely be returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndnmlstacy_sd_ms
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy to hear all the hard work we have put into the remodel is paying off. Reviews like this one make it all worth it. Thank you very much for choosing us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

People are very friendly and helpful. They are Family owned and operated and go out of there way to accommodate their guests. Came back here due to there stand up actions when I had a terrible accident and they choose to help out my boyfriend for a nights stay b4 driving back to Az to be with me in hospital....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Here at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside, we prioritize customer care. We aim to ensure each guest is well cared for and comfortable. We are delighted to hear you appreciated our dedicated service and will pass along your comments to our staff members. Our team will be thrilled to know they played a key part in making sure you had...

Reviewed 7 January 2017

scary, dirty, mold, leaking shower and rude staff. They owner should be ashamed! smoking rooms next to non-smoking, room was supposed to be non-smoking, but was filled with smoke. cigerette butt everywhere outside. Management was rude and over charged Stay Away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJ W

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.0 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#14 of 27 in Oceanside
438 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
504 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.7 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Address: 1401 N. Coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $97 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 415davey, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was pretty noisy due to traffic on the highway. All the rooms face the same direction.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiebernardo, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles patrickcF6341HJ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Interstate 5 is an extremely noisy freeway, if possible, get a room as far away from the freeway as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Loved the tile flooring, felt so clean, especially with our dog. ”
 of 5 bubbles W1987UNgaryt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5