We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside \/ San Diego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Hitesh and his staff offered amazing customer service while my family and I were under extreme hardship. He did not judge at all and treated us with the utmost respect. We thank him and his front desk staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay and want to thank you for choosing Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside as your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

They messed up the prices of me staying (twice) to the point where I just asked for a refund (which was an ordeal) and found another place to stay. It is a clean environment and friendly but I wouldn't recommend. I only stayed here due to last minute trip without any real planning. Won't be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

It is with deep regret to hear your stay with us was a disappointing one. We want you to know that it is not our custom to provide the quality of service you experienced especially with the concerns you have mentioned. There is no excuse for our guests to have this experience while staying in our hotel. Your feedback is...

San Marcos, CA
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I almost hesitate to write my review so that I can keep this place all to my self! I am in love with this hotel. The rooms are big with comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. The room/property was well kept. It is within walking distance to the beach and local shops and eateries. The staff was super helpful and pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrittWalker
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about the Harbor Inn and Suites. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We feel that having someone come back to the hotel is the greatest compliment. It is wonderful to hear you review about the Harbor Inn and Suites accessible suites and your wonderful experience with the...

Reviewed 27 October 2015

We entered our room, looked for the air conditioning controls and couldn’t find them. I went to the office to ask for help and the employee/owner came to the room to show me where the controls were. He wrestled with the metal door on the face of the air conditioner and the whole front fell off. Red Flag! The air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. We try our absolute best to provide a unique and exceptional accommodation experience to all of our guests. On rare occasion, circumstances outside of our control, such as an exceptionally loud or inconsiderate neighbor, do occur. When they arise there are a few mitigating options that we...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Location was excellent! Easy access to the pier, harbor, highway, food, beach, everything. Amenities were nice. Free WiFi Room was clean Flowers for every room, unique idea of watering with the air conditioner run off. Nice patio deck out side, Very helpful, friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your visit - thank you! The hotel, beach, harbor, shops, restaurants and specially the deck are all waiting for you to return - hurry back soon!

Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Marginal at best. It is a place to sleep and wash off the road. The breakfast was terrible- bread for toast, some sort of pastry in a bag and coffee. The 5 minute walk to the beach is not true at all. The room was very dated, the carpeting was worn, planter pots out side the rooms had mostly dead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FmlyTrvlrOhio
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. Your opinions are important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your experience during your stay, and, perhaps did not feel your visit was up to our usual high standards. We have addressed the comments you have indicated...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 October 2015

If you can get this place at a cheap price and have low expectations, it will be fine. My room looks like it was converted recently. Hardwood floors, bed, small bathroom very basic. Pictures are accurate. Water did not change immediately. Freeway is right outside your door. It's on the corner of the street. Once side faces the freeway. parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flipwitnrg
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments regarding the Harbor Inn and Suites. It means so much when our guests compliment our customer service. I am so pleased that your experience with all of our staff was pleasurable

Bodegraven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Rooms are good but a little bit old. Very noisy traffic along the hotel. Breakfast is not much but oké. Staff was very kind and helpfull. We had a suite with 2 bedrooms but it was only 2 bedrooms. When we go to the toilet you must through the other bedroom which is not good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doki09
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We thank you kindly for sharing your experience with us and future guests. Our hotel thrives with guests like yourself, who are simply looking to have a great time in Oceanside, while benefiting from the amenities of our hotel. It is great to hear that you were able to stay at our hotel now after we have just renovated our...

Oceanside
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The rooms are clean, and location is ideal(aka walking distance to the Harbor and beach). For the cost, this is well worth the stay. We even extended by two days, and there was no issue whatsoever. The staff is incredibly nice as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lab259
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your sweet comments, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review for our hotel. It is very important to us as a hotel to exceed your expectations, and provide you with the best stay possible. Based on your comments, it is safe to say that we were able to meet that goal of ours....

Playas de Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Thank You Harbor Inn and Suites I truly enjoyed my stayYour Hotel Was not only convenient CleanAnd a great deal You really help me outAs I was traveling to Mexico I became very tired after a long shift at work And they accommodated meWith no problem

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank durinda29
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, it is our number one priority to provide you with the best service possible, and thank you for attesting to the fact that our staff was attentive to all of your needs. At the Harbor Inn & Suites, we strive to make your visit to Oceanside as enjoyable as possible, by...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.0 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#14 of 27 in Oceanside
443 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
513 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Address: 1401 N. Coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $87 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
415davey, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was pretty noisy due to traffic on the highway. All the rooms face the same direction.”
debbiebernardo, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
patrickcF6341HJ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Interstate 5 is an extremely noisy freeway, if possible, get a room as far away from the freeway as possible.”
, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Loved the tile flooring, felt so clean, especially with our dog. ”
W1987UNgaryt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5