We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside \/ San Diego
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This is why I hate it: 1. You can't see the beach 2. WiFi does not work 3. Right next to a busy road 4. EVERYTHING HERE SQUEAKS! (Doors, floors, people) 5. Walls are paper thin and you can hear everything 6. Way over charging 7. Messed up parking lot. 8. Phones don't work in hotel room 9. Everything little... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Angel L
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

On the rare occasions when our service standards slip we should learn from our mistakes and redouble our efforts to ensure we do not allow this to happen in the future. It is completely unacceptable and not the Harbor Inn way, I will address this immediately with the teams concerned and we will work hard to ensure that we don’t... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This place is horrible. It is now 2am as I write this review. The 900 lb gorillas they have apparently rented the room above us have not sat down for more than five seconds. There is a party going on 2 doors down with everybody laughing any yelling. We asked the management to ask the people above us to stop... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank misty o
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside. It is through such feedback that we may strive to continually improve our product and service standards. More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2015

You are directly on the interstate...it's busy and loud! however in the room the noise isn't too bad. it's near the beach, but you can't see the beach. it's a nice place to stay for 1 night...I would not want to stay more than a night. Rooms are very small. the furniture has been updated...the beds have not.

Helpful?
1 Thank 26familyof5
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. I am sorry that you felt we were loud, We are next to the highway, so next time to come over, please request us the room away form the highway. Our team continues to strive for improvement and most of all we will always look for ways to exceed our guest’s experience. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

The pictures online are so deceiving. We checked in then checked out right away. Dirty room, no where near the beach, 5 freeway noise was so loud, not queen beds as the ad promised. DON'T stay Here If You're with kids.

Helpful?
3 Thank MarisaF5
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. I am sorry that you felt we were loud, We are next to the highway, so next time to come over, please request us the room away form the highway. Our team continues to strive for improvement and most of all we will always look for ways to exceed our guest’s experience.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Encountered a verbally abusive and aggressive manager. He was condescending and treated me extremely poorly. I would absolutely NEVER recommend this Inn to anyone. The room filled with cigarette smoke because it's down wind from the second level out door lounge area where everyone smokes. I reserved a room for myself, my pregnant wife and 1 year old daughter. We... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan B
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. Your opinions are important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your experience during your stay, and, perhaps did not feel your visit was up to our usual high standards. We have addressed the comments you have indicated... More 

Yucca Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2015

close to freeway, but quiet in room! good breakfast selection, easy on/off freeway. Desk crew knows local places and directions! It was good to see the flat screen TVs high on the wall, in stead of trying to see the TV through my feet! good bang for the buck$!

Helpful?
Thank Digail
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and always like to be informed on the areas we can improve upon. We are looking in the near future to do small renovations to improve the sound blocking of the I-5 freeway. We look forward to your next visit here at Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

What a nightmare!! Thin walls as people have wrote already. Revolving doors slamming. It is 1:30 am as I am writing this all down! :( What a halfway house!! If only I knew ahead of time. I had 2 girls with me and felt like I had to stay awake and guard the door. I felt like one of the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ruthie M
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. Your opinions are important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your experience during your stay, and, perhaps did not feel your visit was up to our usual high standards. We have addressed the comments you have indicated... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The stay here was great! Staff was very friendly, the room was clean and we were even upgraded to a two room suite for no additional cost... Perfect location right off the interstate and very reasonably priced. They even offer free breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank Kriddy217
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of your visit to Harbor Inn & Suites. The details you provided will help future guests who are considering their own visit to Oceanside. We are happy you liked the great location and found the staff very friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit to Harbor... More 

California
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This place was great for what I needed, Close to Airport Road For my Radio Control surfboard company business trip. The location is close to the beach and Harbor. Nice ocean breeze. The Room was clean and seemed to have been updated recently. The thing that stood out the most was the Hospitality level of the owners and staff. Absolutely... More 

Helpful?
Thank SurfBizTraveler
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

It has been our pleasure hosting you these past several years and value you as returning guests. Our best feedback comes from you, our repeat guests as you can see the efforts and resulting positive changes that have been made in making the Harbor Inn & Suites a second home for so many. We look forward to hosting you again... More 

Show Low, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We enjoyed this place. Nicely redone rooms. Great location for the beach. Clean rooms, nice staff. Although its near freeway the room was still nice and quiet.The breakfast could increase their options. But overall enjoyed our stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank azdude484
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of your visit to Harbor Inn & Suites. The details you provided will help future guests who are considering their own visit to Oceanside. We are happy you liked the great location and found the staff very friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit to Harbor... More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
481 reviews
1.0 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 28 in Oceanside
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 28 in Oceanside
387 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Address: 1401 N. Coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $84 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved the tile flooring, felt so clean, especially with our dog. ”
 of 5 bubbles W1987UNgaryt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the front on the highway side are quiet. No noise from other rooms. AC is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SkydiveED, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“West rooms are the quieter rooms. Especially the south west, number 112.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueGoldTours, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book early for a weekend stay”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is noisy out near the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jfessjr, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay