We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside \/ San Diego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Gosford
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I stayed with my daughter and found the staff wonderful very safe and easy walk to harbour and beaches rooms are good sizes and the breakfast was good my daughter enjoyed the free wifi the highway outside has a bit of noise but not to much to worry about

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay and want to thank you for choosing Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside as your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Livermore, Colorado
Reviewed 24 July 2015

No weather stripping on the bottom of the door, so noise and light level high. Has not had an update or paint since the Reagan administration. Toilet seat does not stay up due to shelf over toilet being too wide. Dirty bed skirt. No door on closet. Closet hanging rack only four feet from floor with safe on pedestal in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise B
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside. It is through such feedback that we may strive to continually improve our product and service standards. I am sorry your room accommodation was not as you expected it. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction....

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Great hotel, walking distance to beach and harbor. Great customer service from Hitesh and Krystal (thank you for your help with our rooms during family illness). Rooms are comfy, clean, not overly spacious....but hey, you are probably spending most of your time at beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluigwana
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your sharing your experience with travelers around the world. Creating a memorable experience for our guests is our number one priority. Our staff and management is committed to providing excellent service, extremely clean rooms, and affordable prices. Thank you again for choosing Harbor Inn & Suites, we look forward to your next stay! Kindest Regards, Krystal

Danville, California
Reviewed 20 July 2015

My husband and I had an extra night in San Diego after a business conference. We found ourselves in quaint Oceanside and wanted decent room for one night, last minute. DO NOT pay anything more that $100/night for this place. We had the option of paying $400 for a Wyndham and should have taken it. Instead I fell for $289...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina925000
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. Your opinions are important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your experience during your stay, and, perhaps did not feel your visit was up to our usual high standards. We have addressed the comments you have indicated...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

I was in San Diego for a work convention and came across this lovely family owned hotel in Oceanside. I stayed in a nice, clean room, which looked recently remodelled and had high speed internet access. The reception staff were very friendly and extremely helpful in discussing local amenities. This hotel is a very short walk to a beautiful beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishap17
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay at Harbor Inn & Suites in Oceanside. We strive that all our Guests' leave with a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We only needed the hotel for sleeping, this hotel was located close to the freeway near the beach and not to far from lagoland. A little pricy but over all it was a nice stay, very nicely remodeled. Not to much of a breakfast. But a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank schroeder_alaina
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we love to hear that our guests are satisfied and love to visit us for a stay. As always, we look forward to your next stay with us here at Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside.

Reviewed 11 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here back in February of 2015 for 2 days. We enjoyed our stay. We had driven and worked our way across the entire US, from Myrtle Beach, SC to Oceanside, CA. This was our final stop on our trip from the Atlantic to the Pacific. The girl who checked us in was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jewelster
OceansideHarborInn, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Well thank you for sharing all of your comments, it is very rewarding to hear the great experience you had at our hotel. We do our very best to make sure that each one of our guests are treated with the best customer service, and are accommodated in the clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to serve you again!...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 July 2015

First time staying... Crystal was so helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms were clean, newly remodeled bathrooms. Breakfast was easy breezy and accessible. Rooms were a little small but everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkiotsbaby
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and you had a pleasant stay overall. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in order that we may demonstrate our true Harbor Inn hospitality.

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I stayed at the Harbor Inn and Suites for three days and can only recommend it highly. The reception personnel were very friendly, welcoming, and efficient. I received great advise on what to do in the city. The hotel is located walking distance from the beach. Breakfast items were satisfying, especially the fresh fruits. My room was nice and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica Z
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay and want to thank you for choosing Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside as your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This is why I hate it: 1. You can't see the beach 2. WiFi does not work 3. Right next to a busy road 4. EVERYTHING HERE SQUEAKS! (Doors, floors, people) 5. Walls are paper thin and you can hear everything 6. Way over charging 7. Messed up parking lot. 8. Phones don't work in hotel room 9. Everything little...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Angel L
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

On the rare occasions when our service standards slip we should learn from our mistakes and redouble our efforts to ensure we do not allow this to happen in the future. It is completely unacceptable and not the Harbor Inn way, I will address this immediately with the teams concerned and we will work hard to ensure that we don’t...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 27 in Oceanside
489 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
421 reviews
1.7 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 27 in Oceanside
389 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Address: 1401 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-1009 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $79 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interstate 5 is an extremely noisy freeway, if possible, get a room as far away from the freeway as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Loved the tile flooring, felt so clean, especially with our dog. ”
 of 5 bubbles W1987UNgaryt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the front on the highway side are quiet. No noise from other rooms. AC is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SkydiveED, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“West rooms are the quieter rooms. Especially the south west, number 112.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueGoldTours, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book early for a weekend stay”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay