We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Oceanside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Moreno Valley, California
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The door looked like someone had tried to break it down. The tv remote would only turn the tv on and adjust the volume. We were stuck with one channel. A mouse ran across the floor and under the fridge. There was a banging noise all night long that made it nearly impossible to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shiloa599
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about the issues that made your stay with us an unenjoyable one and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We work very hard to provide a comfortable place and good value for our guests, so we will be reviewing these issues and consulting with an exterminator to investigate any...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I would never again stay at this hotel. We had to request soap and towels there were none in our room. The sheets had a blood stain, the floors were dirty beyond anything I've ever seen. Our coffee maker was broke, the tv remote was broke, the parking lot was littered with garbage from overflowing garbage cans. Our stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandKinpv
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback of your recent stay with us. As you know, July 4th is a very busy time of the year, especially for vacationers and travelers. Although it was a hectic weekend, that is no excuse for the lack of attention you received during your stay with us. We apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations....

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 25 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 157anabelb
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

Castro Valley, California
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Some of the rooms have not been remodeled. These rooms should not be offered to guests unless at a discounted rate. These rooms are in very bad shape and very disgusting. Two old rooms were our only choice on night one. Would not stay another day if we had to stay in one of these rooms. The remodeled rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 754tinaf
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and apologize that there was no other availability during your first night with us. Our staff will be commended for their friendliness and superb service. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you come back soon!...

West Covina, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We paid $150 for the room and it's disappointing. The carpet by bath room was soaking wet. The closest door came of and almost fell on me. The structure (door frame) of the bathroom is rotten. The plugs by tv is fire hazard. For The price we paid for. I expected more. Hopefully this experience will not be repeated. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cher1006
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize about the issues that you encountered during your recent stay and that your experience at our property was not a pleasant one. We have taken note of the different issues that were present in your room, and would love if you could follow up with us directly at the hotel, so that we can gather some more...

Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 July 2016

10 minutes Walk from the beach, fast-food restaurant all around, next to the highway (can be bad for some but a quick way for us to go where we want). Clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 682claudeh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Travelodge Oceanside! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your awesome review! We agree that we are conveniently located near various attractions and eateries such as Harbor Beach, Legoland, Ocean's Eleven Casino, various museums, and much more to see! We hope you get another chance...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Firstly, the hotel doesn't look like the picture. Secondly they put us one of the recent remodeled rooms (which are only on the second floor and seems like they updated the rooms years ago), most of the doors have the paint inside and out coming out, the rooms are way too small, and the showers have glass walls and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6095YWadriasan
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated as we consider it an opportunity to continually improve on the aspects that matter most to our guests. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We apologize that you felt our pictures were deceiving, though we feel they demonstrate a good representation of our accommodations. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 July 2016

My stay here was bad, no water from 11am till 3pm, Dam near broke my ankle because the rail of the bed had a sharp edge, the bed was comfy, that's why I gave a 1 star, breakfast was not for humans. Will not lodge here again.. don't let pictures fool you or other reviews that are written by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 359darrenc
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience with us during your stay and we did not meet your expectations. We hope you notified our staff of the issues you encountered so that we may have the chance to remedy the situation. In regards to our...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 15 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this review

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.7 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.1 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 27 in Oceanside
388 reviews
1.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
483 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Oceanside

Address: 1403 Mission Ave, Oceanside, CA 92058-2634 (Formerly Quality Inn I-5 Near Camp Pendleton)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: $81 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites i-5 Near Camp Pendleton
Quality Inn & Suites i-5 Near Camp Pendleton Hotel Oceanside
Quality Inn Oceanside
Oceanside Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed at the room closest to the freeway and had no problem with the traffic.”
  • This is our room, very close to the freeway but no problem with traffic-noise.
 of 5 bubbles petertQ604YM, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The bus route into town is just across the street; an excellent Chinese restraint is directly opposite the hotel; its all good”
 of 5 bubbles 13garyf, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“great location”
 of 5 bubbles j0hn002, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles Guadalupe86, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good Family stay near beach”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethmG2095OC, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay