We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resort at Squaw Creek

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resort at Squaw Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Resort at Squaw Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,611: English reviews
San Mateo
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is overpriced for what you get. The rooms are run down and the layout is outdated. You shouldn't have to go outside to get to your room. The food was not good with room service and the housekeeping service was terrible. They barely made our bed, didn't make our hide-a-bed, left all the dirty dishes from room service,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbS218XD
Andre P, General Manager at Resort at Squaw Creek, responded to this review

Dear robertbS218XD, Thank you for your feedback. The resort completed a guest room renovation in 2015 so rooms should not be looking outdated. We would like to know which room you stayed in, as some rooms are privately owned and are rented out and managed via their owners, versus the resort. To avoid issues with room conditions and non-resort managed...

Davis, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always request pet free rooms because of allergies, and we are usually accommodated. We suffered asthma and allergies this time from dander filled rooms. When 80 was abruptly closed, we were forced to stay another night and given a much higher rate in another dander filled room. Misery.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judycat2016
Andre P, General Manager at Resort at Squaw Creek, responded to this review

Dear judycat2016, Thank you for your feedback. The resort does not allow pets, however, Lake Tahoe has allergens in the pine trees and other natural factors outside. We would like to know which room you stayed in, if you would be so inclined, can you please contact our guest service manager, Nate Los, at nlos@destinationhotels.com, so that we may learn...

Houston
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival everything was great. Fireplace suite with Valley view with perfect for family of 3. Very Quiet on 5th floor. Ski In/Ski Out only for Blue runs. We took shuttle to squaw village everyday to use the green runs. Ate at Sandy's Pub and Sweet Potato's. Both were great. Overall -wonderful spring break for beginner skiers/snowboarders.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie O
Andre P, General Manager at Resort at Squaw Creek, responded to this review

Dear Jackie O, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again soon - please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. Sincerely, Andre Priemer, General Manager

Chico, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a lot open during the week. Felt like a fading resort. Kids spa services not available. Pizza restaurant closed. Poor instructions from staff for activities. Dirty rooms. Sad. Kids loved the pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winter30
Andre P, General Manager at Resort at Squaw Creek, responded to this review

Dear Winter30, We're sorry that you feel that way. We just completed a guest room renovation in 2015 and we can assure you that we are not in any way, a "fading resort." Kids spa services are in fact available - you can find details of our "Kids Chillax" spa program on our website. Mountain Pizzeria is one of six...

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I rated this resort as poor for a number of reasons, most especially because we choose to stay for a few days here for the ski in ski out convenience and the idea of a spa and massage at the end of the ski day. The resort is expensive (charging in addition a daily resort fee and parking fee), which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenMountainHiker
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Big boy ski resort. Make sure to bring food for room they have a little kitchen. Go eat at Gar woods and river grill Great views and ski rental facilities Spa lady needs training in customer service. Dork village

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N L
Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to this hotel with my 6 year old son. The amenities appear to be 4 star, with lovely services in some respects and a lovely concierge and front desk. Once you check in, the double queen rooms are small, but, more importantly, extremely noisy. I have gotten to know my neighbors intimately and can tell you exactly what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
Andre P, General Manager at Resort at Squaw Creek, responded to this review

Dear Ann R, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by noise. In the future, please don't hesitate to ask us to move your room based upon availability. We recommended that guests order carry out from Sandy's Pub, our casual eatery, or dine at one of the other four restaurants, if they do not want...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went up to the resort for a wedding, nice facilities, ok food. Felt that the quality for the overnight cost was not worth it. I'll be back but only when there is a discount I can use. The shuttle drivers were very helpful and kind, even given the terrible storm that hit that weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat J
Novato, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the convenience and bar scene. The kitchen could have been cleaned better. An extra blanket for those cold nights would be nice. The staff was very friendly and willing to help out with any request!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
Andre P, General Manager at Resort at Squaw Creek, responded to this review

Dear Ralph M, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we've made note of your comment about the kitchen and blanket. We hope to welcome you back to Lake Tahoe again soon. Sincerely, Andre Priemer, General Manager

Atherton, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always a great time here. Nice rooms, not large but comfortable. Good restaurants and great public areas to hang out in. Fun to have the pool and hot tub after skiing. Easy access to via the lift or the shuttle to skiing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sommer727
Andre P, General Manager at Resort at Squaw Creek, responded to this review

Dear Sommer727, Thank you for sending us your review, we're happy to hear that you always have a great time at Resort at Squaw Creek! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again soon. Sincerely, Andre Priemer, General Manager

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (152)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (72)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympic Valley
10.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
1.7 km away
Squaw Valley Lodge
Squaw Valley Lodge
#5 of 5 in Olympic Valley
329 reviews
1.3 km away
The Village At Squaw Valley
The Village At Squaw Valley
#1 of 5 in Olympic Valley
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
849 reviews
35.9 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,033 reviews
1.6 km away
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury mountain resort located at the base of Squaw Valley USA, five miles from the shores of Lake Tahoe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resort at Squaw Creek

Address: 400 Squaw Creek Road, Olympic Valley, CA 96146-9778
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Olympic Valley
Price Range: $260 - $959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at Squaw Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Resort at Squaw Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Squaw Creek Hotel Olympic Valley
Hotel At Squaw Creek
At Squaw Creek Hotel
Resort Squaw Creek
Squaw Creek Resort
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Olympic Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Olympic Valley
#4 Green Hotel in Olympic Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resort at Squaw Creek staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
3 months ago
Elk Grove, California
over a year ago
PA
over a year ago
over a year ago
San Francisco
7 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Resort at Squaw Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no tip. I asked for a quieter room without a connected door. For a room with two queen beds, there are none.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms have valley view (good), odd number rooms have mountain view. Room X40s are in a corner with a narrow view.”
 of 5 bubbles DanCJV, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spend the extra for the Valley View (or try to get un upgrade). Worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles gcsisnero, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher floor room for better view”
 of 5 bubbles steve-h132, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Valley view was outstanding”
 of 5 bubbles P3245KLjoeb, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5