Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo

Traveller (141)
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard Whirpool Suite
Room & Suite (348)
Breakfast Room at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Dining (29)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton - Oxnard, CA your home away from home. We are conveniently located off the 101 Freeway in North East Oxnard, midway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara, California, close enough to attractions such as Universal Studios, The Getty Center and Hollywood, yet far enough away to still enjoy the ocean breeze, strawberry fields, small town charm and warm hospitality the Oxnard area has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

1950 Solar Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036
1,059Review6Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 794
  • 183
  • 40
  • 16
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
getawayeasy wrote a review Jun 2023
Newberry Springs18 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Inwill choose this hotel
Again when I’m the area. The suite exceeded our expectations,
As did the breakfast and staff,
With the exception of two of three desk attendants who could not be pried off their screens to make eye contact on our arrival. The room was assuringly clean. The breakfast was hearty and with amazing variety. We especially appreciated the variety of whole and cut fruit which changed every day. No iffy items or slack service here. Amazing variety of toppings for oatmeal, waffles and breads. Many varieties of items for toaster and variety bakery muffins. We appreciated the convenient pump bottle amenities in the shower vs tiny bottles that are difficult to open and get enough product out of. We enjoyed the large functional TVs with lots of free channels and personal welcome message onscreen. One surprise was a 3’ long tear in one of the sheer curtains and almost as long on the other. If replacements are back ordered maybe they should just change to a different product. This one lapse caused us to wonder, but would not dissuade us from a return visit, being the only inexplicable “ghetto” experience at this hotel. We reported an abandoned van in the parking lot that had a flat tire, rusted out top and plenty of cobwebs attesting to how long it has been abandoned. We loved the exterior pristine garden setting. Having to park before check-in was not standard and a little off-putting, but, again, not a big deal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brownboyyj30 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very great hotel loved everything about it. Cant wait to stay again. Defined an extended stay next time
The room was also extremely comfortable and clean with alot of extra room and space during the trip
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beckytkm wrote a review Jul 2022
Odessa, Texas22 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel last minute when an Airbnb fell through, and I feel very fortunate to find such a great place to stay. We were in town to visit Channel Islands National Park, and wanted a place to cook some meals and hiking snacks, clean up after a long day of hiking/boating, and get a good night's sleep. The Homewood Suites offered all of that. The staff was great, even printing some waivers we needed for a hike. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, and everything we needed to fuel us through our adventures. Comfortable beds and a roomy suite really made a difference as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ruth C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel for a work-related strategic planning conference. I asked for a small meeting room for our executive team of 5. Without pausing to check, they said their meeting rooms were not available ( and in a crass tone). I understand that the service industry can be daunting, as I have worked in customer services for over 20 years, so I responded in kindness, asking if they were all booked. I received a more escalated response " we are not hosting meetings due to covid regulations". Before I could respond, they hung up.

I should have taken that as a sign, but silly optimistic me, I chose to move forward an book the rooms from our executive team due to the convenience of the location and the complementary breakfast.

I booked 5 rooms online, One of which was at a non-refundable rate. Unfortunately, one of our executives was exposed to COVID. I called to reschedule our stays and was declined. When I asked why I was told that they were not at a refundable rate.

I clarified that only 1 room was at a refundable rate, and that should not matter because we are not canceling or rescheduling.

They refused to help and said I would need to speak with a manager who was not on duty at that time.

I called back when a manager was on duty and was informed they were not available to talk to me. I understand that being a manager, you have many responsibilities, so I asked when the manager ( Delores) would be available for a call. they said they were unsure, but they would make a note and call me back.

I waited 24 hours and did not receive a call. at this point, I go online and cancel the 4 of the 5 rooms and receive a reimbursement, Because, as I said before, I booked them at a refundable rate.

Honestly, I'm perturbed at this point, but I try to remain optimistic.

So I call again around 7 pm for my 3rd attempt to get the room reschedule. I spoke with Courtney. I unexplained my situation and was told that I could not cancel.

I explained that I was not canceling, I was rescheduling due to COVID; Courtney, indignantly responded that that didn't matter.

At this point, I am upset but committed to attempting to be pleasant. I highlight that the hotel policy states that you can not cancel, it does not prohibit adjustments,

Courtney remains indignant and says that that doesn't matter, and i should've read the terms before I booked. " Obviously I did read the terms which i why I knew what they said and referred to her.

I asked, if I could speak to a manager, and was told they were not available and to call back when they were, I told her I already did that and would like to make an appointment. they declined,

I even tried to just change the name on the room so at least my husband and I could take a mini-vacay since were already planning to go out of town.

...and Courtney's response: "NO CHANGES !"

She then shrewdly and sarcastically wished me " a nice night" and hung up while i was still talking.

Long story short, We will never be doing business here again, we will be writing cooperate office and posting this complaint to the BBB as well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just Don't the customer service is horrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TOURtheWORLDMexPal wrote a review Aug 2020
United States2,319 contributions379 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked 10 nights for business trip due to close location of the hotel to my business site (I checked out on the 4th night). Only one room was available with two queen beds and was labeled “Hearing Impaired” I did not click to my mind at that time that hearing impaired people will utilize service animals, that was my mistake. Sitting couches are filthy and smell either animal filth or (highly doubtful Real bad human odor). The carpet full of widely scattered stains most probably animal urine. I think this room sheltered animals or used for service animals. It was my mistake that I did not ask to stay at animal-free room.
Service at lobby front desk were courteous and friendly.
Breakfast. Avoid the hot box (bad eggs and awful sausages), but the fruits are amazingly good; very sweet watermelon and cantaloupes... I was surprised. I guess they got it from the local farmers in Oxnard. Orange juice not bad. Bagels are fine.
Location. Central for my business area. That is why I picked it , unfortunately blindly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carla Andres, Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Dear TOURtheWORLDMexPal, Thank you for your recent stay here at the Homewood. I am disappointed to hear that suite cleanliness was not up to par and will be discussing how to better prevent this with our team here! Should you find yourself back in the area, please feel free to reach out to me directly and I will do whatever we can to assist! Safe travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goitalyjune wrote a review Nov 2021
Singapore, Singapore150 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is average. I would stay in a Days Inn since the housekeeping standards are dismal: stained towels, need to ask for several things each day. When we asked for bottles of water for the day, front desk says they only provide one each upon check in. This is not acceptable for a Hilton, especially since pre Covid they would have provided water daily. I don’t feel welcomed at this place. Stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carla Andres, Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Responded 27 Jan 2022
Dear goitalyjune, Thank you for your feedback on our cleanliness-- we have since taken your comments under consideration and are glad to report that we have already begun to see improvements in these areas. The lack of daily service does often times leave some blind spots as to what needs to be refreshed occasionally, we thank you for letting us know when amenities were needed. Please note that the brand standard for Homewood Suites properties is 2 complimentary bottles of water "per stay" for Gold and Diamond members. At no time has our policy been to distribute them daily-- if other hotels have done so, please be aware that this is against policy and the exception is not the rule. We do our best to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable and treated equally regardless of membership or status. Wishing you safe travels in 2022!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeffyoon78 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On our first night of our stay at Homewood Hotel Oxnard, we've noticed a very faint brown stain on the carpet next to one of the bed. It wasn't that unusual to see a few stains in this hotel rooms and there was no odor that bothered us. So we decided to spend a night without making a complaint, thinking it wasn't a big deal.

But next day after we've checked out, we received a call from the hotel saying we've left "Vomit" stain on the same area we saw and they will be charging us with clean-up fee of $250.

The photo they showed us as a "proof" clearly shows there is no "Vomit" as they claim, there is very old and barely visible stain that already had been scrubbed off by someone. They also claimed the room was filled with "bad odor" from the vomit, which is a clear lie.

No one in our family was sick or threw up in hotel room. This is a false accusation made by hotel to scam clean-up fee on us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
beccaboo8u wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was friendly, especially the maids and the maintenance staff. Breakfast was particularly good and dinner was decent most nights. We stayed for two weeks and had ants and spiders all over the room. Our one bedroom suite had a broken handle so we couldn't close the door between the room and living room area. There were a lot of parties on our floor even after our guests were supposed to leave, so our floor was loud and smelled of pot most nights. The front desk only had one person on staff late at night so they didn't do anything about it. I felt bad for the maids who had to clean up the hallways full of balloons, streamers and trash every morning. We were pretty happy besides those nuisances.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MAUIdec wrote a review Apr 2022
16 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk person was incredibly rude/disrespectful at check in, she needs another job that doesn't require interaction with humans/people. At $200/night, that rude front desk person made it not worth it, very off-putting- there are other options in the area including the hilton garden inn which is right next door, I really should have looked at that place instead. Make sure to ask for bottles of water and chocolate as they offer that complimentary. No covid-19 precautions took place, uncertain if the hotel rooms are at all sanitary.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laurenmiafish07 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff did not accommodate at all and expected you to do their job for them.
Rude, unprofessional in every interaction.
Rude at breakfast, rude and dinner, demanding almost like you owed them something to be there. Like you were bothering them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carla Andres, Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Responded 27 May 2021
Dear laurenmiafish07, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay. As previously discussed, our staff do perform standard cleaning duties, but unfortunately anything extra like dye-stained bathtubs do warrant additional cleaning to avoid permanent damage. We had given you the opportunity to avoid the additional cleaning fee, but ultimately this was necessary due to the heavy staining. Incidental holds are taken to cover any potential charges, damages and theft to our rooms, dye-stained bathtubs do unfortunately fall under damages. We wish you and your loved ones health and safe travels in 2021.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from CarluhhhA
Oxnard, California1 contribution
Yes! All of our televisions have HDMI ports and internet provided on a complimentary basis.
Answer from CarluhhhA
Oxnard, California1 contribution
Firstly Ms. Morris, thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites, Oxnard! We look forward to having you here with us in April. I was able to locate your reservation in our system and unfortunately it looks like it was booked through a 3rd party reservation site rather than directly through Hilton. The reservation has already been pre-paid, is non-cancellable and non-modifiable. Please feel free to contact me directly at (805) 288-3304 with any additional questions, comments or concerns! Have a great day.
Answer from Russ855
Palm Springs, California482 contributions219 helpful votes
I always fly in and out of Burbank (BUR). While there are fewer flights than LAX it is much easier and more convenient. LAX is always a terrible experience both domestic and international. At Burbank you can walk to the rental cars and not have to wait for a shuttle to take you outside of the airport. Although the mileage distance is exactly the same for the two, I think Burbank is quicker by car if you do not try to drive on the Ventura Freeway (101) during weekday rush hours. I typically will take 23/118 through Simi Valley which is also more scenic. On a Sunday afternoon I can make it to Oxnard in 55 minutes. On a Wednesday night rush hour going back to Burbank it will take 70-75 minutes.
Barbara A asked a question Jun 2016
Is hotel pet friendly?
Answer from 415jk2016
Campbell, California2 contributions
I don’t believe so. I did not see any pets while I was there.
Answer from Wendy C
Los Angeles, United States3 contributions3 helpful votes
Toppers pizza I recommend the carnitas pizza it's the bomb. I order delivery to hotel 😉 Of course outback is right next to hotel.
Timothy H wrote a tip Apr 2024
Long Beach, California14 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe look for another spot to stay. Even off to the side of the road in your car is better."
Read full review
Ruth C wrote a tip May 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just Don't the customer service is horrid"
Read full review
silviacP924BU wrote a tip May 2021
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid Courtney in front desk .. wait for another receptionist"
Read full review
Arnetta M wrote a tip Nov 2019
20 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"King suites feel large enough to live in!"
Read full review
Margaret W wrote a tip Oct 2019
Long Beach, California8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"close to the elevator"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oxnard area.
PRICE RANGE
S$260 - S$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homewood suites oxnard hotel oxnard
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOxnard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON OXNARD/CAMARILLO: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 620 Photos (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo?
Nearby attractions include Arbors Parc Rose (1.0 km), Marshalls (1.1 km), and Who's On First (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Amri, Outback Steakhouse, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a heated pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Woolworth Building (4.0 km), Oxnard Historic Farm Park & Museum (2.1 km), and Lighthouse 805 (6.6 km).
Is Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Oxnard HotelsOxnard Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OxnardHotels near Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire