We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
600 E Esplanade Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$157
View deal
TripadvisorUS$157
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$157
CourtyardUS$157
Hotels.comUS$157
PricelineUS$157
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (99)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 24/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura
Updated 24/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 13 hotels in Oxnard
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover one of the premier hotels in Oxnard, CA – Courtyard Oxnard Ventura. Located between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara just off the 101 freeway along Southern California’s famous “Strawberry Coast,” our hotel is minutes from the Channel Islands Harbor & beaches. This Oxnard, CA hotel’s 166 spacious guest rooms and suites feature complimentary wireless Internet, 32” flat-screen HD TVs and room service. Our hotel’s guests have complimentary access to the on-site fitness center, 24-hour self-service business center and outdoor swimming pool & whirlpool. Our spacious meeting facilities offer more than 10,000 sq ft and accommodate groups from 10 to 500 guests, with state-of-the-art audiovisual services. Every morning, our Plaza Grill Restaurant offers a full American breakfast buffet. Our hotel’s Oxnard, California location is conveniently located close to beaches, golfing, shopping outlet malls, restaurants, wine tasting tours, whale watching, kayaking and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
325Reviews4Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 135
  • 56
  • 25
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Thebigham7272 wrote a review Jul 2022
Duarte, California112 contributions110 helpful votes
Great stay. Clean room. Lobby was clean. There is a Starbucks coffee and bar inside. Overall, no complaints. Plenty of parking and off the 101 freeway. There is a small gym, an outside patio and tables, large lobby waiting area, and a small.snack shop.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Barby Z wrote a review Feb 2022
Ladera Ranch, California11 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We rented 2 rooms for my husband and 2 teenage kids and this hotel delivered on all my must haves for a relaxing, restful and wonderful stay. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, well appointed and spacious. Check-in was easy and the concierge was nice even offering to give us adjacent rooms. Parking was also free. Over all, we had a pleasant stay and I'd definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patty Tewes, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Dear Barby F, We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property.Very happy to hear the team was able to take care of the location of the rooms as well. Looking forward to take care of your accommodations next time you are in the area. Yours in hospitality, Patty
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elvira M wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
My family and I were here for our Father’s Funeral & while here my sister and family had to move to 3 different rooms due to roaches. We notified management & management cited that the hotel had no issues & they must be “water roaches” The housekeeping mgr stated that not one employee or guest reported any issues. An employee later told me in a recorded conversation that they had known & reported the roaches to mngr a month earlier. The photos are of room 203, 208, 408 & 418. Contacting the Ops Mngr & GM was truly a waste of time as they denied a problem! $1500 for this roach infested stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Caligirlalmost40 wrote a review Aug 2021
Long Beach, Ca8 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed here because I am helping my aunt die, and it is fairly close to the assisted living community where she lives. I have been driving from Long Beach to Ventura AND working daily. I am literally exhausted. I decided to stay over night instead of driving home. I chose the Marriott because ONE I trusted the brand, and the standards, and SECOND this one had good reviews. I showed up at 9pm. I was given an adjoining room, and I don't like that, BUT I failed to ask for anything different, so whatever I thought "I will deal." It started with the couple arguing next door that lasted for 20minutes. They finally decided to stop, which was good. I went to take a shower and the towels and bath mat were damp - very damp, which is gross. I was so tired...I found a hand towel that was dry and decided "ok at least this is dry" Then I opened the toilet to go, and there were cigarettes and black crap in the toilet. So I called downstairs and asked to be moved. The guy on the phone was NOT apologetic, but did say "I don't know if I can, give me a few minutes." He called back in 15minutes and said, "yeah ok there is a room on the 1st floor, but it is an accessible room." I said, "I don't care, is it clean??" He said, "um, I hope so." I thought, "wth-you hope so? You didn't check??" I packed up my things & headed downstairs to exchange keys. When I exchanged the keys, a guy appeared and literally gave me a key and took mine. There were no words, well except mine to say "thank you" to him. BUT he didn't say, sorry about all of this, or tough sh**t lady-literally NOTHING. Ok next room, upon entering was another adjoining room AND the people next door were smoking - it was coming into the room.(I am a cancer survivor - this makes me cringe) I sat on the edge of the bed & just thought "stay calm." I looked up at the ceiling, and I noticed these spots moving, which turned out to be spider and a silver fish. (unbelievable!) I killed the spider with a hanger, and then tried to get the silver fish but he fell off the ceiling and onto the carpet. Couldn't find him after that. I went to take a shower, and I noticed little gnats flying around 2 or 3. Went to get my nightgown and slippers & got into shower. One gnat flew by then the next, so I looked up, and there were dead gnats on the ceiling. I stopped counting at 50. At this point, I just kind of went numb to it all. I got in bed and the mattress sank in the middle and the pad bunched up - wish this was not true, but this was the worst experience I have ever had at a Marriott! I wish it had been earlier - I would have left. I stayed because I mentally stayed focused on my aunt, and the fact that she literally had days left and let this crap go...but I thought "I have been busting my a** over the past year in healthcare on the front lines...seriously we all are exhausted." God it is so disappointing...all of it is. Service is gone, standards are gone, I mean no one cares. This place in general even after the room --> the pool area, I mean get rid of your dead plants, pressure wash your balconies, god people are paying their hard earned money, organize your chairs in your sitting areas, get your act together...stop disrespecting your guests so much...guests that might save your life if you walked into an ER.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
aligoes2018 wrote a review Aug 2021
Los Angeles, California268 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is in the cut. And that’s a good thing. Right by the highway but quiet. If you want privacy this is the way to go and there’s plenty of parking. One of the only hotels you find with a balcony and I love it. The rooms were spacious and clean. Looked like they had been recently redecorated My stay was during the pandemic so a lot of the amenities were closed. But I still enjoyed the peace and quiet. The staff was nice as well. It near everything you need.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
david p wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Spent 4 nights at this hotel from 7/22/2021 until 7/26/2021 and asked every day for the room to be cleaned and serviced with fresh towels, toilet paper, trash emptied, floor swept and bed made/sheets changed at least once while I was there. Every request was answered the same "we don't service rooms until after 3 days". When I pointed out after the 3rd day that I was expecting some kind of cleaning service. I had to pick up my own towels, coffee supplies, toilet paper, empty trash cans and if I wanted sheets changed they would give me fresh ones but I had to change them myself. Reason given was that "we are very busy"! Not too busy to charge full rate of over $200 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BunkysBabeT wrote a review Jun 2021
San Diego, California13 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
This was our 2nd Marriot property visit on our trip and when compared to the one in Livermore, CA, this was a huge disappointment. I would not suggest staying here with your family with small children if you want to feel safe. We first offered room 129. The room was dusty and dirty. -corner chair was filthy (candidate for the dump) -carpet dingy -nightstand, desk, drawers had signs of wear such as panels separating from furniture -no sign about how they are taking measures against COVID in the room -window curtains did not close all the way and it's right next to the bed -room 129 has 2 other doors that connect to the room next door which seems a bit much -noisy neighbors (uncontrollable) -loitering in front of building by parking lot (this man has all his belongings all over the ground and did not appear to have a ride anywhere) -parking lot ground had garbage and a lot of spilled items drying (needs to be power washed!) The front desk was nice to accommodate moving to a different room on the 2nd floor. We had to pack up all our stuff, get the kids out of bed, and walk across the courtyard to our new building and up the stairs since there no elevator in the building. This room is cleaner, but still not to the standard of the Livermore one. This is an older property with a "newer look." There needs to be some quality assurance with the items in the room and when to know when something needs to be replaced. We do not like the doors joining the other rooms. We felt unsafe here and we will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not for families
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Patty Tewes, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura
Responded 11 Jul 2021
Dear guest We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the first room assigned for you and your family but glad we were able to accommodate you in a different one. We all have many challenges now a days, however we are all working very, very hard to take care of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, hope you give us another opportunity to serve your needs in the future. Respectfully Patty GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DebV wrote a review Mar 2021
22 contributions13 helpful votes
We came into town for a funeral last weekend Lopez family service).We were told that a block of rooms was reserved for the family (ground level) to be all together but upon check in we were put in rooms away from other family that came. When getting into our room#517 we had high expectations based off the price we paid but needless to say we were disappointed. Attached is a picture of the room with cords literally everywhere(good things no kids were around). In the morning we got up to make coffee in the little corner spot by window and there was coffee but no cream or sugar, we looked for someone to ask for some and there was no one. We ended up having to go to McDonald's to get coffee. Not to mention when leaving Sunday a sherriff was bringing a man very grungy, dirty man along with his stuff and put him in a room right next to family. This was not a happy stay to begin with but the hotel accommodations just made it worse.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Patty Tewes, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura
Responded 12 Mar 2021
Dear Dvillan, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at our property, first and foremost will like to give you and your family our sincere condolences for your loss. The team at our hotel has discussed all of the concerns you indicated and I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay overall. We do offer group blocks as a convenience for the guest to ensure they have some rooms available for their group especially on busy weekends. As I mentioned to Ms. Lopez we were able to offer the block, however, we can only guarantee the room type (1 or 2 beds) and not the location. Regarding the police officer you saw, he was just helping a distress senior. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and your understanding. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other quetsions, Respectfully, Patty
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandrea wrote a review Aug 2020
Mammoth Lakes, California7 contributions2 helpful votes
Easy parking, easy check in. Beautiful property, loved the balcony. Interior design was really nice. Friendly and helpful staff. This is the place I’ll be going every time I’m in the Ventura/Oxnard/Camarillo area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ccrconinc wrote a review Aug 2020
Concord, California558 contributions105 helpful votes
Great place to lay your head for the night With the Kovid 19 not a lot of things they can offer but one thing they can do is gave you a clean place to rest and the hospitality for your visit We really enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$200 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott oxnard ventura hotel oxnard, courtyard oxnard ventura, oxnard marriott, oxnard courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOxnard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hook Line & Sinker Seafood, In-N-Out Burger, and Topper's Pizza Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olivas Adobe (6.6 km), The Woolworth Building (3.3 km), and Oxnard Historic Farm Park & Museum (1.7 km).
Is Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.