Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura

Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura

Traveller (102)
The Bistro
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#6 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Rest easy at Courtyard Oxnard Ventura. Our hotel in Oxnard, CA is located near Channel Islands Harbor & beaches. After a busy day, unwind with our on-site fitness center and outdoor swimming pool & whirlpool, or enjoy on-site dining at our Plaza Grill Restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

600 E Esplanade Dr, Oxnard, CA 93036
338Reviews4Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 138
  • 58
  • 27
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jettybetty wrote a review Feb 2023
Texas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sudden change in plans, so we booked this hotel sight unseen from the airport. We really wanted to be at the full-serve Marriott near the beach in Ventura, but not available. So instead of a beach hotel we ended up in a mid-rise office complex near the 101 Freeway. Not what we had in mind but no complaints.

Room in Building C was quiet (which is important for light sleepers lie us). Room was clean. Mattress was very good. Bed linens were good enough. Staff interaction was all good, especially since making a reservation on a phone through Marriott IT can be a problem (and it was and had to be fixed).

Did not eat at the hotel but the Bistro area was at least attractive, and the outdoor courtyard space was appealing. Didn't see any alternative dining within walking distance (although Google Maps tells me we missed several). But as I said we had not expected to be here and had not planned ahead.

Clearly not brand new, but I don't mean that in a horrible way at all. Not decrepit by any means. (Well, the chipped up painted over woodwork maybe). Building C was a walkup, but there is a taller building with elevator service).

My husband used to live in hotels for work. He adds that if you are booking for a business stay or stay of some length and need support services, there is a cluster of several banks about a block or two away across the office park. There are also USPS, UPS, and FedEx drop boxes in the same area (which saved us tracking down a mailbox.

Kind of shocking I'm recommending a Marriott Courtyard, but I guess I am if you are there on business or don't care about oceanfront access. I'd stay here again, even if I can't quite go five circles on the review. Just expect a decent business hotel and not a resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Parts of the hotel face the freeway and others do not. Some buildings are two stories. One is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camda wrote a review Nov 2023
Wellington, New Zealand
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly man checked us in and offered us top floor (6) as per my Titanium profile but no upgrade despite hotel being half empty.
Enjoyed heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Asked for 1pm checkout which was noted but found ourselves locked out of rooms automatically at 11.45. Had to go to front desk and remind them we’d requested a later check out. Bistro breakfast average and overpriced. Very small bathroom. Delighted that all rooms have a balcony and French doors BUT bizarrely no outdoor furniture to sit out on any of the rooms- very strange. Freeway adjacent very noisy and constant. Elevator safety notice expired 2022. (See photo). Poor and potentially unsafe. Reported to front desk but unsure if followed up.
Patched paintwork on bedroom ceiling an eyesore (see photo)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Request room away from freeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vork Travel wrote a review Feb 2024
Saint Louis, Missouri
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for two nights over a weekend in January 2024. We had a pretty good stay. The courtyard area was awesome, and we liked having our own balcony (all rooms get a balcony/patio). We wish the balconies were big enough for chairs though. The service at the bar/bistro was lacking. We had to wait about 20 minutes to get drink service on a Friday night, and this was because there was no one there to take our order. Our breakfast one day was made incorrectly, but we did get this adjusted. Drink service was better the second night, and breakfast was perfect the first morning so all in all, we had a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
david p wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 4 nights at this hotel from 7/22/2021 until 7/26/2021 and asked every day for the room to be cleaned and serviced with fresh towels, toilet paper, trash emptied, floor swept and bed made/sheets changed at least once while I was there. Every request was answered the same "we don't service rooms until after 3 days". When I pointed out after the 3rd day that I was expecting some kind of cleaning service. I had to pick up my own towels, coffee supplies, toilet paper, empty trash cans and if I wanted sheets changed they would give me fresh ones but I had to change them myself. Reason given was that "we are very busy"! Not too busy to charge full rate of over $200 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DebV wrote a review Mar 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We came into town for a funeral last weekend Lopez family service).We were told that a block of rooms was reserved for the family (ground level) to be all together but upon check in we were put in rooms away from other family that came. When getting into our room#517 we had high expectations based off the price we paid but needless to say we were disappointed. Attached is a picture of the room with cords literally everywhere(good things no kids were around). In the morning we got up to make coffee in the little corner spot by window and there was coffee but no cream or sugar, we looked for someone to ask for some and there was no one. We ended up having to go to McDonald's to get coffee. Not to mention when leaving Sunday a sherriff was bringing a man very grungy, dirty man along with his stuff and put him in a room right next to family. This was not a happy stay to begin with but the hotel accommodations just made it worse.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patty Tewes, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura
Responded 12 Mar 2021
Dear Dvillan, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at our property, first and foremost will like to give you and your family our sincere condolences for your loss. The team at our hotel has discussed all of the concerns you indicated and I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay overall. We do offer group blocks as a convenience for the guest to ensure they have some rooms available for their group especially on busy weekends. As I mentioned to Ms. Lopez we were able to offer the block, however, we can only guarantee the room type (1 or 2 beds) and not the location. Regarding the police officer you saw, he was just helping a distress senior. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and your understanding. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other quetsions, Respectfully, Patty
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew H wrote a review Dec 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Warning: this is a Marriott franchised hotel that is poorly managed. There is only one manager "on duty" Betty Amezcua, who is unresponsive to staff or hotel guests.

Was told by staff that the place is crazy on the weekends and the circumstances I describe below are par for the course there.

On Sun Oct 15 around 2:00am, I heard water dripping from the ceiling in my room's entrance way near the bathroom. I called the front desk and she (Tika) said she was aware of it, but there was nothing she could do. She explained that the only hotel staff at the hotel were herself & the security guard and the hotel was fully booked.

I then went downstairs to discuss. I asked Tika if I could speak to the manager on duty (Betty) and she said she was not answering - she was at a conference. I then asked to speak to Betty's backup person; there was none, nor ever been one. I was told that disruptions at the hotel on the weekends are commonplace and its standard procedure for them to resolve on their own and not disturb Betty.

I went back to my room and water is now pouring down, making the room uninhabitable. I went back to the front desk and they determined the toilet was cracked in the room above me but they were unsuccessful in turning off the water. Again, Tika tried to reach Betty. I told them to call 911 and have the fire department come out as they would have the appropriate tools. The FD came and was able to resolve. In the meantime, Tika broke the rules & gave us a reserved room that guests had not yet checked in.

I was assured Betty would call me by Monday to clear up the matter and make restitution. Betty didn't call until Thursday October 17, leaving a message apologizing and saying our Bonvoy points would be reimbursed (I saved the recording). I tried calling her back within 2 hours of her message and left a message. I was told she was at another conference for another week. Ive tried calling a couple times since then with no response back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't bother
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ddetravel wrote a review Jan 2024
San Diego, CA
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay very far away from this hotel. Bypass it completely. I was looking for a clean, safe place to stay on our way down to San Diego. I wish we'd just drove straight home in hindsight. When we arrived - rather late - 11:30pm, I was told their entire key card system was down and a security guard would be letting us into our room. We would not have a key to our room until the following day. When I tell you this gave me all the unsafe vibes, I'm not kidding. They were real. If I wasn't with my husband and adult son, I think I would have just asked to cancel my reservation and taken the risk to drive home.

Instead we stayed, thinking, well, how bad could it be? But it got worse. The room was very clean and spacious, but the air conditioning - which brought ventilation into the room, was so loud, I could hardly sleep. I mean LOUD. No one should be allowed to stay there until they fix it.

The free parking was about the only thing that the place had going for it in my opinion. Not coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madelene K wrote a review Jun 2023
Los Angeles, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very comfy bed, great room decor, including a beautiful stylish love seat. Wonderful coffe corner with fridge and microwave. Nice balcony with distant city view and welcoming tall pine trees right outside of balcony. The bathroom is on a small side and shower needs upgrading but still clean and functional.
Very satisfied stay in room 513
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MMPJMH wrote a review Mar 2020
Daytona Beach, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Talk about being treated like royalty?! Titanium goes a long way here at this fabulous Courtyard (6 floors and 164 rooms). We loved our upgraded room with the beautiful view off the balcony… the enormous Fitness Room with water, a scale, free weights, a Universal and all the other machines… no time to use the Pool, but others did and thoroughly enjoyed it… Laundry room is 1 of each – but the biggest you’ve ever seen ($2 wash, $1.50 dry)… Lobby is spacious and comfy… USA Today newspaper. Thank you again for such wonderful Marriott service – especially Patty and Coral!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from peruvnpaty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Hello MMPJMH, We are so thrilled to hear about your experience while staying with us, and what a detailed review... we love it ! It is much appreciated you sharing with other travelers and remember we are here to take care of you and your family, friends and colleagues while in the area. The team is always looking for ways to improve the service and take care of all of our guests, we will make sure and share your kind comments with them. Hope to see you back very soon, Safe Travels, Patty Tewes General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ljoymiller2 wrote a review Aug 2023
Mountain View, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We’re in Southern California to visit family and planned a three night stay. Instead, we’re leaving after one night, and that only because its too late to make alternate plans for tonight. It is clearly an old building that has infrastructure issues. The gap between the two sides of the sliding glass door is wide enough for me to pass three fingers through.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from peruvnpaty
Ventura, California37 contributions48 helpful votes
We are about 10’ once you get to the 101 to Ventura Beaches .
trrryv asked a question Apr 2017
Oxnard, California
are dogs allowed
Answer from peruvnpaty
Ventura, California37 contributions48 helpful votes
Hello trryv Dogs are not allowed at our property, I do apologize for the inconvenience Please let us know if you have any other questions Regards Courtyard Team
Answer from peruvnpaty
Ventura, California37 contributions48 helpful votes
Hello Ferguz C We are about 45' from the Santa Barbara airport depending on traffic We are right off the 101 freeway so it's an easy in & out and a nice scenic drive North Let us know if you have any other questions Patty Tewes General Manager
Letitia S asked a question Apr 2016
Rancho Cucamonga, California1 contribution2 helpful votes
how far away are you from Ventura College?
Answer from LynnAnneGreene
Oxnard, California
Dear Letitia S, From our hotel to Ventura College takes 15 to 17 minutes. I recommend taking the 101 North to Victoria Ave. Make a right off the exit. Follow straight until you reach Telegraph Rd (not to be confused with Telephone Rd). Turn left onto Telegraph Rd and the college will be down on the right.
Andrew H wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother "
Read full review
Camda wrote a tip Nov 2023
Wellington, New Zealand888 contributions454 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request room away from freeway"
Read full review
W C wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not interested in customer service, breakfast not included and expensive"
Read full review
corpdoc wrote a tip Sept 2023
Huntington Beach, California6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommend 2nd floor or higher rooms, away from AC units, ice makers, and elevator matching rooms."
Read full review
Melinda F wrote a tip Aug 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I wouldn't book with this hotel as they are very unprofessional, cold and neglectful."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oxnard area.
PRICE RANGE
S$270 - S$398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott oxnard ventura hotel oxnard, courtyard oxnard ventura, oxnard marriott, oxnard courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOxnard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including any mandatory fees. Taxes not included. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT OXNARD VENTURA: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 136 Photos (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Nearby attractions include Ross Dress for Less (1.1 km), Rio Lindo Park (0.6 km), and Vineyards Park (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hook Line & Sinker Seafood, In-N-Out Burger, and Topper's Pizza Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olivas Adobe (6.8 km), The Woolworth Building (3.3 km), and Oxnard Historic Farm Park & Museum (1.7 km).
All Oxnard HotelsOxnard Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OxnardHotels near Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire