We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3231 Peninsula Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035-4246
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/22
FindHotel
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
TravelocityUS$199
Booking.comUS$199
PricelineUS$199
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Updated 10/12/21

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Oxnard
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn in Oxnard is located midway between Malibu and Santa Barbara on beautiful Channel Islands Harbor, along California's central coast and beaches. The hotel is easily accessible from Highway '101' or Pacific Coast Highway '1', and it is close to all local Oxnard, CA attractions. The Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor hotel is newly renovated in 2007 with contemporary design and Cloud Nine bed package, and it is ideal for the business traveler needing a serene atmosphere to work or conduct a meeting, as well as the leisure traveler looking to get away and relax!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Diving
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1146Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 661
  • 314
  • 106
  • 40
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MrKite9 wrote a review 12 Sep
Bakersfield, California76 contributions103 helpful votes
Not much to say about this hotel It's expensive (as are all in the area). When you pay that much for a room you look for something special. There isn't anything but nothing bad either. The room was fine, the pool is nice. Breakfast was adequate, although the coffee is never hot. They charge for parking simply because they can. Now using the drought as an excuse not to provide daily maid service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Efron, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hampton Inn by Hilton Oxnard to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hilo88 wrote a review Jul 2021
Honolulu, Hawaii364 contributions237 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My wife found this place as we needed somewhere to stay near the Island Packers dock for our trip to Anacapa Island. I had originally suggested another place, but I’m glad she chose this one. Service is very friendly here. We loved the woman working in the continental breakfast area. She was SO nice. At one point, my 3 year old son was with me being ....silly and she was very It empathetic and understanding (as she mentioned she had a child around that age). I really wish I remembered her name as she was just so pleasant and nice and even remembered me when I returned to the food area (and she was busy). Continental breakfast was good too. The food is served for you in a to go box and/or in a paper bag. Very reasonable offerings especially during this pandemic times. Even hot items were offered which was a surprise. The room was really nice and clean. Everything very pleasant. Covid elevator rules was only 1 family in the elevator but there was never a back up as there were only 3 floors. Pool was closed too which was fine. For those with kids, there is a decent park located right next door. The playground is a little old but safe and enough for the kids to do. There were also some docks about 1 minute away from the park with sea lions resting and barking at times. Pretty neat to see them that close. If we ever return to Oxnard, I would definitely return to this hotel in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
fredezi wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Gr8 Staff, Gr8 Hotel, Horrifically uncomfortable beds. Unless you like sleeping on an padded ironing board, then you'll absolutely love it. This has been our home away from home, for 15 years or so, whenever we want to get away for a day-three , this is our go to. LOVE Staff, even though lately quite a bit of personnel turnover, Love Cleanliness, Love Hotel itself, and the Harborview is awesome! Quire a bit if wildlife different birds, family of ducks live in the harbor by hotel balconies, tthe same duck couple swim by in morning and as sun starts to go down. Fish jump, seals swimming , and the larger harbor seals sing to you. The bed is killing the stay. Unless you like sleeping on a padded ironing board, then this bed is for you. Last 3 times I've stayed, I tell my husband that this will be the last time. For over $300 (marina view) a night by the time you pay taxes, fees, parking really should be able to get a better rest! I really LOVE this hotel and all their staffing, it's a shame I may have to find a new home away from home 😪😢
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Efron, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hampton Inn by Hilton Oxnard to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. I will work with Ownership regarding the beds.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet P wrote a review Aug 2022
20 contributions5 helpful votes
This property is not good value for money—we spent an average of $340/night. The view of the marina was nice and the room was spacious and clean. The amenities were poor, especially the bath towels that were thin and just a step above a shop towel. Housekeeping changed towels and emptied trash daily if requested but did not make the bed. It’s a shame that COVID was used as the excuse. There was no safe in the room. The hall carpet was dirty and needed a good cleaning. The pool was small. The included breakfast had make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs made from powder, good bacon alternating with okay sausages and sausage patties, bulk packaged muffins, toast, bagels, oatmeal, bananas, apples, juices, coffee/tea.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Efron, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pioneer35148634676 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Overall this hotel is in a good location and the grounds are in good shape. Staff is not very welcoming and even would not honor our early check in that was granted. The rooms are dated but no big deal. Our beds were not comfortable but not much we could do about it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Efron, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren E wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
The rooms do no cool down at all with the window ac. We set ours to the lowest setting and the room stayed at around 78 degrees. The beds are hard and bulky. It made for an uncomfortable night. There is a lingering smell of sewage and wet dog throughout the halls and rooms. The room just seemed dirty in general. The location was nice and it’s an ok place for Ventura/Oxnard area, but would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Efron, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynette F wrote a review Jun 2022
Reston, Virginia88 contributions14 helpful votes
Having a marina view made all the difference in the world. Sitting on the balcony for morning coffee was amazing. Clean rooms and a friendly staff made our trip to Oxnard great. We were there during graduation so the price was a steep but we totally enjoyed the room!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you can get a marina view with a balcony...don't hesitate!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Efron, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hampton Inn by Hilton Oxnard to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan H wrote a review Jun 2022
Long Beach, California21 contributions1 helpful vote
Outstanding location in Oxnard overlooking the marina at Channel Islands Harbor. Comfortable, spacious rooms request a harbor view. My children loved visiting the playground on the green next to the hotel, and watching sea lions frolicking on the docks.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Efron, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hampton Inn by Hilton Oxnard to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron A wrote a review May 2022
Gilbert, Arizona14 contributions4 helpful votes
I highly recommend this hotel. Great location at the marina. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Really clean rooms and included breakfast was outstanding! Special thanks to the breakfast attendants, especially Daisy!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Efron, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hampton Inn by Hilton Oxnard to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jimmy W wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Beware diamond members, reception tells you that you are exempt from paying parking fees but then charge you at the end of the stay. I was even charged parking for nights my car wasn’t even there. There is plenty of free street parking just outside the hotel so I wouldn’t use their carpark at all. Check your bill before you leave the hotel because getting management to help retrospectively is impossible. The only positive aspect about this hotel is the marina view (extra charge usually applies) and you can watch sunset and even see sea lions from your own balcony. The sea lions can be really noisy at night though so avoid if you are a light sleeper. The property itself seems quite old and is definitely a below average Hampton. Would I stay again, absolutely not!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Danny Efron, General Manager at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$225 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn channel islands harbor hotel oxnard, hampton inn oxnard, oxnard hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOxnard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor?
Nearby attractions include Channel Islands Harbor (1.0 km), Channel Islands Maritime Museum (0.6 km), and Playa Azul (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toppers Pizza, Moqueca Brazilian Cuisine, and Sea Fresh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Woolworth Building (5.3 km) and Oxnard Historic Farm Park & Museum (7.3 km).
Does Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.