We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort

Save
Share
2101 Mandalay Beach Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035-3638
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Embassy Suites
US$402
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$402
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$397
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Booking.comUS$402
Hotels.comUS$402
ZenHotels.comUS$424
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1181)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (769)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 13 hotels in Oxnard
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The oceanfront Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach - Hotel & Resort in Oxnard, CA is the only southern California all-suite beachfront resort, located by the beautiful Channel Islands Harbor. All 250 newly renovated hotel suites at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Resort in Oxnard are beautifully decorated with a private bedroom and a spacious living room, as well as two full marble baths. Guests on business will also appreciate the complimentary BusinessLink™ Business Center with printing services, as well as high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast to start your day, as well as a complimentary Evening Reception. This California vacation destination is situated near Ventura, Ojai, Camarillo, Malibu and Port Hueneme, and is sandwiched between two of California's premier cities, Los Angeles and Santa Barbara.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
2896Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,010
  • 722
  • 474
  • 373
  • 317
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BobMaddox1 wrote a review Jun 2022
Centennial, Wyoming17 contributions9 helpful votes
While the location can't be beat, we were surprised at the massive construction that was ongoing. We were advised that "renovations" were going on, but its questionable whether they should even try to be open during the project. Pool area was accessible but completely fenced off, dining and bar, well the whole entry lobby and all that is associated with that were sealed off and completely unusable. Work only stopped at 7:30 PM. Food service etc. was marginal, even though the staff tried to be accommodating. Make sure about what's still under construction when you are looking to book! They told us it was scheduled to be complete in November 2022. Really impactive. Lots of unhappy guests. BUT...beach access is great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BobMaddox1, Thank you very much for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you had challenges during your stay due to our current remodel. But I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beach! We appreciate your feedback, as this will assist us in improving our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again once we have completed our remodel.
Read more
TreeTravelerR3 wrote a review Jun 2021
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania47 contributions35 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My husband and I took our niece here as part 3 of our California vacation. We loved every minute of staying in this hotel! Firstly, we came up the elevator from the parking garage and into a lovely courtyard full of plants and waterfalls - wow! The suite was spacious and comfortable. We had a corner room and the deck wrapped around, which was really cool. We ate breakfast on the deck every day. The restaurant there was nice. We enjoyed sitting outside at the gas-lit table. The pool was delightful (you have to schedule time b/c of covid). The breakfast was the best of our trip - they had it all down pat. All the staff we interacted with were kind. We also loved that this hotel is right on the beach. We had a really glorious stay and were sad to leave!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Responded 13 Jun 2021
Dear TreeTravelerR3, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us and hope to welcome you back soon again! Stay Healthy and Safe!
Read more
forrestk378 wrote a review Jun 2022
Allen, United States3 contributions
This Embassy Suites location is a resort property. Stayed at this location many times. On this latest occasion all resort facilities were closed. The first morning I woke to a reciprocating saw near my room at 6:39 AM, I complained and the next morning the sawing started at 10 AM. Paint fumes and dry wall dust filled the corridors. Should not be open during renovation. Returning to the room on required navigating changing closed and open corridors and pathways. The property should not be open under these conditions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear forrestk378, Thank you very much for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you had challenges during your stay due to our current remodel. We appreciate your feedback, as this will assist us in improving our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again once we have completed our remodel.
Read more
geobee wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This trip was such a disappointment. The site is completely torn up with construction everywhere: no reception desk, no restaurant or cantina, no spas, landscaping turning brown and dry everywhere, limited services,and spotty housekeeping. We wouldn't have come had we any idea how bad it was. The reception area and morning breakfast share a tiny dark room next to the pool. Everything else is blocked off and torn apart. Our room in building 3 was "renovated". That means new color, some (but not all) furniture replaced, and new wallpaper and pictures. In our room, the fixtures for the tub had not yet been installed, rendering it useless. A missing endtable was delivered during our stay. This is all an ongoing process. A grand reopening is planned for October. I would recommend not staying her seed until then.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear geobee123, Thank you very much for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you had challenges during your stay due to our current remodel. We appreciate your feedback, as this will assist us in improving our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again once we have completed our remodel.
Read more
N.S. wrote a review Jun 2022
California1 contribution2 helpful votes
I have never left a review before but felt like I needed to in this case based on other recent reviews. Yes, they are undergoing a renovation but I don’t consider that a valid reason for a poor review. I was notified several times before my arrival, it was on the website and confirmation email when I booked four months ago. The hotel emailed notifying of the construction a week before my arrival and texted me the day before my arrival again notifying me of the construction. So I was very well informed. The reason we selected this hotel was for a safe, clean room right on the beach, which is exactly what we received! The room was great, looked to be very recently remodeled and you can’t beat the location. The staff was amazing and all went above and beyond to provide us with a great stay. They are all doing their best managing the renovations and guest expectations and I would personally like to thank them!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Daydream00653861153, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your first review. We are delighted to hear that our outreach prior to your stay reached you and that you had a wonderful time staying with us! I am proud to hear all your kind words about our incredible team and that they have made your stay more enjoyable! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards
Read more
Barbara S wrote a review Jun 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina9 contributions3 helpful votes
Unknown to us at the time of our reservation, this hotel is in the midst of a renovation. They had the audacity to charge more than $600/night and not mention it at all. Although our room was very nice, I would never have stayed there had I known this. Additionally, the so-called breakfast was horrid. Not up to the standards of other Embassy Suites on our trip. A pathetic offering compared to what we have enjoyed at other locations. And the truly frustrating part is that Hilton has nowhere on its website to register feedback. A totally awful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear T1748JVbarbaras, Thank you very much for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you had challenges during your stay due to our current remodel. We appreciate your feedback, as this will assist us in improving our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again once we have completed our remodel. Warm regards
Read more
Ambassador304033k wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My friend booked this room with points and alot of money. We were not acknowledged while waiting to check in. The gronds were torn up with construction. The pool and spa were not open. The air did not work in our room and we ginally got them to move us at 9pm at night. This would never happen at s Marriott. The only staff members that apologized were the Bell people.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ambassador304033, Thank you very much for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you had challenges during your stay due to our current remodel and that you did not feel acknowledged by our team members when waiting. We appreciate your feedback, as this will assist us in improving our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again once we have completed our remodel.
Read more
Patricia P wrote a review Jun 2022
Calabasas, California2 contributions
Hotel setting, accommodations, beautiful indoor/outdoor common areas for guests, service of entire staff team, food, location, spacious, private balconies with ocean views, and more were perfect in every way. We would highly recommend a stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear PatriciapM7210RB, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us, despite our current construction and hope to welcome you back soon again! Stay Healthy and Safe!
Read more
WTJones wrote a review May 2022
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Please be aware this property is not resort property has there is much construction taking place to change it. The construction has much noise around the breakfast, and pool area. The staff are trying the best to make the stay as nice as possible, but the amount of construction is just to much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear WTJones, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear about the challenges during your stay and that we did not meet your expectations due to the construction. We will review your feedback in order to improve our guest experience. Stay Healthy and Safe!
Read more
Stacy Z wrote a review May 2022
Bellingham, Washington167 contributions106 helpful votes
+1
I originally clicked 2 stars but per Google, that would indicate my stay was,"Ok". It certainly was not. I have stayed here numerous times over the years and am a dedicated Hilton member but I will never stay at this property again. When we checked in we were assigned a room in building 6. Upon arrival, there was no wifi signal and phones and TV were not working. I called the front desk with my cell phone and was told they would put in a work order. When I returned from dinner, there was still no wifi so I called again. This time I was told they knew the wifi had been out and were awaiting a part that they didn't have an ETA for. That was frustrating, to know they knew and didn't inform me at check in or when I called. This might be a good time to mention the hotel is undergoing a massive renovation and the lobby and restaurants are closed and check in, reception and breakfast have all been moved to a very small snack shop. We were told that breakfast would be grab and go, order with a QR code but that turned out not to be accurate information. It is buffet style in the snack shop with no to-go containers. We were tired and decided we could live without the wifi and went to the bedroom. My wife stepped on a candy bar wrapper that had been left on the floor. We were still willing to look past these issues as we were so tired. That was until I pulled the comforter back and discovered a Gatorade type lid under the sheet. At this point, I was not going to stay in the room- it had clearly not been cleaned and we had the wifi and TV issues. The agent, Vanessa, moved us to another room in another building. The second room was in building 3. As soon as we walked down the hall, it was obvious the floor was dirty. So much so that my door stuck and peeked off the floor. The carpet in front of the room was dirty beyond belief. We moved so late in the evening and after being so tired, again, we were just going to roll with it. Our stay was for 3 nights. There was a dried water ring on the bedside table, a coffee stain on the floor next to the fridge and the bathroom mirror was smeared. The next morning when I made coffee there was white chunks of?? In the coffee pods. I just cannot tell you the level of absolute dissatisfaction we had. When I brought these concerns to managements attention as well as Hilton, the response I received was largely, We are sorry this didn't meet your expectations. That is an understatement and it shifts the blame off of the property. See attached pictures. For all of our troubles, we were given 10,000 honors points which is nothing , especially in contrast to the 450 to 500 a night we were paying for a subpar room. A, I am so sorry, yes this is unacceptable would have gone much further. A few days later we had a stay at a Homewood Suites but Hilton that was a fraction of the cost where the service and cleanliness was far superior.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear Stacy Z, Thank you very much for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that the cleanliness of our rooms were below our standards in addition to our current remodel. We appreciate your feedback, as this will assist us in improving our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again once we have completed our remodel. Stay Healthy and Safe
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$340 - US$568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites mandalay beach hotel oxnard, embassy suites mandalay beach hotel and resort, embassy suites oxnard, embassy suite hotel mandalay beach resort oxnard, mandalay beach resort oxnard, oxnard embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOxnard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
249
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toppers Pizza, Hollywood Beach Cafe, and Mrs. Olson's Coffee Hut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olivas Adobe (7.2 km), The Woolworth Building (5.6 km), and Oxnard Historic Farm Park & Museum (7.5 km).