Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton

Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton

Traveller (113)
Panorama at the Embassy Suites Mandalay Beach Hotel & Resort
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (54)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#7 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Daily Resort Charge includes: Guest internet access: two-hour adventure gear rental, including beach and sports equipment: fitness/wellness classes: PressReader access: 15% off parasail and jet ski rentals: 5% off kayak rentals.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Darts
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:$50 Credit per Night Offer

Location

2101 Mandalay Beach Rd, Oxnard, CA 93035-3638
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Santa Barbara Municipal Airport
62.2 km
See all flights
Los Angeles Intl Airport
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles57 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, a part of the Curio Collection by Hilton, is cherished by many for its ideal location with scenic ocean views, particularly following recent renovations. However, some guests have voiced concerns regarding room cleanliness, misleading views, and maintenance hiccups. While the amenities and updates receive some applause, the value is often questioned due to additional fees. The staff's warmth is acknowledged, but service inconsistencies, such as slow response to guest requests, have been a sore point. Overall, the hotel shows promise but has areas to enhance.
Location
Picturesque
Rooms
Neglected
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
57Reviews1Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 7
  • 7
  • 15
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
J A wrote a review Jan 2023
Bonita Springs, Florida
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went for Christmas which was not busy at all since it is a bit chilly and off season, but perfect for some wine or cocoa by the awesome fire pits. The hotel was beautifully appointed, renovated, and decorated for the holiday. They even left a stocking filled with some goodies on Christmas day on our door, very nice touch although I could not eat anything due to food allergies. They also had a hot cocoa bar which I thought was also a nice touch, but no dairy free milk, bummer. The hotel rooms and property are beautiful as well as the sweeping ocean views. They had reusable bottles of water that you could refill in the lobby and a great keurig coffee selection in your room as well. We had issues with our room not being cleaned on arrival that Jesus resolved quickly offering us another room. He truly cared about the guest experience and greated us several times during our stay to ask if all was well. My only disappointment was with our experiences with the bar staff and food we ordered . They were not the friendliest. One night we were told we could not bring our wine glasses to the firepit due to people walking barefoot by the pool. It was winter, nighttime, and there were barely any people around. We sat at the bar with them and eight guests came up to the bar 10 minutes later with all of their assorted drink glasses to return. That was not right to enforce rules only part of the time. The bar staff was even less friendly and helpful the next night. I waited 45 min for my food and then it was not even accurate. I was never offered an apology or any service from the bartender. The manager, Sofia, however was very helpful and apologetic. Hopefully they will train the bar staff to treat customers better and also for the kitchen to provide better quality and consistency of food. The only other issue I had during my stay was that due to my Hilton status ,I had 2 free hours of beach rentals from the shop and was only allowed to use 1 hour per chair. It was not even worth taking the chairs all the way down to the beach just to walk back a half hour later to return them. A ridiculous perk that I couldn't use. Other than that, the hotel was beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zainab Bell, Owner at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Dear J142002, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are beyond happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with your family at our hotel! Your comments and feedback are incredibly important, as it helps our team improve all aspects of the dining experience here on property. We will take your comments and feedback into careful consideration as we continue to elevate our service. Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oceanlucky9 wrote a review Nov 2022
El Segundo, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice remodel with the Curio Collection by Hilton rebranding of this resort. Unfortunately with the new room rates on other fees almost doubling, The resort will be out of reach for most families for a multiple night stay. Also with the rebranding of the the hotel from Embassy Suites to the Curio Collection guest loose the complementary breakfast and happy hour. We stayed during one night during the Thanksgiving weekend which the resort would usually be backed or sold out. Now it is a ghost town. Not the family fun resort we loved so much. We have stayed here many times over the years as the affordable Embassy Suites Resort. But now as the Curio Collection that vibe is gone. Unfortunately we won't be back. As a Hilton Honors member I am not a fan of this particular rebranding especially for Oxnard. Unfortunately I would not recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: This place is expensive now !!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 13 Jan 2023
Dear Oceanlucky9, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with our remodel and the re-branding. We understand your disappointment and will use your feedback to further enhance our guest experience. We do hope to be welcoming you back again. Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
reggieray wrote a review Jul 2023
Los Angeles, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I really like the much needed room updates and the improvements to the pool area. The staff was kind and did their best to make our stay enjoyable. All that said, I do have a few things I think they need to work on:
1. The cost to park at the resort is $36.00 a day this is on top of the room fee and taxes. Ouch. I
2. The resort fee of $30.00 is new and unwelcomed. I would be willing to pay a resort fee if the items noted on their web site were available. For example the animal show was unavailable as was the sand castle building. I was unable to sign up for any of the classes as they were all marked "unavailable." This felt like an added tax with very little new benefits for me and my family.
The parking + the resort fee is an extra $66.00 a day that needs to be considered when booking a room here. The place is nice and the ocean view is amazing but this is by no means a family friendly vacation spot anymore.
I think the ownership should improve on the what is included in the resort fee or reduce the charge. Really, it feel like the hotel is trying to trick their guest into paying more for a room. So un-hilton!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Look at all the fees before you book!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 22 Jul 2023
Dear Reggieray, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay, especially due to the activities offered and the resort fee relation. We do have a limited availability to the activities in order to ensure we can upkeep an exceptional experience. We are very sorry that the bird show was unavailable this weekend, as we always need to consider those animals and their needs as well. Your feedback is important to us and we will certainly utilize it to improve our service and to review our activities and availability. We appreciate you choosing our resort and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passenger28656457490 wrote a review Mar 2024
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was blown away with how much there is to do at this resort. Lets start by saying that it is literally steps away from the beach and a lot of the property has incredible ocean views. This is an all-suite location, so you will alwys have a bedroom and a living room. This is perfect for families.
Our most recent stay, we had a one bedroom suite with two queen beds. It has two full bathrooms, a veranda looking over the ocean and a great dining area. This suite was perfect for myself and our two kids.
We have stayed in the presidential suite several times in the past when hubby and one of the grandparents joins. The presidential suite has a living room and two bedrooms, one with three beds.

What is impressive is the plethora of entertainment option. Our first day here, we went to the beach, then came back to the jacuzzi and pool, then ate Sugar Beats, a fun casual restaurant on property. We then visited their amazing game room where we shot darts and basketballs, played uno and ordered a ton of mocktails from the full bar. We even sat down to watch the Oscar's while other guests enjoyed sports on the other TV's.

There is a store called Henry's on the grounds that has almost anything you would need for a fun time. They rent gaming consoles, gopro cameras, buggie boards and surfboards, wetsuites, games, cart, skateboards, and even telescopes for stargazing. All of these things are included in the price of your accommodations for two hours a day.

It is such a fun property, and relaxing if you want it to be. There is a spa on property, as well as an upscale restaurant called Ox & Ocean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanesa Cirerol, Guest Services / Front Office at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 15 Mar 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us here at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach! Thank you for rating your stay with us a 5 out of 5!!! We are so happy to hear that you have had the opportunity to enjoy so many of the amenities at our beautiful beach front hotel!! Thank you for your continued support of our hotel and we look forward to having you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yukonpuppy wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently took the family for a much needed staycation to Zachari Dunes. We used to visit a lot, in the early 2000s,  when it was Embassy Suites and looked forward to the rebranding.

There are lots of negative reviews, but reviews are one-sided. And here's my side:

We arrived early and both rooms were ready. When I discovered we'd be separated by multiple buildings, I asked nicely if we could be closer. And they found rooms in the same building, one floor difference. The rooms were clean and the ocean views, the reason we love it here, were amazing. We even saw a couple of whale blows from the balcony.

Because of covid and being short staffed, housekeeping isn't automatic...you need to opt in. We did not opt in, and had no problems getting extra coffee and supplies, toilet paper, Kleenex, etc., when we asked. We never waited longer than 30 minutes, but they constantly apologized for the long wait.

My sister left some muffins in a container on the wet bar in her room, and ants found them. They immediately sent someone up to spray, and a crew returned later to clean up the ant carnage, as well as the rest of the room.

The elevator near our building malfunctioned one day. Texted with the issue, and it was fixed immediately.

We ate in the restaurant twice, once for lunch and breakfast the day we checked out. Service was a little slow, but they were working things out, and we were not in a hurry. They apologized profusely, which wasn't necessary.

Everyone we encountered on our stay (front desk, restaurant, bartenders, maintenance, housekeeping, Henry's shop) was always pleasant and always greeted us. Even the grounds keeper who was standing knee high I'm a pond, cleaning out all of the leaves, grass and junk the Santa Ana winds blew into it overnight, greeted us with a smile.

We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ocean views are worth it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 13 Jan 2023
Dear Yukonpuppy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and while we had some kinks to work out, you still had a great experience! I am proud to hear that our teams of experience crafters made your stay special! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah C wrote a review Oct 2023
Haslemere, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel seems short of staff and very inefficient. On arrival they had no record of our party having booked an ocean view room despite it being on confirmations. So they charged us extra for an ocean room. Later they said it was an IT error and removed the charge. We paid for room cleaning but they just removed the used towels and didn’t replace them or make the beds. We complained later in the day and they sent up some towels but we made our own beds. They did remove the service fee off the bill. Breakfast is very inefficiently run. On arrival there was no one to show us to a table so we sat down our selves. The dinning room was very quiet with just a handful of occupied tables. We waited 10+ minutes and still no one came. Do we went back to the entrance desk to be told that there was a 10minute wait for a table. (Couldn’t understand it as it was so empty) we went back to wait for 10mins to see people coming in and being taken to a table and given menus. Dreadful treatment and would not recommend staying here if you like a hotel with good service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Dear Z3156QoSarahC, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay due to an error occurred with your reservation and that you did not receive full housekeeping service. Please note that we do not charge for Housekeeping service, but it seems that our team complimented the resort fee in an attempt to make it right for you. I am saddened to hear that you had challenges with the seating at the restaurant and we will ensure to review this with our management team. Your feedback is important to us and we will certainly utilize it to improve our service. We appreciate you choosing our resort and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christian J wrote a review 9 Jun
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed with my family from Wednesday, June 5th, 2024 to Friday, June 7th, 2024. We chose this spot because we were in Oxnard for the High School graduation of my niece.
What immediately stood out to me was the lack of security for hotel guests. The individual buildings did not require a key card to access. Adding to this security concern, the main thoroughfare from the parking lot to the beach was open to the public so non-guests could access fire pits, room buildings, lounging areas, and even the pool. (the gate was often left open)
The cleanliness and availability of clean towels at the pool was a major problem. We went to the pool multiple times each day and without fail, the shelves that held fresh towels were empty and the pool area was littered with used towels. When you could find someone from the staff, they would eventually come out to restock the towels but would not take the time to clean up the used towels from around the pool area.
The food from the restaurants was overpriced for the quality of the food.
Some of the amenities were not always available; we went to rent bikes to ride along the beach but they were not available at 11:15 A.M. When we were able to rent bikes, the total length of bike path was under 3 miles. Not great for taking in any sort of "beach views".
If you must stay in the area, I recommend going north up the coast to Ventura.
1/10 do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You have to drive off-site for quality food that isn't overpriced.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
textractor wrote a review Oct 2023
San Francisco, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Overly priced (especially when you throw in parking and "resort fee," whatever that is) and has that outdated feel. First let me say that the staff is fantastic; very nice and always ready to help. I also appreciated being able to reach room service by text, and they always responded quickly.

But things just seem to break or not well adjusted. Both the light and fan above the dining table would go on at any time of day or night. Apparently the wireless switches in multiple rooms use the same code and ... this couldn't have been figured out?

Gates sometimes didn't work with the key cards, so either had to be left unlocked (security issue) or I had to find a working gate to get from the beach into the resort.

Motion-activated bathroom lights went out, plunging the entire room into complete darkness while I was still in it.

There's a food truck (or trailer) in the resort that's supposed to be open breakfast/lunch/dinner according to the materials they gave us. But it closes even before its breakfast hours are up and doesn't reopen the rest of the day.

Food at the main restaurant is decent, but don't expect a bargain just because you're staying there. They give you free 2 hours of equipment rental of all the equipment we didn't want to rent; they excluded bikes, which really are the perfect thing to rent to use along the beach path.

If you must stay at the beach in Oxnard, this is the place. But if you've got a choice, avoid. This place seem more geared toward small conventions or families with kids small enough to enjoy the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you're there during a mini-convention, it's gonna be a little tough. The day we left about 450...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 4 Dec 2023
Dear Textactor, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay as you encountered challenges with the lights in the room and with the exterior gates. I am saddened to hear thta you were not able to enjoy the resort amenities in full for any of our included rentals. However, I am delighted to hear that our team made a difference to your stay! Your feedback is important to us and we will certainly utilize it to improve our service and guest experience. We appreciate you choosing our resort and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
turtledove wrote a review May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful location. The staff and service are top notch. The room (suite) we chose was very nicely furnished with excellent beds and linens. Great pillows. What makes this resort special is that there is an excellent restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The chef prepares unique gourmet dishes. The grounds are beautifully maintained with a tropical pool setting looking out at the dunes and the ocean. Highly recommend this resort for a quiet first class stay a few steps to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 30 May 2023
Dear Doellken, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience about your stay at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach. I am beyond happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel! We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and it sounds like our team did just that! We will take your comments and feedback into careful consideration as we continue to elevate our service. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not-too-distant future. Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lvn2Trvl_11 wrote a review Jun 2023
Fresno, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were really looking forward to having a relaxing time here and had booked an ocean view suite. We were given room 125 in building A. We were assured that the suite had an ocean view room and that we could walk out to it. When we got to our room (next to what looks like the employee parking lot), we realized that this”ocean view” suite was the furthest room from the ocean. The balcony also was enclosed so it was the only room where we could not walk out to the ocean. Literally, the worst “ocean view suite” in the whole hotel. Needless to say, we were totally bummed and deflated from what we thought we paid for. The hotel is noisy, you can hear everyone walking around. The front desk was no help, as the hotel was completely booked-gave us a discount but we didn’t want a discount; we wanted a room that we paid for. My advice to you is to call before hand and make sure you don’t get stuck in room 125A like we did…not worth the “ocean view suite” price or experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Frohnmayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 18 Jun 2023
Dear Lvn2Trvl_11, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay due to the location of the beach view suite. This category does not offer a full ocean view, but a partial one. I am very sorry that this was not correctly communicated. Your feedback is important to us and we will certainly utilize it to improve our service. We appreciate you choosing our resort and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christian J wrote a tip 9 Jun
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"You have to drive off-site for quality food that isn't overpriced. "
Read full review
Brandon wrote a tip May 2024
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a walk through the property. The water falls are beautiful and are everywhere."
Read full review
Rachel A wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything is fun and delicious!"
Read full review
LesleyYang wrote a tip Apr 2024
New York City, New York201 contributions84 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the weather before you come"
Read full review
Sebastian M wrote a tip Dec 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking and resort fees are extra"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oxnard area.
PRICE RANGE
S$407 - S$587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites mandalay beach hotel oxnard, embassy suites mandalay beach hotel and resort, embassy suites oxnard, embassy suite hotel mandalay beach resort oxnard, mandalay beach resort oxnard, oxnard embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOxnard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZACHARI DUNES ON MANDALAY BEACH, CURIO COLLECTION BY HILTON: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 199 Photos (Oxnard, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
What are some of the property amenities at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toppers Pizza, Hollywood Beach Cafe, and Mrs. Olson's Coffee Hut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olivas Adobe (7.2 km), The Woolworth Building (5.6 km), and Oxnard Historic Farm Park & Museum (7.5 km).
Does Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Oxnard HotelsOxnard Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OxnardHotels near Zachari Dunes on Mandalay Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire