We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosedale Inn

TravelocityUS$142*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$150*
US$142*
Great Deal
US$150*
US$150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rosedale Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of Rosedale Inn
 Click to rate
stockton, california
Reviewed 1 week ago

Initially thrilled with room and location in particular. There were two televisions, neither was working, receptionist and later a manger attempted to fix. The next morning the TV's were again no longer working, and the toilets became clogged and again cleaning staff tried to help. Later that evening on return to hotel, TV not working and toilets clogged again, tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masmart
Patterson, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We once again booked a stay at the Rosedale. While it is still one of our favorite places in Monterey/Pacific Grove, CA which is one of our top five destinations on earth, this property continues to show its age (been using it for some four-plus years now). They are missing the details that could make this a top property and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken H
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

This place is so cute. The cabins are big enough to be considered a 1 bedroom apartment where I'm from. The bed I slept in was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was ok. The owners were friendly and knowledgeable. The location is a short walk to the beach which has nice walking trails along the shore and along the road. March is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missjaxn_2000
Rose3_12, Front desk Clerk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Please come see us again next time you're in the area.

Hayward, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is one of the best location to stay at if you want to be right at Pebble Beach. The hotel Staff is great. They are from the friendly Fiji Islands. The room is very nice with fireplace and a separate living room. You can not ask for a better setup in that area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prakash C
Rose3_12, Front Desk Clerk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again if you're ever back in the area.

Livermore, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I have nothing bad to say about this place. I do have some critiques, to follow my review. We booked the king suite. I wasn't expecting such a big room, but wow, what a nice surprise. The suite was a roomy living area with a fireplace. Nice. It had a separate "kitchen" area which held a microwave, fridge, coffeee maker...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kel M
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The Rosedale Inn is a wonderful place to stay. My companion and I stayed in the Premium King Suite a self standing cabin for 5 nights. The rooms are nice and large the kitchen with dining table was wonderful I enjoyed cooking while looking out the windows. The kitchen has a fridge, sink, plenty of counter and cupboard space. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rumorsecho
Rose3_12, Front Desk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed in seven hotels in seven nights and this was by far the worst. As soon as we walked in we did a bedbug check. Thankfully there was no evidence. But the first thing we noticed was markings on the wall/ceiling that appeared to be blood spatter. I am not a melodramatic person. You'll see from my profile that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HatRez
Rose3_12, Front Desk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry for the overall unsatisfactory experience, and we appreciate your honest and fair review in regards of our property. We work hard to ensure our guests are satisfied and we will take appropriate steps to right the issues that you have taken with the room. And our gas fire places are perfectly safe; the gas is cut should the...

Arkansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Our room was large with a gas fireplace. The bathroom was newly renovated. We had no issues with poor maintenance. Location is set back in a scenic wooded area with very little traffic. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursemanager9
Rose3_12, Front Desk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a satisfactory stay. Please stay with us again next time you are in the area.

carmel highlands ca
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Our overall experience at the Rosedale was pleasant. The scenery, the service, the prices and the rooms were all to our satisfaction. We will most definitely come back to stay. I would suggest upgrading parts of the rooms such as the drapery and carpet. But, the bathroom, living area and bedding were fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSevle
Rose3_12, Front Desk at Rosedale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a satisfactory stay. Please stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Fortunately we knew what to expect from this Inn based on the reviews...large accommodations, but needs maintenance and attention to the details. We stayed in room 110, which is at the back of the property. We didn't hear any road noise, not even when walking at the front of the property. We had a two queen bed suite. The furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luv2trvlRedondoBeach

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pacific Grove hotels
1.2 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#2 of 17 in Pacific Grove
724 reviews
0.1 km away
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Andril Fireplace Cottages
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
324 reviews
0.1 km away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
556 reviews
1.7 km away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
808 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Rosedale Inn

Address: 775 Asilomar Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3701
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Price Range: $159 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosedale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Inn Executive Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Executive Suite
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pacific Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pacific Grove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosedale Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rosedale Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great access to Pebble Beach”
prakashc919, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from room 120 unless you verify the tub is working”
KelM692, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't!”
  • Possible blood spatter all the way up the wall
  • Mystery stains
  • Patio
  • View from our patio
  • Cracked bathtub
  • Gas fireplace with no protective glass
HatRez, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay toward the back of the establishment, fantastic scenery”
MSevle, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay in December and save $$$$$”
bnsf1955, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$142* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$150
PricelineUS$150
TripAdvisorUS$142
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates