We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just spent the weekend at the Lighthouse in a Junior Cottage room. The location is a block from one of the most beautiful sea coasts in the world. The room is spacious, and they did a very nice job with the recent room renovation. The bathroom is large with nice new stone counter-top and fittings. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian K
Fresno, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

To start I very seldom write reviews but was so unhappy with my experience just had to. I reserved 2 rooms and held with my credit card with the proviso that we would pay with our separate credit cards on check-in. We both gave our cards at check-in. They gave us rooms that were still dirty(after 3pm check in time)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryjo777
Leah S, Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Once again I apologize for the way the staff handled your check-in/check out. I was not informed you had a billing issue until I spoke with you directly at which time I made sure to resolve the issue. I'm sorry for the inconvenience this caused you and your friends.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is adorable. We stayed here for one night during one of the worst storms of the year. We had one of their regular rooms and you can tell the property took care with a lot of the upgrades they did. What we liked: High ceilings, walk in shower, small private deck with seating, mini fridge, coffee maker and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn C
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you stayed warm and cozy during the storm. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

carmel highlands ca
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a Junior Suite on the suite side of the property. Very pleasant, clean, comfortable and the Jacuzzi tub was just what we needed. The Chef prepared breakfast in the morning was delicious. The service all around was very pleasing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSevle
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you the next time you travel to Pacific Grove.

San Jose
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a large group of three adults and two kids, we booked the lodge junior suite which has a king size bed and a queen size sofa bed. When we checked in however, we were told that all the rooms are sold out and the only room available is a room with two double beds. Receptionist was completely unappologetic and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon X
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We regret that we missed the mark on your most recent stay with us. I understand that you were dissatisfied with check-in and not having the room you reserved. Unfortunately there was a mix-up between housekeeping and front desk which left us short in the room...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are currently staying here for 2 nights. We have a nice newly renovated room and we are enjoying our stay. The location is great. Breakfast could be better, we were not expecting anything great but would not hurt to be positively surprised. We would/will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartaGK
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will use this feedback to improve our guest breakfast experience in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.

california
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Newly renovated rooms are beautifully decorated. Took some pix so I can refer to it when remodeling my own bathroom. Enjoyed sitting around the fire pit in the evening. Brought our own bottle of wine, watched the stars and relaxed in the great outdoors. The breakfast area was also newly renovated and very beautifully appointed with cozy sofa, chairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dalycalifornia
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy the fire pits. Thank you for noticing our recent renovation to the dining room we love the way it turned out. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a room in the lodge. It was nice enough. The room was large and had a fireplace. The bathroom is super tiny but the updated style to it was nice. I felt like it was overpriced for the value. The bed was too hard and for the price of the rooms I'd like to see pillows that are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alaskabound1
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The comforter in your room may have been being cleaned at the time so was replaced with one that was not like your Mother-in-laws. Breakfast on the lodge side is a continental breakfast, you can upgrade to a cooked to order breakfast on our Cottage side of the property for...

Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a delightful stay at the Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages. Our recently renovated room was quite lovely. If I were forced to come up with a complaint it would be that you had to hold down the lever on the toilet. Being from Michigan, 52 degrees seemed perfect to sit by the outdoor fire "pit." (It wasn't a pit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunmich2
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and love that you were able to take advantage of the fire pits on your recent stay.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a Studio Cottage for a Saturday and Sunday night, which turned out to be very nice. The room(s) were recently renovated and they did a nice job, the room has a nice Gas Fireplace, was large and spacious, with a fair size bathroom with a large walk in shower. (note no bath tub, has been removed and replaced with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
Leah S, General Manager at Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you, Hotel Management Team

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (77)
Viewed
Lodge Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
0.2 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#2 of 17 in Pacific Grove
691 reviews
3.1 km away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.3 km away
Rosedale Inn
Rosedale Inn
#9 of 17 in Pacific Grove
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.2 km away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
484 reviews
1.3 km away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#6 of 17 in Pacific Grove
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lighthouse Lodge & Suites is a boutique hotel that is nestled amid the Monterey Pines, 1- 1/2 blocks from the tip of Monterey Bay and the Pacific Ocean. We are conveniently located next to Pacific Grove Golf Links, Point Pinos Lighthouse & the historic El Carmelo Cemetery. The property has two unique sections located across the street from one another. Each day, we provide a complimentary continental breakfast from 7:00 A.M. - 9:30 A.M. Pool & Spa available for guests. The Cottage property is a thirty-one unit property. Our Cottages have a king size beds, microwave, mini refrigerator and gas burning fireplace in all rooms. The Cottage patio has tables, chairs and fire pits. The Cottages include a daily chef prepared breakfast each morning from 7:00 A.M. - 10:30 A.M. and wine & hors d'oeuvres from 4:30 P.M. - 6:00 P.M every afternoon. We have a variety of meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 40 people classroom style. We also offer group rates for those booking 8 or more rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages

Address: 1150 Lighthouse Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2360 (Formerly Lighthouse Lodge & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Price Range: $160 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TravelClick so you can book your Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Lodge And Suites
Lighthouse Resort Pacific Grove
Lighthouse Pacific Grove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Santa Rosa, California
5 months ago
Santa Rosa, California
5 months ago
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles Maryjo777, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Suite side of the property is where you will find the luxury”
 of 5 bubbles MSevle, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Many lodge rooms overlook a cemetery but that should not be considered a negative. It's quite bucolic and of course very peaceful!”
 of 5 bubbles dalycalifornia, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in/at the Cottages down the street from main office”
 of 5 bubbles rodb699, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs room towards the back left of the property”
 of 5 bubbles hennesseystealth, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay