We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Desert Vacation Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Desert Vacation Villas
Desert Vacation Villas
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Desert Vacation Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We just finished our stay at Desert Vacation villas and overall we were satisfied. The place is close to the airport but we were never bothered by the sound of planes. The street is not that busy so traffic sounds were never an issue. We had a renovated 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit which we shared with another couple. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stefanop54
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Everything was great until we went to bed. The mattress was a cheap, lumpy nightmare. All of the other good things about the property--location, size of room, nice staff, etc--didn't matter at all because we were misrerable all night. A Motel 6 would have been a better choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3xx
Jeffrey E, General Manager at Desert Vacation Villas, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at Desert Vacation Villas. I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding the mattress in your villa. Please feel free to call the resort and ask to speak with the General Manager, Monday through Friday, between 9:00am and 5:00pm.

Nagasaki Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We stayed here with another couple in a 2 bedroom condo for 2 nights. The rooms were great--a nice big living room with room to relax, a kitchen with plenty of room (we didn't cook anything, but a nice convenience still with a table, full-size fridge, cups and glasses--and if you wanted to cook, all of the essentials appeared to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison C
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We reserved only one night there, however, the kind service, the excellent room - both comfy and *very* clean – all were the reason we felt sorry for not staying longer. The room had a fully equipped kitchen, in which we cooked our breakfast. It was very large. All in all – it was an excellent place, and on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ezaton
Rhode Island
Reviewed 21 December 2014

My husband and I just returned from a two week stay at the vacation villas. Having never been to Palm Springs, we weren't sure what to expect. No, this is not a 5 star resort, but we were very pleased to find that our "villa" was clean, had two good sized bedrooms and a large pullout sofa in the living...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank readmarl
Reviewed 30 November 2014

I stayed 2 night the lady name melenie I believe was very slow checking us inn. Our rooms were not ready till 4:30 I was very disappointed no customer service at all the office was closed if you got stuck outside with no key ur stuck till tomorrow there was nobody around for assistant after I checked out today they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilo1678
Jeffrey E, General Manager at Desert Vacation Villas, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at Desert Vacation Villas. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about the items you mentioned in your review. Please feel free to call the resort and ask to speak with the General Manager, Monday through Friday, between 9:00am and 5:00pm. 760-323-9898

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Stayed here for 4 days with colleagues. We had two villas, with three people in each villa. Extremely comfortable and cost-efficient. The villa's kitchen has a large fridge, a stove and oven, microwave, and dishwasher, so we cooked our own breakfasts. There are two rooms: one master with a queen sized bed, and a smaller room with two single beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fantaghiro23
Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Desert Vacation Villas. Plenty of space for 3 of us and it was clean and quiet. It was 105 degrees in Palm Springs while we were there and our room was always comfortable and cool. Great value for the money!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MVGirl211
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 27 September 2014

My birthday falls on 4th of July and this year we wanted to venture out of Orange County to go some place different to escapet the fireworks madness. Although we chose the most hottest time to go at 109 degrees, we made the best of it in our cool, crisp roomy air conditioning rooms. Our experience at Desert Vacation Villas...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ocstacy
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for one week in July with my 2 daughters. Loved having 2 bedrooms with 2 baths and the kitchen had everything imaginable for any cooking you would want to do. Perfect location with great view of mountains and nice and quiet. Loved laundry on site. Our condo was a little dated but they are redoing them all one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill N

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (East) (53)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (Palm) (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (South) (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All the comforts of home in a resort setting! All condominiums are two-bedroom, two bath, full kitchen with a Queen sleeper sofa in the living room. All master bedrooms have a King bed and private bathroom. Guests bedrooms have either a Queen or two twin beds. Free wi-fi, welcome coffee basket, welcome bath amentities, and a large paperback lending library add to the fun. Two large outdoor bar-b-q's sit next to the pool and the outdoor whirlpool. Free bicycles for exploring the historic Las Palmas neighborhood and the homes of the movie stars. Only minutes from downtown Palm Springs, the casino, world-reknown restaurants, shopping, the unforgettable mountain Tram, the Air Museum and Art Museum, and Thursday Nite VillageFest where the streets are closed off for miles of food, music and fun. Be the star of your next vacation! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desert Vacation Villas

Address: 250 W Vista Chino, Palm Springs, CA 92262-2930
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: $215 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Springs
Desert Vacation Hotel
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Desert Vacation Villas staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Desert Vacation Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor room at the end of the property. It was very quiet.”
tjavascott, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some of the units are quite far from the parking lot. Might want to request ones not so far if you have a lot of luggage.”
JosephP777, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great for all!”
asecretadventurer, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Two bedrooms are roomy, most appear to have a nice view.”
733judya, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you like to sleep in request a room away from the block next door where they are doing construction - they start at 7am.”
canyonmom, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5