We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown

Save
Share
660 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-7440
Lowest prices for your stay
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/22
Hotels.com
Official Site
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$71
Booking.comUS$71
FindHotelUS$71
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

#58 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown is located near the theatre and Spa Casino. Area dining is nearby. Play golf at Canyon South Golf Course, 3 miles away. Free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
252Reviews8Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 93
  • 67
  • 25
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2Midwest wrote a review Nov 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana280 contributions207 helpful votes
For what you pay Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown at an association rate during the week equals the RESORT FEE at most other places! This is my #1 choice in Palm Springs. The new AirBar in Bouschet (across the street) features airline themed bar experience. You sit in old airline seats. So fun. Nearby Ristretto is perfect for morning coffee. A short walk to the bars, shops, and restaurants downtown. Take the SunLine bus for $1 to the property from near the airport. Nearby Antique Mall. Don't miss Bar Cecil Restaurant down the street. Friendly staff. Clean room with a mid century flair. Yes, Palm Springs has homeless as do all Western cities. Very clean. Ignore the reviews--yes you are not at a resort. But you are not paying the $47 resort fee either. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Facing east, top floor is my favorite
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Steve R wrote a review Oct 2021
Palm Springs, United States2 contributions1 helpful vote
Noise all night long above me and I couldn't sleep .. The help wouldn't do anything about it . I want a refund. Not worth 25.00 a night . It's a horrible place and I think there is meth labs going on is this hotel ...STAY AWAY...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Edson wrote a review Aug 2021
San Francisco, California248 contributions48 helpful votes
Soooooo I booked this hotel for an overnight stay while passing by Palm Springs on a road trip. I didn't think I really needed a fancy accommodation since I was just going to be there for only one night so I didn't hesitate in booking a room here at a reasonable cost. My traveler skills got a little rusted due to Covid limited traveling and it showed up here. The First red flag appeared as we were approaching to the area, more and more homeless and crackheads were more common in the streets. When I got to the hotel the exterior was in reasonable shape, the front desk is a little bit hidden though, once you get in the door the first thing to greet you is the night service window, followed by the day front desk in a separate room. Check in was efficient and the staff was OK, they provided necessary information, my room wasn't clean yet so they offered me another room, then the second red flag showed up, the front desk agent had her eyes on the security cameras monitor the entire check in process, which got me nervous and made me wondering if something was going on within the hotel premises. When I was heading to my room with my bags, I just couldn't ignore questionable people in my surroundings, I'd say 50% were normal people using the pool but the other 50% very sketchy people, some of them wondering on the parking lot, others maybe guests. The room was very basic, everything you need to have to stay over night, the first thing I read as I was opening the door was the "No smoking room" sign and then: Surprise! the room had this aged cigarette smell we all know, it looked clean until I open the toilet and there were some small solid particles of human waste in the water. It looks like the cleaning staff didn't care if the toilet was completely clean before they left the room, I doubt that they actually used any cleaning agents to clean the toilet, probably they only flushed the toilet. I didn't dare to inspect the bedding nor put any of my belongings on the sink, at that point the cleanness of the room was questionable. I lasted 5 minutes in the room when I decided to leave the room and book another hotel. So here's my notes to self and for you before booking a room here or any other hotel: 1) Check the hotel area: do your research, internet has so many resources to know the good and bad areas of any city. 2) Cheap and good not always go in the same sentence: this was the cheapest hotel during that night, now I know the reason. 3) Read other people reviews: I read the reviews of this hotel after the fact, all of them are true. Maybe this hotel is for people that has a very little or no budget and has no choice but definitely is not for everyone. I wouldn't dare to walk in the night in that area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Responded 10 Aug 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
travel explorer wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
After checking out, I was told I could not wait for my ride anywhere on property, as I was no longer a guest. I was flabbergasted. I had tolerated the lack of service in the rooms attributed to covid, the empty ice machines, the filthy floors, the closed pool, and a person apparently living in their car in the parking lot only to be treated as some kind of trespasser. Towels were only available late in the evening after they were laundered because they have so few. It felt more like a minimum security prison than a resort town hotel. Thanks for nothing to the assistant gm (I believe his name is Aaron). The only positive thing I can say about this place is that the young ladies at the front desk tried to be as helpful and professional as possible in spite of it all. I hope they all find better positions elsewhere soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Responded 18 May 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
Jacqueline Rodriguez wrote a review Apr 2021
4 contributions
The only reason I’m giving this place 2 stars is for their friendly staff. Figured I’d try this place out for just a night. First room had no running water, luckily a nice staff member switched us to another. Holes, stains and questionable things on the sheets, sketchy people all over the staircases and entrances (drinking, approaching me and being loud) dirty bathroom and floors... I slept with my clothes on and "slept" is actually an exaggeration considering I kept waking up all night. Noisy neighbors banging on walls and super loud people running up and down the hallway. Definitely not worth staying here unless none of what I mentioned bothers you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Responded 18 May 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 palm springs downtown hotel palm springs, motel six palm springs, palm springs motel six, palm springs motel 6
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Social Cycle (0.2 km), Antique Galleries of Palm Springs (0.3 km), and The Tool Shed (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, laundry service, and internet access.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Johnny Costa's Ristorante, Palm Greens Cafe, and Townie Bagels Bakery and Cafe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Indian Canyons (5.1 km), Elvis Honeymoon Hideaway (3.3 km), and Village Green Heritage Center (0.8 km).
Is Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.