We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santiago Resort

Save
Traveller (311)
Pool & Beach (70)
Room & Suite (44)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the cantina”(17 reviews)
“free lunch”(15 reviews)
“local deli”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (546)Write a Review
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
440
66
21
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
440
66
21
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cantinafree lunchlocal delibox lunchesother guestsjohn michaelhot tubfire pitage rangecontinental breakfastnew ownersroom safelarge poolrest and relaxationquiet at nightplenty of lounge chairsnew friends
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

These guys are nailing it. We've now stayed there 4 times in a row and have never been disappointed. The grounds, pool, staff and rooms are all perfect (Especially at the relatively modest price point). Stop searching around. Just book it.

Thank geoffrice77
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This resort was more than we ever expected. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived early, our room not yet ready, and they offered us to stay and enjoy the pool, even ordered lunch for us, 1.5 hours past the order time. They answered...More

6  Thank Sinish
Management response:Responded 11 April 2017

WOW! What a great review. We are so happy you had a great time with us.

Reviewed 4 days ago

We stayed at Santiago in February 2018 for 8 days to escape the Canadian winter. We were impressed from the moment we entered the property, as we were greeted by Kent. Our room (King Suite, Upstairs) was spacious and well-stocked with amenities. The pool and...More

Thank adler01
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Beautiful landscape, pool, hot tub. Room was comfortable and spacious and nicely furnished. Friendly staff and management. Close to Palm Springs attractions and quiet area of town. Enjoyed interacting with the other guests.

Thank Bob G
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was referred to Santiago by friends who stayed there, and I was very impressed. Attentive staff who go out of their way to help, lovely well-kept grounds, and a stunning view. It's a great base of operations for all the fun Palm Springs has...More

Thank msptraveler331
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456108
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (311)
Pool & Beach (70)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gayfred
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Rndfrompa | Reviewed this property |
I agree, you can be nude anywhere on the property, but most people wear at least a towel during breakfast and lunch.
0
Votes
Bill A
2 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SantiagoMensResort | Property representative |
We order from Aspen Mills and also Cello's Pantry in Rancho Mirage
0
Votes
Bill A
2 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bill A | Reviewed this property |
Hi Guys (San Francisco and Tucson), Thanks so much for the answers. Loved the repast that Santiago served for the lunches. What a kind gesture on Santiago's part. Perhaps our paths may cross, when I make a return visit... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the ground floor are more close to the pool but a tiny bit noisier if you're concerned about..."
Read review
"Call and talk to the staff, we stayed int he pool side rooms. It was fantastic!"
Read review
"I would suggest the main suites or 2nd floor rooms."
Read review
"Best views of mountain from the second floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing