We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Inn at Palm Springs

Booking.comUS$80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 590: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
 Click to rate
Denton, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice older hotel in hot Palm springs. Clean ,comfortable, well maintained. Breakfast served at the pool area with plenty of seating in the shade and around the pool. That was unique having breakfast outside with plenty of coffee and eggs and other goodies.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grandpanubs
Todd A, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review the hotel with such nice words

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed there one night at the beginning of our PS trip. We checked in on a Sunday afternoon. Not very busy, plenty of spots to lay out by the pool. It is an older looking place from the outside, but they have completely renovated the rooms. They are really nice! The beds are very very comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Todd A, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you we hope to see you back at our hotel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wish we had not stayed there...but too tired to change due to Mother's Day weekend with my daughter, and too late arrival The hotel needs a facelift...although the pool and breakfast area looks like it had one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbief228
Todd A, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I do understand that we do have an older building and we are working everyday to remodel the rooms. as we have done a lot of work in them already and as we slow down in the winter months we are hoping to do more.

Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second stay at this property. Besides being located conveniently in Palm Springs, the prices are reasonable compared to many other hotels/motels in the area. What impressed me most was the quality of the staff - friendliness and attentiveness. The room was also clean and comfortable with amenities like a coffee pot and refrigerator. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Borg S
Todd A, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for coming back. I hope to see you on your next trip.

Wichita Falls
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The breakfast area was all outside, including the food. Birds were walking & landing all around, including the tables the food was on. The TV system was terrible. The numbering of the channels overlapped, and was very hard to understand. My wife was ill at check out time. I asked for a late check out. The manager only offered 1...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William I
Todd A, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. This is the second time I have responded to you on these issues. I will try to explain again. Yes our breakfast is outside and 99% of our guest like it being outside with the view of the mountains. We also have an indoor seating room as well. Where you can take your breakfast and...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Your typical BW, inviting, clean, friendly staff and comfortable. The King room we had was well decorated, but not a lot of room to move around. A lot of updates and renos but you can still tell that its an older building. I'm not knocking it, it is very quiet at night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Basil G
Todd A, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for understanding the Age of the building is the issue And thank you for seeing through it.

indianapolis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in town for a wedding and several family members stayed here. It is an older facility but has been maintained and contains many updates. We found the rooms a little smaller than a more modern building, but very adequate. The prices were very reasonable for the area. The morning breakfast is served in the very nice pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H
Todd A, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Suck kind words thank you.

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was comfortable but some things were cheaply done and not to standards I have come to expect from Best Western. I probably wouldn't book at this location again. Staff was excellent but room was disappointing. I booked a room with two queen beds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CACDNGrandma
Todd A, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank You for your review as we are a older hotel we are trying improve all of our rooms on a day to day base and not inter-up our guest's stays.

Birmingham, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleased with our choice. Unfortunately, my husband became ill on our first day of travel and climbed into bed as soon as we got there. Not wanting to drive someplace for dinner I asked the desk staff for a recommendation I could walk to. There were many to choose from, but she recommended Sherman's Deli and Bakery if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Todd A, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

While I was virtually forced to stay here recently due to lack of reasonably priced availability of other accommodations because of Coachella, this hotel represented extremely poor value with marginal cleanliness and run-down condition for a rate of over $250 US/nt.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6702ESedwardd
Todd A, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
King Bed (33)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Double Bed (31)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#46 of 73 in Palm Springs
242 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#28 of 73 in Palm Springs
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
4.4 km away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#30 of 73 in Palm Springs
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#45 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: $109 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Inn at Palm Springs staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Silver Bay, Minnesota, United States
5 months ago
Toronto, Canada
2 months ago
Edmonton, Canada
7 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inn at Palm Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor away from ground level.”
borgs2015, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Check size of room. The two double beds for more than two people would be cramped.”
SusanS166, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I liked being downstairs by the pool. My tip? Put a towel in front of your door. We had a beautiful lizard come in to visit us.”
RoadTrippinAgain, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms n bak close to pool & breakfast area”
bobnrhoda, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Had a room with the King Bed. Lovely linens and very comfortable bed.”
Calgarycaban, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates