We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 561: English reviews
Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had requested a king bed and got two double beds. Not very comfortable. Also, it took several flushes to get the toilet paper down. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They kept the wide variety of products well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine C
Todd A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments I will look into the toilet. As far as the room I am sorry if you didn't get the King room that you had ordered.

Kelowna B.C.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had reserved for three nights in this hotel but cancelled after the first night. we were on the bottom level which was very dark. it is extremely dated and not a comfortable stay. there were 1 inch gaps under the entrance door and the door to the adjoining room. the heater woke me all through the night because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle O
Todd A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation and are working hard on updating out rooms.

Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived early and the young man that check us in was very helpful, and even recommended a nice patio where we could enjoy the sunshine and lunch. the pool was nice and the breakfast had a lot of choices. the room was clean but a bit too dark for my liking.Good value for your dollar.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthial610
Todd A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review the hotel and suck kind words as well.

Chula Vista, CA, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in palm springs to see relatives visiting from another state. Very busy time due to a 3 day weekend. Our first choice is always BW and as luck would have this BW was just a couple miles from their place. Very nice older BW that has a nice face lift inside & out. I would stay here again...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
Todd A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank You for you kind words. I hope we get to see you in the near future.

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We had a family emergency that took us to Palm Springs. Many hotels I called were full, called here and was able to get a room. Staff was very friendly and helpful, facility clean and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi Y
Todd A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

We are so glad we could help. We hope all is well with your Family

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Moved here from the BW Date tree to get a little closer to the restaurants and shops in Palm Springs. Mile and a 1/2 walk to the main drag , walk down, snoop around , have a nice meal and walk off our supper on the way home. Motel was clean, breakfast was fine, and the front desk was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edogg2016
Todd A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you we hope to see you real soon

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Watch your credit card bill! We prepaid our week stay. Told them it was prepaid on check in and then again on check out, but they charged my Visa for our week stay anyways. They did refund the money when it was brought to their attention, but because we didn't use US currency we lost out because of the exchange...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol M
Todd A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put a review on the site. As I explained that the third party is to blame for the not putting in that it was pre paid and bank will refund the exchange rate all you have to do is call them. I tried to do it for you but your bank said you...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I have been PS a number of times and i love this hotel because its a great location and its a good price! You dont need to stay centre of town to enjoy PS and this hotel is just a 4 min drive to downtown. Nice big rooms with cable tv/fridge and very quiet location. Breakfast excellent with a reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Todd A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put such a nice review on here. We look forward to serving you.

Had Nes
Reviewed 30 December 2016

One of the cleanest properties I have stayed in. Staff are all helpful and nice. I would reccomend this property to anyone doing business in Palm Springs for the mid range traveler . You even get a complimentary breakfast . Cant go wrong .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 576corys
Todd A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This place is not up to Best Western standards. Our room is old and dark and dated. It is not clean. See pic below of the bathroom floors. Will never be back. Thankfully we managed to cancel the rest of our stay here and move on. Just sad i cannot leave earlier than tomorrow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules26Edmonton
Todd A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I wish you could have told us when you was here so we could have made it right for you.

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
King Bed (33)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Double Bed (31)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#46 of 70 in Palm Springs
139 reviews
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#29 of 70 in Palm Springs
1,217 reviews
5.0 km away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#40 of 70 in Palm Springs
288 reviews
3.8 km away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#13 of 70 in Palm Springs
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: $112 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Silver Bay, Minnesota, United States
2 months ago
Edmonton, Canada
4 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms n bak close to pool & breakfast area”
 of 5 bubbles bobnrhoda, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Had a room with the King Bed. Lovely linens and very comfortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Calgarycaban, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On first floor you can hear quest from 2nd floor. If that does not matter pick 1st floor near pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles A5390KUmichaelg, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For internet service, request a room closer to the office”
 of 5 bubbles 624MikeP624, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We love the rooms on the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles 670henryh, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5