We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena

Orbitz.comUS$83*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$130*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$90*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

little over priced for what you get. coins operate ICE machine. "WTH". OK location. Arrived at 12ish pm Sunday, room were not ready, attending concert same day at6pm. had been on the road for 6hrs hoping to check in early. was told to come back about 2hrs. came back around 1ish room was READY. YAHOO!!!. Liquor store and KFC 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2uret2kas
rodewaypasadena1, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m truly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us because of room not ready. We take providing a positive guest experience very seriously and sincerely apologize that we let you down. I hope you will forgive these problems and try us again as we change and improve. We get better every day. Sincerely,...

Palm Springs, CA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I enjoyed my 4 night stay at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. It had secure, covered parking with camera monitors. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The TV worked well, as did the shower. It was conveniently located and reasonably priced. I was attending a convention 3 miles away, where hotel rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GayPSP
About Hotel's Favourite Review
rodewayinnandsuitesp, webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you had a very good experience with us.I'm happy that you like friendly and helpful staff,clean and quiet rooms,price,location. Nothing is more important than the guest experience, and I’m very pleased we satisfied you so thoroughly. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We're in between lofts and have stayed in several hotel and motels recently. This motel is very reasonably priced, cozy, has a nice little continental breakfast and the best memory foam beds, even comparable to some four star hotels. Mr. Ghannie is gracious, professional and always makes us feel welcome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeaninerobert2003
rodewaypasadena1, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m glad we could serve you well and you like our reasonable hotel, comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. Mr. Ghannie received our commendation for his professional and welcoming behavior. We focus on the best possible service. I hope you will place your attention on the many good things about our hotel and stay...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn last month. I wish I had looked around more at hotels in the areas. The people at the front desk were nice and helpful. My card key didn't work. I was going to ask the maid to help me. Was looking at her phone. '' Sorry madam, I'm busy". That was rude. Downstairs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMB54_11
rodewayinnandsuitesp, webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. We’ll work to provide a more consistent experience in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Ellicottville, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Rooms were very clean, fresh smelling, and comfortable. The lobby and stairway are worn, as most budget hotels are, but rooms ere very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. I generally avoid hotel breakfasts, so can't comment on that. Pasadena has fabulous cafes and coffee shops, so I recommend you find somewhere GOOD to nourish yourself. My brother and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BTB420
rodewayinnandsuitesp, webmaster at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for these kind comments. We strive for 100 percent guest satisfaction, and I’m very glad you were so satisfied. We believe we provide a great combination of comfort, convenience, amenities and value, and clearly you agree. I hope that if your travels bring you to this area again you will stay with us. Serving...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Nasty place I should've know when I smell the place in lobby. The owner was very rude and watches people on camera so beware might be in rooms to. I had Book this hotel for 3 night left after 1 worst experience ever not only is place nasty it smells horrible and it all in the hallway my room hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaelle p
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites. Our Hotel is very clean and our standards are very high. This is a very family orientated Hotel, and we never have any major issues with any of our customers. Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was incredibly rude. My sister and I had checked in and then had visitors come see us. The staff attendant told us that our company had to leave. We were not loud or obnoxious. So we took our next two days deposit and left to another hotel. Never staying here again. Would never recommend this hotel ever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We take care of our property to the fullest. We try are hardest to make all of our customers happy and have a good experience.

Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I booked a king room for a 2-night visit in mid-June 2016. The room was clean and comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. Lobby staff were very friendly and recommended good restaurants. Parking was convenient also. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks Rodeway Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristenLanum
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We are glad your stay was a pleasant one and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for your comments.

Rock Island, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This is a resonable priced place to stay. Rooms are clean and hotel is aduquate The Contiental breakfast is minimal. Parking is for compact cars and very hard to park with a mini van, we had to climb out the back hatch to get out because they are no room to open the doors on the van. The Windows should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoveldan
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We do not charge for ice, it is free. Our parking lot is a little bit congested but we do have parking adjacent to the hotel, which is also free. We thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Spent one night here last week. Got a good deal through Trip Advisor ($105/night, before taxes). Not a bad place to stay. Room was clean, comfortable. Decor was a little bit dated, but I did not care. The price was right. This hotel lacks some of the amenities that you probably receive at competing hotels. There indeed was a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disco_Man57
rodewaypasadena, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena. We appreciate your comments and are glad your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you again.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#18 of 31 in Pasadena
209 reviews
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pasadena / Arcadia
1.3 km away
Ramada Pasadena
Ramada Pasadena
#23 of 31 in Pasadena
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
5.2 km away
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
GreenTree Pasadena Inn
#13 of 31 in Pasadena
271 reviews
3.2 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is just 10 miles from Chinatown and Hollywood, and minutes from downtown Los Angeles. Popular area attractions like the Pasadena Convention Center, the Pasadena Civic auditorium and the NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory are close by. A number of outdoor recreation areas, entertainment venues and specialty stores are close by. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Paseo Colorado mall. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Business travelers at this Pasadena, CA hotel will appreciate access to a copy and fax service. In addition to standard amenities, all of our guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers and cable television. Select rooms also have spacious work desks, flat-screen televisions, hot tubs and sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guests of the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel will experience world-class hospitality when staying in the Pasadena area. Our professional staff is ready to assist in making your stay in California a pleasant one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena

Address: 2860 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107-4315
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: $118 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pasadena
Rodeway Inn Pasadena
Rodeway Inn Hotel Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites Pasadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suite is worth the upgrade.”
jeaninerobert2003, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Go someplace else.”
dbrgdmn, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Back side rooms are more quite.”
dhavalkumarj2015, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room was okay but service and maintenance was not good.”
364judithj, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The first floor was quiet, the bed was large and comfortable, and the location is convenient to public transportation.”
CSULA1983, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
Ctrip.comUS$90
PricelineUS$89
HotelQuicklyUS$130
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates