We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Pismo Beach

QualityInnUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$99*
Great Deal
US$104*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 356: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Pismo Beach
 Click to rate
North Hills
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While working is San Luis Obispo, we stayed at the Quality Inn in Pismo. It's an "older" type two-story motel with quite a few rooms but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the location is really convenient to shopping, restaurants and freeway access. The price was great too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! About 20% of our total rooms are rented to workers in the area, we are very happy to receive your business and are very glad you were satisfied.

Exeter
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Very clean hotel with all the amenities. Easy access on/off highway. Pool and spa were delightful. Breakfast was abundant, hot, and delicious. Breakfast area was kept constantly clean. Internet speed was fast enough to watch movies. Price was very reasonable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was very easy and quick. Hotel located close to drug store,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunflowerDay
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate it when guests who have had a great experience offer to tell others.

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great little find........nothing flash but clean and tidy and very quiet. Right next to plenty of takeaway options and outlet stores. Very well priced with breakfast included which was actually not too bad at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review! We do pride ourselves on our breakfast and soon besides fresh eggs, waffles, sausage and all the other breakfast items (muffins, cereals, oatmeal, etc) we will also have pancakes as an option. Please come back soon and thanks again!

San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a regular stop for me when traveling up the coast! Great staff and management. Convenient to get off and on the freeways. Warm pool, spa and breakfast in the AM, this hotel is a great go-to spot in Pismo Beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surfsunfun
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this great review! We really appreciate when guest's who have had great experiences let us and others know!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked on hotels.com when i got to the hotel there was no pier view i went to check in the lady was rude asked for my id and credit card had me sign in and then tells me to come back at 4 pm. I tried to cancel and the lady told me i couldn't. i called hotels.com and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dora E
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Elizodondo, Firstly I am very sorry for your dissatisfaction with your stay, it is never our intent for our guests to feel we did not provide a good value. Firstly, we do not offer an "ocean view" in any advertising, though we do show a picture of pismo beach pier (taken as if one is standing in the...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

A good little hotel. If you can ignore the view of the RV Park from your room, and the lack of an elevator/lift, and the breakfast, this is a decent little hotel. Good bed, rooms were small but okay. The heated pool and waterfall pool was a huge bonus. The amount of people trying to have breakfast in the tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve s
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, we do apologize for the waiting time for breakfast... though we have 4 waffle makers and our breakfast lady works very hard keeping the buffet line stocked, when we sell out the previous day there can be quite a rush at 8:30 am. We are taking steps to improve this and hope you choose...

Ohio
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We spent one night at this completely booked motel while on a road trip in California. It was as expected- a bargain rather than luxury motel. The bed was comfy, the shower was adequate and we were well rested by morning, despite the noises outside. If you stay there, bring your own soap as the teeny soaps provided were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoohoo614
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest review, we do offer more soap (or any other offered product) if requested at the front desk.

Pismo Beach, California
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Room is dark and dated, light coming from under the door (great for critters), rooms are very small, clean bedding and soft towels. Couldn't get audio on certain channels and other channels would loose the audio for a few minutes. Front desk could not figure it out. A 20 min walk to the pier which is nice since parking looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainejenkins0n
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay. Regarding the TV it sounds like it was simply not on channel 3, I am very surprised the front desk staff were not able to fix the problem. Generally for a problem like this they should have offered to move you to a room with a working TV or contacted management to...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 March 2017

From breakfast to location,rooms, pool and jacuzzi, everything was good. Just the RV view rooms are a bit of concern. Except that there is no problems in my stay i could point out. Basically hotel is bang on in putting all basic amenities which people look for a decent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anuj k
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Very glad you were satisfied with your stay! I do wish there was something we could do about the RV storage yard but at least you can still see downtown pismo and the ocean (if not the beach.) Thanks for giving us a review!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I'd like to preface my review stating that we have stayed at a variety of hotels, high and low end. At $149, the lower end of a room in the area, I would still have expected to do without some of these unpleasant issues. We had the unfortunate timing of arriving the day after St. Patrick's Day I guess. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaact
PBQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and I must say this is a very unusual review. Unless the hotel was completely sold out, the front desk staff are trained to move our guests with any room issue to a new room and then request either housekeeping or maintenance deal with the complaint. If there was a smell...

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#23 of 27 in Pismo Beach
146 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
818 reviews
0.7 km away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#14 of 27 in Pismo Beach
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,297 reviews
6.1 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
796 reviews
1.1 km away
Pismo Beach Hotel
Pismo Beach Hotel
#21 of 27 in Pismo Beach
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 230 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Price Range: $133 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Pismo Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Pismo Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you get a view of the dumb full of parked old trailers.”
dorae381, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The quietest rooms would be at the far end of hotel away from the highway.”
SunflowerDay, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor which made it easier to get luggage from the car into the room.”
yoohoo614, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel for you if you want a view of the ocean”
KatherineA992, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to office for better WiFi”
photobug429, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$99* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$104
Booking.comUS$104
TripAdvisorUS$99
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates