We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct and Save
Expedia.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Booking.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Official Hotel
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$249
TravelocityUS$249
FindHotelUS$241
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1166)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (239)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 08/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Shore Cliff Hotel
Updated 08/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 31 hotels in Pismo Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated halfway between the hustle of Los Angeles and San Francisco, the Shore Cliff Hotel is an upscale hotel in Pismo Beach. Our astonishing oceanfront views make our full service Pismo Beach rooms an ideal choice for travelers seeking the ultimate oceanfront stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Patio
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
3900Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,467
  • 953
  • 268
  • 143
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
scrons213643 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Best views, friendly staff. Comfy bed, lovely balcony. Yes there are birds but it’s by the beach so a bit of a bird smell and noise was to be expected. The grounds were beautiful and the walking orb along the cliff was great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sandrasI215KH wrote a review Jul 2022
Burbank, United States2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Love the setting! Fun to watch the seagulls and pelicans swoop around the bay, nice way to spend some time on the patio! Great breakfast service and choices! Comfortable breakfast area and very pleasant staff. Rooms are comfortable, varying views are terrific. A short walk to the Ventana Grill with terrific lunch and dinner with hotel guest discount offered, great food and service. Rooms very comfortable, clean and orderly with nice amenities..even binoculars to watch the birds and views are provided for use while there. Easy access in and out, parking good too. The staff responds quickly to any questions, great service!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lulu Lawag, Guest Services / Front Office at Shore Cliff Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star experience with all of us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to have read about you positive feedback of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit soon! With Hospitality, Lulu Lawag Guest Services Manager
Read more
austinmichelle2022 wrote a review 7 Aug
Woods Cross, Utah1 contribution
We LOVED staying at the ShoreCliff Hotel in Pismo Beach. We rented a family suite and the location and comfort were amazing. There was so much space for our family of 5 and beautiful ocean views and falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. The pool and spa were top notch. The walk to the beach we gorgeous and we loved spending each morning exploring the caves at the beach. Walking past other hotels to the beach, we really felt like ours was the best. Thank you for a great stay! I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially the family suite!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
addiemelliemel wrote a review 7 Aug
Fair Oaks, California1 contribution
We loved our room, the grounds and the pool. The view was amazing and the pool was perfection. My boys loved running around the property and checking things out. There were an extraordinary amount of brown pelicans, we were wondering if it was mating season. We can't wait to come back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
herveadv wrote a review 6 Aug
Le Chesnay, France43 contributions40 helpful votes
We booked a deluxe two-bedroom Family Suite which was very nice & comfortable. Very spacious, well equiped, with 2 balconies with very nice views. We hoped to have had more time to enjoy it, e.g. have done a take away / delivery. Plenty of parking space. Points of improvement: quality of breakfast, although it did the job, & size of breakfast room, but again you can bring your breakfast and eat it on your balcony. Big point of improvement is the temparature of the swimming pool which was too cold for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
fran65alvarez wrote a review 4 Aug
Sunnyvale, California1 contribution
Excellent staff, they gave us our room earlier than we expected. I asked for extra blankets and pillows, room service brought them up immediately. The toilet was not flushing well and they send someone to repair it right away. Very good breakfast, very clean dinning area. Overall very nice stay at the Shore Cliff with my husband and daughter!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
verad992022 wrote a review 3 Aug
1 contribution
Partial ocean view, but I wish there was more transparency. It was actually partial wall view and pool view. At the busiest corner of the hotel with people going in and out and dogs barking. I don’t have any dogs. The towels in my room had hair in it. Not just one towel, but several towels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lulu Lawag, Guest Services / Front Office at Shore Cliff Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I am sorry your experience was less than exceptional. At Shore Cliff Hotel we strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with exceptional service. If I can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 805-773-4671. With Hospitality, Lulu Lawag Guest Services Manager
Read more
akss13 wrote a review 1 Aug
San Jose, California6 contributions2 helpful votes
As with everything in Pismo, this hotel is expensive. But the location is good and the breakfast included helps a lot to get the kids going in the morning. It is mostly clean but building is starting to get outdated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lulu Lawag, Guest Services / Front Office at Shore Cliff Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and we hope your next stay is just around the corner. Until then, take care! With Hospitality, Lulu Lawag Guest Services Manager
Read more
tjbreit wrote a review Jul 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
Some of the hotel really needs updated. The elevator was a 2 person joke. Our neighbors tried to come in our room after midnight. Refrigerator broken. So many seabirds I, and others got direct hits while at the pool. Some birds even in the pool! Shame. It could be great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lulu Lawag, Guest Services / Front Office at Shore Cliff Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit with us. Please email us with your phone number or email address so I can discuss your issues personally. With Hospitality, Lulu Lawag Guest Services Manager
Read more
nblair2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
Bakersfield, California1 contribution
I had requested 2end floor, pier view got handicapped on first floor, only way to see waves were in between shutters in window, terrible experience, WILL NEVER GO BACK STAFF KNEW THEY WERE SENDING ME TO NO VIEW, A ROOM I WOULD NEVER LIKE WITH A SMILE ON THEIR FACE. I PLACED RESERVATIONS A MONTH IN ADVANCE. Whatever happened to courtesy???
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lulu Lawag, Guest Services / Front Office at Shore Cliff Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us. I deeply apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I do see you booked an ADA pier view room which has a great view of the coastline. Unfortunately, all of those rooms are located on the first level. I’m sorry to hear the room didn’t meet the expectation of an upper floor. We are on a 90-foot cliff and all of our rooms provide a great view of the ocean. If we have the pleasure of hosting you again, please feel free to contact any of our Front Desk Agents at the time of booking to secure a room that will be the most to your liking. With Hospitality, Lulu Lawag Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$265 - US$440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus shore cliff hotel pismo beach, best western pismo beach, pismo beach best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyPismo Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shore Cliff Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Shore Cliff Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bob Jones City to Sea Bike Trail (7.1 km), Great American Melodrama and Vaudeville (6.6 km), and Avila Valley Barn (6.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shore Cliff Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Shore Cliff Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shore Cliff Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Shore Cliff Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shore Cliff Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doc Burnstein's Ice Cream Lab - Arroyo Grande, Old West Cinnamon Rolls, and Ember.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shore Cliff Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Shore Cliff Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Pismo Beach.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shore Cliff Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Shore Cliff Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Price Anniversary House - Price Historical Park (2.1 km).
Does Shore Cliff Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.