We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Drove all day from Oregon to visit our daughter at William Jessup University. Got in late and fell asleep quickly on a very comfortable bed. Woke up to exercise and the weather was perfect. Getting back our toilet did not flush. But the management got on it quickly and fixed the problem and even lowered our bill a bit. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spagori1
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. We love hearing that you enjoyed our hotel! Our staff tries all they can to make all guests feel welcome and appreciated and it is great to hear such a positive response. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards Manager June G

Newcastle, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

his name is Gregory the maintence manager from the hotel. without his hard work it would have taken a lot longer to set up for our event his hard work and patience was greatly appreciated and should be recognized for all his hard work thank you GREGORY and kudos from the HANGTOWN A'S PLACERVILLE CA,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudyruten1
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the excellent review! I am glad to hear that you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon. Gregory indeed is an asset to my team and the company. Hope to serve you even better next time. Thank you for your loyalty. We love Hangtown A's. Best Regards Manager June G

Galt, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Excellent service by Bruce in the dining room the rooms were clean everyone was very friendly. Easy access from the freeway and to the wedding venue. Great selection of breakfast items including eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles and many other items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann U
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we do strive to provide our guest the best value and accommodations when staying with us and are glad that we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Best Western Placerville Inn and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Placerville Area! Best Regards Manager June G

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I was very pleased with my four-day stay at the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn. The rooms are comfortable with breakfast included. Hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. Casa Ramos, a Cal-Mex restaurant shares the same parking lot with the hotel, making it a very convenient place to dine. I highly recommend the BW Placerville Inn for anyone spending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneEG
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for this awesome review! I will immediately share this with our team. Your positive review helps other travelers make decisions to stay here as well, so thank you very much! Sincere Regards Manager June G

Kailua
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Enjoyable breakfast in spite of massive crowds. The service was excellent. Delicious, fresh food. We were here for the Dry Diggings Festival. It was very close to the Placerville venue. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benthamiana
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. We love hearing that you enjoyed our hotel! Our staff tries all they can to make all guests feel welcome and appreciated and it is great to hear such a positive response. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincere Regards Manager June G

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I was greeted warmly when I arrived early. I was given a free upgrade since the inn was not full. I requested a first floor room and that request was completed. Upon departure I was having problems with printing a document. Aaron the agent on duty was extremely helpful and courteous. It was surprisingly quite busy at this early hour....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us an awesome review of our hotel the Best Western Plus Placerville Inn! We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the staff at our property. We strive for cleanliness and we appreciate your recognition of our good service. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you and look forward to...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Comparing this to BW Auburn, Auburn is miles ahead. Maybe because it is better managed and a smaller property? Room at Placerville was spacious, very well maintained but higher priced than Auburn. Would I stay again for similar price? No, I would seek out Holiday Inn Express.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesv8
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay. While we are pleased that you found our guest rooms spacious and clean , we are truly sorry that you did not find the value for cost of your experience. We appreciate your feedback which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our service...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Dave greeted us warmly and showed great hospitality, efficiently fixing a booking error we had made. Room was nice and pool was in great shape. Location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. Nice TV, microwave and refrigerator (all were new and worked great).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write this review. We as a team strive for great customer service for each guest every day. There is no greater feeling then hearing great comments from our valued guests. I am glad you enjoyed both our product and service. Reviews like yours motivate us to provide excellent service every second. Regards Manager...

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Dirty Hotel with many smoking employees and patrons surrounding the hotel. Manager watched me stand in the lobby for over 5 minutes while he inhaled every last drop of nicotine out of his cig. Also I was charged a $20.00 daily fee for traveling with my Service Dog. I have traveled with him numerous time and usually frequent Best Westerns...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

We want to sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are extremely sorry that your stay was less than pleasant, specially because of negligence and irresponsible staff action. We would like you to know that we have immediately addressed the issue to the manager...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Was on a weekend with my family working in the area. Good hotel for the night. But when morning came and my kids wanted breakfast there hot breakfast was just what we needed. The host BRUCE was definitly the highlight. He made sure every breakfast item was refilled when needed and even helped my family with seating. Great personality and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbinstall
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for this awesome review! I will immediately share this with our entire team. Your positive review helps other travelers make decisions to stay here as well, so thank you very much! Sincere Regards Manager June G

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
3.7 km away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
206 reviews
12.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
73 reviews
24.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
22.0 km away
The Historic American River Inn
7.3 km away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#5 of 5 in Placerville
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Green Leaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667-6228
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Price Range: $139 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Angels Camp, California
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Rooms overlooking pool", "Rooms on 1st or 2nd floors - No elevator service"”
 of 5 bubbles MarciaM582, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the pool side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles susanrO3482RU, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try 302 great view of freeway”
 of 5 bubbles surfingmo, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There were no elevators, so if you have a lot of luggage, choose first floor. But definitely try the Mexican restaurant. Terrific!”
 of 5 bubbles mizeppkidz, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just to check that the television's cable works well if you plan to watch television.”
 of 5 bubbles 892shelbyw, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay