We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Balaclava, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Even on the mall side where I was it was slightly noisy. Turn on the aircon/heating even if you don't need it and this overcomes the issue. Don't get the second or even third level if you can avoid them - sounds from people driving in and unloading May effect you if you are close to the middle of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for taking time to share your review. We value your feedback and sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered while staying with us. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager. More 

Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here over a year ago, September 2012 to be precise. I had a training in one of the companies around the area and this was the most convenient of the hotels near. The rooms were clean and comfortable enough and it was cleaned everyday. The air conditioner/ heater broke down once during my stay. The breakfast food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doanne0123
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review

We are very happy to learn you had a very comfortable stay with us. I apologize for the water istuation. Our boiler system was completely replaced, which will prevent the no hot water situation we had. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager. More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Room was great, the man working the reception desk was unfriendly as if doing us a favor. Poor instructions, didn't know there was a pool until we were checking out, no mention in the hotel info. Buffet breakfast should have been great but no menus, no pricing in advance, waiter had difficulty with English although he tried. Not up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Likestodine L
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Likestodine L, I thank you for your feedback. Our newly renovated rooms are fantastic. I will personally look into and address the issues you encountered while staying with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager. More 

CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I'm staying here for a conference at a nearby company, and the company gave us corporate rate that made this hotel the most affordable option. I have not been impressed at all. The carpet in the hall outside my room is filthy, covered with crumbs and other particles. My room isn't much better - there are crumbs on the floor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank snapshot20
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear snapshot20, I want to thank you for your feedback and sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. I will personally address each to prevent re-occurrence. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Sheraton Pleasanton MANY times over the past 6 years. Business brings me to the area. I wouldn't suggest anyone stay here unless it is convenient for work or family - only because..well, why would you choose to stay here otherwise ? But if you need to be in Pleasanton, then this is a fine hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorla
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear roadwarriorla, I want to thank you for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our comfortable rooms and our nice and efficent desk staff. We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel and, when combined with our superb services, the reliable Sheraton experience we deliver to each and very guest.... More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a reunion in this area of dublin. We had been customers in sherathon for alot of years and our experience was almost excelent, all that things that they renew was clean all the rooms were clean. All the staff were really friendly the only thing that we didn't like was the service of the breakfast time. 1st of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jac384
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you sharing your experience about your stay with us. We pride ourselves in the excellent service, comfortabe and clean rooms. I apologize to read about your epxerience with our restaurant - I will personally look into this to correct and prevent re-occurrence. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager. More 

Travellers are raving about these Pleasanton hotels

bellevue, wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just stayed 3 nights for a local dog show. Good pet friendly hotel... Very pleasant staff who were very accommodating. We had a ground floor room on the freeway side, so had a bit of noise. You could tell it had been remodeled. Nice colors, comfy beds and sheets. That's where it ended. You could tell there had been a... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellevuehousewife
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bellevuehousewife, We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. I am personally following up on every issue to immediately correct. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Managher. More 

Level Contributor
114 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

If you need to be in Pleasanton proper, the location cannot be beat. Steps from BART. Right on the freeway. Walkable to the mall (specifically, Nordstrom) and at least a dozen companies. However, I reserve a higher rating due to the fact that the property is still in need of major renovation. The staff is insanely friendly. Definitely well trained... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to post your comments about our hotel. Our location and staff are certainly fantastic. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered, which I will personally address with my team. Once again, please accept my apologies. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager. More 

Vancouver, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a reservation at the Sheraton for two rooms and two nights checking in Saturday October 5 which was prepaid through Priceline. We arrived at the hotel around 2200 hours to be told that they only had one room available due to some unusual circumstances. They told us that they would pay for one night at the Holiday Inn,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank justtravel
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear justtravel, Thank you so much for the kind comments. We are so proud of our newly renovated hotel and the fantastic service we provide to each of our guests. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager. More 

Holzkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

As many Sheratons in the US the facilities are past their best days but this one has done a good job in renovating the rooms and facilities. Very nice SPG Club Lounge with good snacks in the evening and decent breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank onlineoldie1955
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review

We are excited to learn you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated hotel. In addition to the many upgrades our multimillion dollar renovation is enabling us to achieve, we are very proud of the 100% commitment we have to deliver the best services to our guests. Sincerely, Mario S. Lopez - General Manager. More 

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
2.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.6 km away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
196 reviews
2.1 km away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
183 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between Silicon Valley, San Francisco, and the Napa Valley, we'll make your stay comfortable and enjoyable at Sheraton Pleasanton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel

Address: 5990 Stoneridge Mall Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3229 (Formerly Wyndham Garden)
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Price Range: $137 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room not facing the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles amanda_griffiths5, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Mall/Mountain Side Room - much quieter than the other side. They are the odd numbered rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles tourgirl, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Something not facing I-580 is recommended”
 of 5 bubbles GMGregH, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“end of hallways are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 873rw, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Half the hotel faces the freeway--but the noise isn't all that bad. If you want it quiet, get a room facing the mall.”
 of 5 bubbles silhouete2, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay