We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Pleasanton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Pleasanton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Pleasanton
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are very helpful especially Masoud Anwarzai (from the front desk) towards our 2-day weekend event for CFC Handmaids of the Lord - Handmaid Enrichment Retreat. The meeting rooms/bedrooms are very nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nreyesbolinger
ResInnPleasantonTeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recognize one of our employees! Its always so nice to hear when someone has gone above and beyond, and I will be sure to pass on your review to Masoud. Hope to see you again in the near furture.

Castro Valley, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a little nervous about this hotel after reading some negative reviews, but our experience was terrific. We were here for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom, and everything was great. The beds are super comfortable. The kitchen in the 2 bedroom is fully equipped and you could prepare simple dinners. The breakfast was perfectly fine, nothing outstanding, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wardgarner
ResInnPleasantonTeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope on your next visit to Pleasanton, you choose Residence Inn.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Shoutout to Masoud - very helpful and polite. I am a Gold elite member - got upgraded to one bedroom suite. I love the full size fridge. Sofa bed has weird smell. Their snack bar, highly overpriced. My fault for not buying snacks and drinks ahead of time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mona C
ResInnPleasantonTeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to recognize Masoud for his awesome customer service! We appreciate your comments and we look forward for your next visit in our property.

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Mary is a hostess during happy hour. She is always very polite and a smile. She greets every guess as soon as they enter the happy hour area. She has a can do very positive attitude that rubs off on people. I really appreciated the service she provided me and those around me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donalddenver2
ResInnPleasantonTeam, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, and to recognize one of our employees. We agree, Mary is great, and we appricate her smile too. We hope to see you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Chris at the reception was friendly and polite. He drove me pretty much every day to the training centre. Mary from the kitchen staff was very friendly and always made sure guests had what they needed during the mix and mingle event and during the breakfast hours in the morning. She would make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irfarino
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for a wonderful review of your previous stay. We appreciate your kind comments to our staff and most specially to Chris and Mary. We are happy that we were able to go above your expectations on our services by leaving a remarkable experience from your home away from home lodging of choice. We hope that...

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Mary is a host who loves her job and serves with a smile. A visit to this hotel is worth it if you meet this very pleasant person. This hotel has excellent staff and will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. Kudos to hotel manager at this location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd M
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for a wonderful review and we hope that you keep on visiting us should your travels bring you back in our area. Sincerely, Vanessa V Front Office Manager

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We have previously lived in San Ramon and come back every couple of years for both business and to visit family friends. The Residence Inn opened some itme after I left town, but I've always had a good experience staying here and it's central to everywhere I need to go in the East Bay. It has always had clean rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel E
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Dear Samuel E, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience and we look forward for your next stay. We have noted the aesthetic suggestions and we will put that into consideration in the future to improve our appearance better. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Vanessa V Front Office Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Stayed two nights, two different rooms. Both awful. Both had dirty carpet and furnishings. First one had dirty linens and curtains too. The tile in bathroom floor was broken and cut my foot. I called front desk and they brought me more dirty sheets. The second room had a broken sprinkler head dripping above bed and sagging sofa sleeper. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoteluser619
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Dear hoteluser619, We are so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, our goal is to ensure that you are comfortable with your stay and we regret not having an initial opportunity to turn around a negative impact of your stay to a truly memorable and positive one. We hope that you'll give us another chance to...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple times for work and it's one of the worst Residence Inns I've stayed at. Clearly hasn't been updated since the 90's. The carpets are stained, wallpaper is peeling and the work out center is non-existant. The quality of this hotel is on par with with a motel 6 but the price per night would make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Dear Brad P, We are so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, our goal is to ensure that you are comfortable with your stay and we regret not having an initial opportunity to turn around a negative impact of your stay to a truly memorable and positive one. We hope that you'll give us another chance...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here often in the past 8 months because I love the Pleasanton location vs closer to where I work. I have to agree that everything is getting very, very old. Staff is pleasant and helpful. The last couple of trips hot water was in short supply for the morning shower. As much as I like Pleasanton and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pikeco
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review

Dear Pikeco, Thank you for your feed back, we appreciate your comments and will definitely take note of the updates you've shared, we have also forwarded the hot water issue to our Chief Engineer and is currently looking further to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brand and we wish you...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.1 km away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
311 reviews
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
3.2 km away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
2.7 km away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
189 reviews
3.0 km away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The modern Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel is unique for the Tri-Valley area, blending stylish luxuries like granite countertops & 37 inch HD plasma TVs with the comfort you expect from the hotel that perfected the extended stay. Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasanton is walking distance to Stoneridge Mall and BART. Just a short drive to Hacienda Business Park . Adjacent to I-580 & I-680, we're the perfect base for excursions to popular Livermore Valley Wineries, Camp Parks Reserve, and Alameda County Fairgrounds. Do not leave any of the family behind as we are a pet-friendly hotel. In your urban designed suite, relax in separate living & sleeping areas or cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. For work, a large desk with complimentary high-speed internet is standard. Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served daily, & evening Social Hour (Monday through Wednesday) to provide you a light meal with beer, wine and soda. We also host a weekly BBQ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pleasanton

Address: 11920 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Price Range: $164 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#4 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Pleasanton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No advice for this”
495samuele, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the Dublin Canyon Rd side, not the back, as you will listen to the freeway traffic all night.”
carolynbN911TN, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If road noise bothers you, ask for a room on the front side of the hotel.”
KathieL798, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor facing Marriott or court-yard”
AVK_75007, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beds were very uncomfortable, be careful.”
claral101, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5