We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Across TA and Yelp, the Extended Stay America chain seems to get ripped on, so I was a wee bit nervous about my first stay. I had an event I had to attend in this area and didn't want to commute for two days back and forth, so I booked this hotel for two nights. Unlike other people, I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracek312
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; however, I am sorry to hear that you found our rates to be high. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in...

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The room it's self wasn't that bad but the fact that they don't have ice machines in the building because they supply you with Refrigerators that make its own ice but hey there's one thing the ice part didn't work so I call the front desk ask how do you make ice , she says oh it makes it on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Booked this location as it was the cheapest price out of the name-brand hotels in the Pleasanton area. The wi-fi was not working while I was there, and the front desk staff did not know how to fix it when I asked about it. The room looked clean, but I noticed the tub was sticky when I took a shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spotsandfriday
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Secured the room via Priceline and express deals. The location was fine and room was clean enough but there was no coffee pot (had to specifically ask for it - along with individual sugar and they were out of creamer) and then make a second trip back for cups. The bed was extremely uncomfortable (hard) and I did not notice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthCAdiane
Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I stay here all the time.. usually the same room if I can get it. perfect location for me and the amenities are excellent. Great staff, super clean room. I'd recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet place to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CG P
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I had enjoyed my stay at Extended Stay America Pleasanton hotel. Rooms are comfortable with all the facilities and very neat and clean. Hotel Staff are very cooperative, always approachable and helpful. I would certainly recommend this to my friends and colleagues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service and that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I had to stay here for business and will not be staying here again. The rooms are roomy with a kitchenette, but that is about the only perk. The best sheet had a stain on it and the bathroom vent was dirty. Bad odors throughout the hotel and dirty carpet in halls and lobby. Housekeeping did not come clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as...

Sonora, California
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Was 4pm when I called to book a rm for that night. Girl on phone was very nice. Told me it was $186 or about. I said no...too much for a few hrs there since it was 3 hrs away. Girl said if I signed up for "Perks program" it would be $153-. I said OK, she gave me conf....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tinabina77
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Staff is extremely rude, think they are better than you. Call you names and label you as second class citizens. Rooms are horrific, stains on beds, smoky rooms, crew does not clean or give you fresh towels, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl A
Roseville, California
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Stay away, do yourself a favor stay at the Hyatt next door. Cleanliness and safety are very serious issues in this hotel. Bedding is not changed, no soap is given, the towels will take off your skin if used to hard.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rmb1021

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasanton
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
2.5 km away
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
#12 of 14 in Pleasanton
77 reviews
1.1 km away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
0.1 km away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
333 reviews
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.

Address: 4555 Chabot Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Price Range: $138 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Extended Stay America Pleasanton
Extended Stay Pleasanton
Pleasanton Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JohannesR640, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the internet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sknhchristensen, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was nice; I didn't visit the second floor so can't comment.”
 of 5 bubbles gracek312, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It books fast so make reservations early.”
 of 5 bubbles 713cgp, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel if price is comparable!”
  • A few things were
  • Great for a handicapped person perhaps.
  • Alot of things missing in kitchen.
  • Yes, I wish
  • Tried numerous times to no avail. Never even recognized Wi-Fi avail.
 of 5 bubbles Tinabina77, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5