We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This Sheraton is absolutely horrible. The service is horrible, the front desk staff was extremely dismissive. I stayed here in business for one night and would not recommend this hotel at all. The carpets are dingy and light fixtures damaged. The hotel needs a complete overhaul of staff and facilities. I am an SPG platinum reward guest and am accustomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizFamJetSetter
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apology for the inattentive, service that you experienced at the front desk. This is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. Our goal is to provide our guests with a welcoming, home-away-from-home, and to hear that we did not properly carry...

South San Francisco
Reviewed 14 August 2014

All I ask for in a hotel to be 5 stars are quiet and clean, and we got both for $74/night on hotwire.com. Before purchasing, we thought it might be this hotel and was so glad when it was revealed. First, it is slightly hidden. I can't remember all the directions, but you turn into West McKinley from White, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boltnut55
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the lovely compliment. We appreciate your pleasantly detailed review. Through each comment we receive, both positive and negative; we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests. We at the Sheraton Fairplex strive to provide our guests with a superior experience through our product and services. Insight such as...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I received a room with two comfortable beds, a couple TV with one in the bedroom and other in the workroom. My stay was as perfect as the previous two times. The shower room was clean as other parts of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n w
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and that you are a repeat guest. As we like to say "Here at the Sheraton you don't just stay here you belong". We appreciate the time you took to review your most recent stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty....

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 July 2014

While this is an older Sheraton hotel on the Fairplex grounds, the rooms were clean and service was excellent. Parking was conveniently located around the hotel entrance. Very convenient to the LA county Fairgrounds. Was disappointed in that I was charged for bottle water that was in the room...I thought it was complementary.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 68Z28
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay at The Sheraton Fairplex. Comments are important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention. We are glad you enjoyed our service and our convenient location. We apologize for the confusion of the water charge....

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here on my own dime, and was unimpressed. Room was obviously tired, furniture dinged up, phones looked circa 1995, I had to shake mine to get it to work. The bathroom, while functioning and clean was still well used .Room service was totally uninspired. Wifi was way slow. If I was here on business I could look the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malty55
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We continue to strive and better our hotel condition, we sincerely apologize that during your visit we did not meet your expectations. I will definitely share your concerns with our executive committee to revisit our plans to enhance our property’s appearance. We take guest’s feedback very seriously and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. It...

gilbert, az
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We've stayed here before and were quite pleased. Returned to area in July 2014 and stayed again...was not disappointed. Staff very friendly, rooms are clean, comfortable and maintained. The hotel is dog friendly with rooms on 2nd floor, this time we did not have our pet with us and stayed on 6th floor. Both times, rooms were very clean, staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kpkphx
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our team was pleased to read that you enjoyed your entire stay with us. Your kind words regarding our staff will be shared with the team as they take great pride in providing comfort for our guests. We enjoyed you detailed review as it mentions everything from our rooms (both pet allowed and not) to our restaurant, our...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel looks reasonably good on paper but falls short on actual experience. Firstly, the "suite" is simply a hotel room with paper thin division between a sleeping area and the living area. Its cramped for a family of 4 with two small children. The two beds take up so much of the sleeping area that the door to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BKSD0306
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. Your observations highlight specific areas where with a more coordinated approach we could have minimized the discomforts you experienced. I have notified our management team so that we may look further into this matter. Our goal is to provide our guests with a...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times for business this year, so I know it quite well. Overall this is a very nice hotel. The big plusses are: - All suites - Very comfortable beds and bedding with a choice of pillow firmness - The front desk staff is always courteous and helpful - The breakfast buffet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoCa1l26
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to take this opportunity to thank you for providing your feedback. We at the Sheraton Fairplex Hotel strive to provide our guests with a superior experience through our product and services. Insight such as yours will only aid us in attaining our goals and for this I thank you. I am disappointed that the refrigerators are...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I like the fact that the rooms are suites. The rooms were always clean and never had an issue. Great service and I like that they have free parking. We were mostly away from the hotel during the day, but it was always nice to come back to a clean and tidy room. For the price it's an overall good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar R
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to welcome you back when your travel plans bring you to Pomona. We hope that next time you can experience some of the amenities that our property has to offer. Again thank you for taking...

Corona, California
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are spacious, well appointed, clean, and quiet. The Starbucks in the room is very welcomed in the room. It is the perfect hotel if attending something at the Fairplex.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J S
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and choose to comment on your experience. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alicia

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
66 reviews
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
232 reviews
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center is ideally located in a park-like setting near the 10, 210 and 57 freeways in Pomona, CA. Just a few short miles from the LA/Ontario International Airport, our Pomona hotel offers easy access to all of the Southern California excitement in Los Angeles, San Bernardino and Orange Counties. This convenient location provides a perfect setting for family vacations to Southern California or company meetings and retreats. Enjoy our state of the art fitness center or additional benefits and amenities when you book a Club Level room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 601 West McKinley Avenue, Pomona, CA 91768
Region: United States > California > Pomona
Price Range: $245 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Fairplex Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Pomona
Pomona Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbers are good”
 of 5 bubbles 555vivekg, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Bas303, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an recently refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles TBSoCal71, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that is not near the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles schota1, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“North side rooms face the fair”
  • all the rooms are like this
 of 5 bubbles csimmamps, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5