We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard Port Hueneme

Save
Share
340 E Pleasant Valley Rd, Port Hueneme, CA 93041-2746
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Port Hueneme
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme their motel of choice when visiting Port Hueneme. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

The rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme features 24 hour front desk. In addition, as a valued Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme guest, you can enjoy an on-site restaurant that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travellers looking to enjoy some burritos can head to Mariscos Cancun Mexican seafood grill. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Anacappuccino, Starbucks, or The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out U.S. Navy Seabee Museum (1.0 mi), Port Hueneme Beach Park (0.8 mi), or Point Hueneme Lighthouse (1.0 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard / Port Hueneme as you experience all of the things Port Hueneme has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
45Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 13
  • 8
  • 1
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Holly wrote a review Jun 2019
4 contributions
Upon arriving you have to be buzzed into the lobby. Super sketchy. You have to talk to the front desk person through bullet proof glass!! The rooms are old, outdated, and look like a place where someone does drugs. I tried to get a refund through the hotel and the 3rd party we booked through but they would not refund us. DON'T STAY HERE!!! you are better off sleeping in your car.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard Port Hueneme
Responded 14 Jun 2019
Dear Holly, We welcome all guest feedback as we consider it an opportunity to improve our accommodations. Guest safety is our primary concern, and we are sorry to read that you didn't feel entirely comfortable on our property. Moving forward, we'll do what we can to make our accommodations feel more like your home away from home. We would love to show you all the ways we've improved when your travels next bring you our way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OCAndrew wrote a review Dec 2018
Lake Forest, California20 contributions6 helpful votes
I didn't want to spend much on a room for two nights because I wouldn't be spending much time there, so I chose ABV because it was almost half the cost of the hotel one block down the road. It's on a busy intersection, so noise might be a problem for some people. I use Bose sleep buds which play white noise which masks it so I didn't really hear anything. The reception is like banks used to be where you slip notes through a slit on the counter. I don't think I've seen a hotel with this much security before. She has to buzz you in to get to reception, then she's behind what looks like bullet proof glass. The smell of curry was wafting through the air. I did find the room clean and the owners seem to maintain it well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tkarnold wrote a review Sep 2018
Carlsbad, California6 contributions1 helpful vote
I visit my middle son quite frequently at Cal State Channel Islands and have settled on this place to stay in lieu of the Holiday Inn Express, where prices fluctuate wildly. Here, it's always around $80, the beach is just a few blocks away, and the rooms have been nicely renovated with hardwood floors and are clean and well-maintained. It's a good dependable place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eileen C wrote a review Jul 2018
Ramona, California321 contributions55 helpful votes
This "Inn" was the Inn of no. No tissues, no ice machine, no coffee. Pillows were as hard as a rock, we had to use the pillows on sofa. I hope the stuff strayed on the wall was soda. You had to buzzed in just to get to the lobby. Then there was a bullet-proof glass to talk to him. We did not feel safe at all. You get all this and we still paid $111. Go 5 miles further to the Holiday Inn Express.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
janelletex wrote a review Aug 2017
Las Vegas, Nevada2 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel should be close down there wasn't one acceptable thing about it Dirty, very poorly run, staff, service linens and I can't express how horrible this place was. I wish there was a way to recover even partial rate that was spent which was around $130 a night. We stayed because of the location and proximity to where business was being conducted luckily we were out morning till night do yourself a favor do not stay here
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Literally the worst hotel ever. Doesn't get worse
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Linda F wrote a review Aug 2017
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We paid too much money for the dive hole! Dirty floors, bedspreads had about 20 cigarette burn holes in them! The light was broken, the only way to turn it off was to unplug it. Bed linens had stains and were see through. The towels were see through. No breakfast as advertised, no amenities, awful. Do not stay here, you will regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: terrible hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Olivia P wrote a review Jul 2017
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Person in the front office very rude. He said it was a clean no smoking room. He repeatedly told us "no smoking" as if we had a cigarette on us. Bug's in the room. Dirty towels and filthy furniture. Pay a little more, it'll be well worth it
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pay a little more. It'll be well worth it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vagabondingshane wrote a review Feb 2017
Pattaya, Thailand52 contributions21 helpful votes
It's essentially a Motel 6. The duvet cover was covered in cigarette burn holes as was the blanket, sheets were fresh. If you're in a pinch and NEED a room, fine. Would I recommend it? As a last resort. The owners are super cool and it's in a good location. Again, only if everything else was booked up would I stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LUCYDIAMOND wrote a review Aug 2016
LA23 contributions11 helpful votes
We were on the first floor - handicap room. Quiet. Spacious, clean, comfortable beds. A little patio/garden in the back. flowers were blooming. Very welcoming man at the front desk. Gracious and hospitable.We would definitely come back to this wonderful Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James N wrote a review Sep 2015
Auburn13 contributions4 helpful votes
I spent 3 weeks at this hotel while working at Port Hueneme and without doubt it is the best deal in town. They offered a weekly rate that was better than any motel except in the worst neighborhoods. Its a 1 mile walk to the beach, jack and the box and taco bell across the street and a 99 cent store and liquor store on the opposite side. The rooms are a little small, but recently remodeled and very clean, the beds are comfortable the service is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: better water pressure in the downstairs rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPort Hueneme
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard Port Hueneme
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard Port Hueneme?
Nearby attractions include Port Hueneme Historical Society Museum (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard Port Hueneme?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and free internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard Port Hueneme?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard Port Hueneme?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard Port Hueneme?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pho Saigon, Thai Village Restaurant, and Anacappuccino.
Is Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard Port Hueneme located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Port Hueneme.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard Port Hueneme?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Woolworth Building (5.1 km) and Oxnard Historic Farm Park & Museum (7.1 km).
Is Americas Best Value Inn Oxnard Port Hueneme accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.