We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
377 W Channel Islands Blvd, Port Hueneme, CA 93041-1722
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
FindHotel
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
TravelocityUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
Lol.travelUS$152
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Port Hueneme
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Casa Via Mar in conveniently located in Port Hueneme, next to the Port Hueneme Naval Base, and only minutes to beaches, variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment. 73 beautifully appointed rooms that contain many unique amenities. These inclusive in one low price. * Complimentary hot breakfast, Complimentary T-1 wireless internet access, Heated pool and Spa, Six Championship Tennis Courts, Free movies with popcorn, Refigerators, hair dryers, iron and ironing board in every room
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
194Reviews1Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 80
  • 30
  • 18
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kevan j wrote a review Jul 2022
Norman, Oklahoma1140 contributions233 helpful votes
Clean room. Smelled good. Comfortable beds. Very classy rooms and decor...liked the wooden blinds. Perfect location if you plan to do something over in the harbor. We did a Channel Islands Wildlife tour from there so it was perfect for us. The guy at the desk was very friendly and the room was very reasonably price for the location. Restaurants and stores nearby. Definitely recommend for travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Casa Via Mar Inn
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Glad to see your review. We every day strive to maintain our hotel clean and pleasant more than what our guests come to expect from us. If you have any further suggestions to make your next stay superior, then please get in touch with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave S wrote a review Feb 2022
Oxnard, California486 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
The check in process was very easy, and the person manning the front desk was very nice and honest. There was no breakfast due to Covid, and to get a room with a microwave it would’ve been nearly twice the price of the room. The room was very new and very spacious, almost to the point of being empty. The bed was very comfortable and the fridge was very cold. Finally the bathroom was very well appointed. While the hotel is very close to a decent amount of restaurants and to base. There was some issues. To start with the frist issue was the internet, the internet was slow and would randomly cut out. Secondly, the shower. The water pressure was very lackluster and it took about 5 minutes for the shower to get warm. Finally, the door to the room didn’t fully seal the room. I could see the light from outside once I turned off the light to go to bed. I am not sure if I would recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
lightsunglasses wrote a review Nov 2021
California104 contributions6 helpful votes
Pros: Furniture is modern Cons: No included free breakfast as promised. Hot tub renovation on the website says it's supposed to be completed by 9/30/2021 but as of 11/9/21 it has yet to be completed. Sheets and pillowcases were not changed in our room and we found hair and stains on the sheets and top cover. Whenever we or our neighbors flushed the toilet, very foul and smelly dirty water would come up out of the sink drain. You WILL hear every step your upstairs neighbor makes.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Delaney wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I never write reviews, but I was so pleasantly surprised with this hotel that I felt I had to get the word out! Aside from expensive resorts in Florida or Hawaii, this is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at! They must have just completely redone it, because old reviews seem to be very negative, but it has more modern amenities than I've ever found in a hotel! It was extremely clean, quiet, comfortable, safe, and blew me away considering how reasonably priced it is! The location was great right in between places like Santa Barbara and Malibu, and I truly had no complaints. Well worth your money!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chris S wrote a review Mar 2020
Port Hueneme, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked my room for 2 nights, it was close to my moms place and seemed ok. Checked in went up and went to bed. Woke up the next morning covered in what I hope were flee bites. Called the front desk and was offered another room. I thought ok, I’ll give that a shot. I went to get in the shower and my foot broke the tub that someone had tried to patch. Then found used woman’s razors on top of the shower door. They did refund all of my money but I’m going to be calling the health department and local building inspector. RUN!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Via Mar Inn
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Hi B9853ECchriss, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are extremely gutted to hear that you did not have a positive experience. This is very unlike us as we believe in providing our guests with a highly enjoyable experience. We will definitely look into the issue with the tub and fix it. We apologize for all our shortcomings! We request you to take this offline and we would really appreciate it if you give us a second chance to rectify our errors and work upon improving our property! Best Regards, Customer Care Team Casa Via Mar Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil R wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
The room! Jeez. Nice folks in reception, but the room was about the worst, or pretty close, to any I've stayed in (and I've stayed in a quite a few). The armchair was something I wouldn't want to even sit on... tattered, torn, and dirty. Curtain partially off the rod. The hygiene amenities were about as minimal as it gets it (shampoo in a small plastic bag, for instance). Nice folks, and the tennis club part could be great... but the room I got! Sheesh.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Room Tip: Not sure why you'd want to stay here given the quality of room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Via Mar Inn
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Hi V6765DLphilr, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the staff. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced that resulted in such a low rating. We are sorry if the room was not entirely to your liking. Again, we are sorry if the amenities did not seem up to the mark. Wish you'd told this to us earlier which, in turn, would have enabled us to shift you to a more peaceful room. Please know that we are always there to assist you with your needs. We hope that you will give us a second chance to rectify our errors! Best Regards, Customer Care Team Casa Via Mar Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annette L wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
When we went to check in there were guest complain that the Room was dirty and they saw bugs crawling on the bed we asked to see the Room first the pillow cases had like blood all over the shower was dirty and filthy and there was something crawling on the bed And the floors were so dirty we did not to check in and they refuse to give us our money back that is the most dirtiest hotel I would never stay there if I were you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Via Mar Inn
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Hi Annette, Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us a review of your recent stay. However, we are extremely fazed to hear that you did not have a quality impression of the hotel. We apologize profusely for all our shortcomings and we assure you that a lot of improvements are on their way in order to steer clear of the things that caused you to leave without having a first-rate experience that we aim to provide. We are sorry for letting you down. But we request you to give us another chance to redeem ourselves! Best Regards, Customer Care Team Casa Via Mar Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faith M wrote a review Oct 2019
Bournemouth, United Kingdom39 contributions8 helpful votes
Made the worst mistake by not checking7 reviews before booking. Lady at the desk was nice but the place itself was a let down despite the nice bouganvillas outside. Upon check in, the scent of old carpets, wet wood and stale cigarettes hit us. My duvet had holes, the bed underneath looked like it was already slept on, the place was dusty and smelt of mould. The carpet had stains. Unsure if it was poo or blood but it was a small spot and was dark. My mum and myself had to get out the lysol and wipes and disinfect the surfaces down ourselves before touching anything. They were dusty and disgusting by the way,as evidenced by our wipes. The location of the hotel itself looked dodgy, there were strangers peeking through doors and windows as you walked past and the staring game was unreal. At night, there was someone screaming at 12 midnight and running down the corridors upstairs and screaming again in the tennis court at 3 am. I called front desk who confirmed they did not have security but would call the police if they saw anyone in trouble. I did not sleep one bit that night as worried about safety but it was too late to move and from previous reviews, a refund was obviously already out of the question. Avoid at all costs. Stay at your own risk and if you want to pay cheap. PS. Its a 5 min drive from the marina which is convenient. Breakfast was simple but included in payment. Apart from this, everything else was disappointing and unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Via Mar Inn
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Dear nursef8, We thank you for sparing the time to write about your recent stay! We are contrite to hear that your experience was far from being what we aim to provide! We apologize profusely for all the inconvenience that marred your time with us! We will surely check the duvet, bed and, carpets as per your description and will look for a replacement or better solution if need be. Again, we will try our best to steer the carpet clear of stains. We take cleanliness very seriously and we will surely consider your feedback in this regard. We are sorry that you had to go the extra mile in keeping the place clean. But we assure you that this is our job and we will instruct the housekeeping further on this! Also, we will try our level best to put measures in place to ensure that our customers feel safe inside and outside the property premises. We are equally concerned about your safety and well-being. We are sorry for all our shortcomings! But we request you to give us another chance to redeem ourselves! Best Regards, Customer Care Team Casa Via Mar Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bennett510 wrote a review Aug 2019
San Francisco, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
This property might have been pleasant 30-40 years ago, but it looks like the rooms have not been thoroughly cleaned or updated since. Rooms smell like old cigarettes, and the carpeting, upholstered furniture and drapes are stained, stinky and disgusting. Also, the breakfast offered is very limited. I chose, instead, to walk the 2 blocks to a Starbucks for my morning meal the second day. (We had to stay both days as all other hotels in the area were booked on our weekend there.) Yes, this motel is close to the Oxnard harbor and the ferry, but do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't accept a room with a strong cigarette small.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Via Mar Inn
Responded 4 Sep 2019
Dear Bennett510, We are extremely gutted to learn about your recent experience. Our aim is to greet our guests with the best. We sincerely apologize for letting our standards slip here. We are currently working on bringing about certain improvements with which we hope to gladden the hearts of our customers. Your feedback is essential and we will definitely pass this to the management, working upon which we can improve and provide our customers with something bigger and better, Sorry for the trouble. We hope to host you even more successfully in the future! Best Regards, Customer Care Team Casa Via Mar Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter B wrote a review Aug 2019
Santa Clarita, California118 contributions28 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night as we had events on Saturday and Sunday. The location is only a couple of miles from the harbor so it was very convenient and the price was half what other places were charging. The rooms are large with nice kitchenettes and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The decor and carpeting have not been updated in decades and the room had a stale musty smell that was a little disconcerting.The breakfast was nice and there was a pool and spa (very crowded with kids) and several folks were barbecuing in the marking lot (very odd). Not sure if I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Via Mar Inn
Responded 4 Sep 2019
Dear Peter B, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you chose to stay with us. However, we are sorry that you had to face certain inconveniences that marred your stay with us. We are currently looking for upgrades that will surely help us to improve and beautify our property. We hope that you will give us another chance to rectify all the wrongs. Hope to see you again! Best Regards, Customer Care Team Casa Via Mar Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa via mar inn and tennis club hotel port hueneme
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPort Hueneme
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Via Mar Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Via Mar Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Via Mar Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Via Mar Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Via Mar Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Via Mar Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Elephant Thai, Mandarin House Restaurant, and Roxsbury Deli & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Via Mar Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Casa Via Mar Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Via Mar Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Via Mar Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Woolworth Building (3.6 km) and Oxnard Historic Farm Park & Museum (5.6 km).
Is Casa Via Mar Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.