We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gold Pan Lodge

Booking.comUS$75*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Gold Pan Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Gold Pan Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

It was a beautiful ride to Quincy. Quite and a peaceful place. Staff was very helpful and provided top notch service. Very friendly staff. The room rates were $75 for single room. Free Wifi, Free Parking and free continental breakfast. All the tv channels were digital H D, Free HBO and other Premium Movie channels. Large selection of movies are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 786ghulamf
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Great nights sleep at the Gold Pan Lodge, older but with the same amnesties you would expect. Has that rustic cabin feel. Clean with very accommodating staff, fair prices in Historic Quincy. I plan to stay again on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. I'm glad you slept well, we look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Misjudged and stopped at Quincy. There is nothing to see here and the motel was forgettable. They charge a lot for very little. The sheets and pillowcases were not fresh either, yucky, what is it with these people, I struck this often on this trip. Do they think I won't notice, or is it they don't care?

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kenh743
Ely, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The room was clean but dated and staff was courteous and helpful. The bath was extra large and handicapped accessible. Thankfully a small table was placed to hold our things as there was no vanity. We had trouble adjusting the water temperature in the shower but finally got it. Sorry to say the bed was so hard that I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
Nevada City, California
Reviewed 11 September 2016

called front desk and thery said they would check on it - called me back 15 minutes later and they said wait anotgher 15 minutes and i should have hot water... 30 minutes later finally had lukewarm water - coming out of the sink... an hour later no hot water again - and after calling front desk numerous times, never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I didn't have a reservation and needed to stop for the night. The lady at the front desk was VERY FRIENDLY and helpful. The rate was reasonable and the room was comfortable. It had a microwave, refrigerator and a DVD player AND they had hundreds of DVDs available to loan. They also had about 4 HBO channels, so I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmwldr
Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. Thank you for the kind words and please, do look us up next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 26 February 2016

I stayed in room with a Jacuzzi hot tub. It was a upgrade from a regular room. The room was clean & very comfortable. They serve continental breakfast. The rooms have large selection of HD Chanels and Flat screen TV. The room had refrigerator and microwave and VCR. The motel had hundreds of movies which you can checkout at no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 786ghulamf
Garberville, California
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The room was supposed to be non smoking, but reeked of smoke. It smelled bad and was nasty dirty. The bathroom was icky, and in the morning there was no hot water! I went down to the desk and the clerk was quite rude. I finally complained to the manager later, told her to credit back the cost, and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taurus B
Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan Lodge, responded to this review

This customer was refunded due to the hot water problem, which has been fixed. We are sorry they were so unhappy with their stay here.

California
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Its an older motel, and lodge should probably be removed from the name. Its a motel, and one that needs maintenance. Our room did not have a metal dead bolt keeper and the door jam was cracked, the door didn't shut tight. Luckily the bed was just far enough from the door we could put a chair between the door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BSF2000
Colorado
Reviewed 9 August 2015

If you find yourself in Quincy, you must me a little off. This motel was right on for us as we needed to stop for a night on our way home to Colorado. The young woman at the front desk and accommodated us with a larger room to the back of the building. The room was clean and modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertocollins

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Gold Pan Lodge

Address: 200 Crescent Street, Quincy, CA
Region: United States > California > Plumas County > Quincy
Price Range: $111 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gold Pan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Pan Hotel Quincy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gold Pan Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gold Pan Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
taurusb2015, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Best way to choose a good room is choose a different address.”
BSF2000, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room was located to the right of the office ( south side ) which we found to be very quiet at night.”
lucerhob, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“There is a 2 story building and also 2 single story wings.”
262marianner, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Get the non-smoking rooms on the 1st floor for better access to parking and less noise”
Ja_nnineJ_12, 11 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates