We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Pan Lodge

Save
Traveller (5)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good24%
  • Average32%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
2 Oct 2017
“Don't confuse "Lodge" with a grand log hotel. Its simply a motel.”
28 Jul 2017
“Perfect for our needs”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Gold Pan Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
9
10
10
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
10
10
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The room was supposed to be non smoking, but reeked of smoke. It smelled bad and was nasty dirty. The bathroom was icky, and in the morning there was no hot water! I went down to the desk and the clerk was quite rude. I...More

1  Thank Taurus B
Response from Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan LodgeResponded 31 May 2016

This customer was refunded due to the hot water problem, which has been fixed. We are sorry they were so unhappy with their stay here.

Reviewed 19 October 2015

Its an older motel, and lodge should probably be removed from the name. Its a motel, and one that needs maintenance. Our room did not have a metal dead bolt keeper and the door jam was cracked, the door didn't shut tight. Luckily the bed...More

1  Thank BSF2000
Reviewed 9 August 2015

If you find yourself in Quincy, you must me a little off. This motel was right on for us as we needed to stop for a night on our way home to Colorado. The young woman at the front desk and accommodated us with a...More

Thank robertocollins
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Check-in was easy even tho it was late, and we were offered DVDs to choose from if we wanted to watch movies. The room was nicely sized, and our dogs were allowed to be in the room with us. Decor is a little dated, and...More

Thank mtnyoung
Reviewed 18 July 2015

After a very stressful few months I was treated to a visit to Quincy by my aunt to visit my familys homestead, after a 2 day drive which included the last 30 miles thru a severe storm we arrived at this place in 41 degree...More

Thank Jeannet C
Response from Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan LodgeResponded 6 August 2015

This customer did not stay at the motel. We were sorry we were not able to make this customer happy. The stay was in July, one of the warmest times of year here in the mountains. Because of the warm weather of course the heater...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Quincy, CA
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gold Pan Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else!"
Read review
"Best way to choose a good room is choose a different address."
Read review
"Our room was located to the right of the office ( south side ) which we found to be very quiet at night."
Read review
"There is a 2 story building and also 2 single story wings."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing