We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sacramento\/Rancho Cordova
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Reno,NV, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Hotel was clean, staff friendly and courteous. Enjoyed the notes left by housekeepers. Beds SUPER comfortable, some of the best! Just wish they had a hot tub or an outside seating area. Breakfast excellent. Was disappointed that there was no refrigerator or microwave in room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M. Sue D
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. We are delighted to hear that the comfort and quality of our hotel met your expectations. Thanks again

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Racial biased interaction. I am African American and wasn't treated the same as the Caucasian guests that had and were checking in. This happens frequently when I receive customer service so I've decided, when given the chance to complete a survey, make organizations aware when people of color receive poor service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are very sorry you had difficulties at check in. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience, and we hope to have another chance to serve you and make it right in the future.

Denison, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Read the reviews before we went, so glad we did. This is a great place to stay. Clean, helpful, and convenient location. Very nice breakfast in the mornings. Coffee and tea, scrambled eggs, a meat, and usually potatoes. Fruit, oatmeal, breads, muffins, waffle maker. Always hot.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranknRenee
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Rancho Cordova. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast buffet. We look forward to your next visit.

Eatonville, Washington
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Location is great. Room was very clean. Beds are super comfortable. Pool was nice and warm! Only weird thing was no fridge in the room. Love having hot breakfast included. You have to really look for the small sign, or you may miss the hotel! Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nic080373
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit to Rancho Cordova.

Westmont, Illinois
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Everything worked as it should from reservation through departure. Room was very clean, everything worked and would definitely return when in the area. Recommend to anyone wishing to relax. When out of evening cookies, the manager gave me a pack - terrific.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 242edp
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Great value and centrally located. Staff is always helpful - love the extras... The complimentary Bottles of water and snack bag always make a difference! I have had to stay at all the surrounding hotels, but this one is always my first choice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 744mict
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service and I am delighted to hear that you received that. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Visalia, California
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Just a short drive to downtown Sacramento or to most of the eastern suburbs. Set in a complex of hotels and offices. A bit older Hampton, but very well maintained. Very friendly staff. Breakfast area a bit cramped, especially when there is a youth group all trying to eat at once. Suggest a room on the odd numbered side for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service and I am delighted to hear that you received that. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This location is close to the freeway close to the business centers and close to most eateries. Room was clean pleasant And comfortable. Service by all the staff was good but free breakfast is a bit bland.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angylic11
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your feedback regarding the breakfast to the appropriate department. Thanks again

Calhoun, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The hotel staff were so friendly and overly accommodating. Really enjoyed the ice water, "goodie bags," and fresh hot coffee available throughout the day. It was a wonderful place to stay and we will stay there again when we return to Sacramento, CA.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. It was a pleasure having you here as our guest and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Always a comfortable stay with great beds & a variety of breakfast choices! This hotel is directly off the freeway, but you never hear the traffic. Hotel staff are friendly & helpful. All of our needs were met!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Maria T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and to here you were pleased with our beds, breakfast choice and most of all our STAFF. They will be delighted to hear your comments. Thanks again

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
2.3 km away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#10 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel is located in the heart of the business/industrial complex of Rancho Cordova, close to a variety of restaurants and attractions (near The Lodge). Our 100% non-smoking hotel provides amenities like: free breakfast, free beverages, freshly-baked warm cooking every evening, free WiFi, a 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room and indoor pool, and rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10755 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $137 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the first floor, down the hall from the pool and lobby and it was extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DBoyd294, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Microwave and fride available upon request.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicaaY7773ZZ, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with King size bed are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles rohitw179, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the main highway”
  • Inviting bed
 of 5 bubbles s2rmyw, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“South side would be quieter. Second floor in middle south side may receive noise from front desk and pool below them.”
  • Bathroom sink
  • Shower
  • Toilet, sink, mirror,  and towel area
  • Toilet (older style)
  • Bed and chair with ottoman
  • From corner desk area looking towards entrance
  • Bed
  • Looking in from first entering room
 of 5 bubbles findwine, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay