We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Mission Hills Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Mission Hills Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 841: English reviews
philadelphia, pa
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Full disclosure ~ we are Starwood timeshare owners but we don't own at this location. We knew that we would want to get out of the cold and had never been to the Palm Springs area. So we booked at Westin Mission Hills Villas. When checking in, we were told that we would have a lovely room facing the lagoon....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank pat60
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Pat60, thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at our Villas. As a resort, we truly desire to have every Homeowner have a great experience. Please accept my apologies for not having another room available during your visit. I will share your feedback with our...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 25 February 2014

my husband and I planned a little getaway - we arrived Wednesday evening and while my husband was checking in I asked the Consigner for a recommendation form dinner - I was told that I had a different consigner and she would be there tomorrow at 8am. We went to our room -which is small and dark and an odd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tschechinger
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Tschechinger, thank you for sharing your feedback about our resort. Please accept my apology for the experienced you received at our resort. There is no excuse for the series of opportunities that you experience. I will share your feedback with our team so we can review our procedures and service-correct. Additionally, I would enjoy the opportunity to connect with you...

San Diego
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in the middle of January 2014. We had a *great* experience. The staff was super nice and the villas are very well maintained. The room was spacious for our family of 4 and at no time did we feel there were any negative points to the stay. There were plenty of utensils in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Creedence111
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Creedence111, thank you for the great comments about your experience here at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas. I am glad to read that you and your family had a great experience with us. We love reading great reviews like yours and happy to know it was enjoyed by all. Thanks again or your feedback and we hope to...

Amerikaner im Schweiz
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was offered a 4 night stay as a "special" guest of Westin back in July, 2013, and was given a year's time to choose a 4 day stint suitable to Westin's schedule to enjoy my holiday. And I did, no argument. I have received such invitations before from Westin, but each time, I was clearly informed that as part...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Abbadiani
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Abbadiani, thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. I am happy to read that you had a great visit and found our resort to be an exceptional facility. Please accept my apology for the experience with the sales presentation. I will share your feedback with our Sales & Marketing team so we can learn from this experience and...

Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My home away from home. I love coming here. Our stay began with Maria greeting us at the Villa front desk. Her smile and warm welcome was the perfect start to our vacation! She answered all our questions and was able to accommodate our room request. We love the view of the golf course. Our beds were heavenly as always.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Cathy L, thanks for your flattering comments about our Resort. To be recognized as a home away from home is the ultimate compliment!! Also, thank you for recognizing Maria at the Front Desk! I too agree that her welcome is an absolute perfect start to a vacation here. Glad to know you had a Heavenly time and we look forward...

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Everything was fine except for the enforced 10 a.m. check-out time. We would not go back without a guaranteed check-out time of noon (or later....hey, I can dream). Seriously, we really shouldn't let hotels get away with check-out times earlier than noon, which used to be the standard. There's no valid reason for it, and it costs a hotel restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ReadMoreVonnegut
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

ReadMoreVonnegut, thank you for sharing your feedback about our resort. I am sorry to read that our 10:00am checkout time is a deal breaker for you and your family. As we are a Timeshare Resort, we spend a considerable amount of time cleaning each Villa preparing for all our homeowner and guests. This time allows us to prepare rooms at...

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our first visit to this property and found it to be a great experience. All of the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. I was pleasantly surprised by several options offered such as foregoing room service in exchange for 500 points per day. This was a great option for us and a win win. Love having choices when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Jon G, thank you for the great feedback about our resort. I am so pleased you found our staff extremely helpful and courteous. We love reading great comments like this and will share with our team. I am sorry to read that the presentation was disappointing. I will share your feedback with our marketing team so we can improve this...

California
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great food, room and service. It was even good enough for King Abdullah of Jordan who stayed in the building next to us. Try the fireside Lounge. The golf is also very challenging. The grounds are very well groomed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank big55
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was the best experience ever, nice villas well equipped, the view from the balcony was breathtaking, we got there two hours before check in and they were kind enough to give us a villa and at the best spot possible, second floor at the end of a building so we had two sides to our balcony, one looking out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanne R
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Joanne R, Thank you for the excellent review of our Resort. I am so thrilled to read that you had an excellent time with us during your visit! We are flattered to read that you enjoyed your best vacation ever at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas. Thanks for sharing your feedback and we can’t wait for you to...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was our second visit to this resort, and we liked it even better this time. Really only a couple of complaints - the moldy bathroom cabinet base and the fact that we were given an accessible room. While accessible (wheelchair) rooms are more spacious, the bathroom vanity is uncomfortably low for fairly tall people, and all the robe hooks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snoopydeb
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review

Snoopydeb, thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at our resort. I am so happy to read that that you enjoyed the resort even more than the first time!! Also great to read that our staff was helpful and courteous, we love to hear comments like yours. Please accept my apology for the condition of the room. We...

777 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Unit (PRE-RENOVATION) (35)
Viewed
Pool (94)
Viewed
Premium Unit (PRE-RENOVATION) (52)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
5.4 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.7 km away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
6.5 km away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
#2 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
983 reviews
11.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
7.3 km away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas is nestled in the Coachella Valley at the base of California's San Jacinto Mountains in the secluded desert oasis known as Rancho Mirage. As a AAA Four Diamond-rated resort, this world-class golf and spa destination promises infinite rejuvenation. Nearby, a mecca of cultural, historical, shopping and outdoor adventure awaits you. Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, private balconies or patios, separate dining and living room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Mission Hills Villas

Address: 71777 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-1603
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $241 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Mission Hills Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Mission Hills Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Villas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Mission Hills Hotel
Westin Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Westin
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Mission Hills Villas staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Mission Hills Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower units are easier to get your luggage into. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles luvsit, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like the ground floor so the kids have access to the pool without having to go up and down stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles dcdavies24, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor for golf view. Blocks 30&31 closer to Hotel. Block 31 has elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 2olddogs, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you know if the unit is a basic one bedroom or the "premium" one bedroom before agreeing the the reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles NicholasU282, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Views of the stream would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles BigZ1969, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5