We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 715: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
 Click to rate
Redding, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I asked the attendant at check in if I could have a bottle of champagne sent to my room. She replied I would have to ask the restaurant. The manager had overheard my question, and not only did she confirm it was possible, she also delivered it to our room right on time. I was so excited I forgot to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
BWHilltopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Hi Randy! I'm so sorry that was me (Denita) we only had one bottle available that night my apologies for not running it by you first :) so glad you had a good celebration and I thank you very much for the review.

Jefferson, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A nice place to stay. Well kept and upgraded. Seemed a little expensive but not out of line. California tax raises the price. Nice restaurant so you don't have to leave the building. Good experience altogether.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynewX5567IF
BWHilltopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

So glad you had a good stay with us, thank you for the review.

Tubas, Arizona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Than you for making our stay in your chain of hotels so pleasant. The staff was very efficient and helpful. The hotel was very clean, the bed was excellent and the pillows perfect. The breakfast was good( one suggestion, those sausages are not very good,way too greasy) lots of food to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinbK8551EU
BWHilltopInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Erin, I will look n into those sausages :) appreciate it.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean ,nicely appointed, and the breakfast was great. Close to everything. Restaurants within easy walking distance, but the one in the hotel is very tasty and convenient . If your a beer drinker and like variety, the Ale House, and Bleachers are right across the street and have a great selection, and totally different atmospheres.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
BWHilltop, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed the Ale house across the street. We look forward to your next stay!

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, room was super clean. The only thing I would consider complaining about is the noise level. Walls are very thin, could hear people talking outside and in the rooms next door. Other than that, the hotel is very nice. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDillon1984
Management response:

Thank you for the great review! Sorry you had to experience your neighbors talking loudly. We look forward to your next stay and hopefully since we remodeled a quieter room.

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to pretty much everything too, and there is an AWESOME beer place just across the street. It's easy to find, just down the road from Safeway, in case you need goodies for travel. Rooms are clean and quiet. Just pay extra for a room on the pool side, since the freeway can get noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trailmex
Management response:

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad you got to shop around and enjoy our city. Hope to see you again soon!

Redding, CA, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The entire lobby is under construction. There are portable restrooms in the drive up area, tacky. The rooms are ok. The service was good, I should have been offered a discount rate and full disclosure of the construction at the time of booking, but I was not.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2729VTdavidl
Management response:

We are currently remodeling our bathroom which will be finished today and remodeling our front desk. All rooms are good to go! Sorry for any inconvenience during your stay.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel lived up to the Best Western Plus standards -- the room was large and clean, with good toiletries provided (so often, the soap smells like disinfectant). The breakfast was good -- large choice of cereals, waffles, eggs, bacon, bagels, etc. -- everything you need to start the day. Very pleasant stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 138duchess64
Jacksonville, Oregon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lobby renovation in progress, lineup of portapotties right by front door offputting but apparently unavoidable, really? Rooms and restaurant are excellent, staff very helpful, room very clean and quiet, lots of electric car hookups, one of the better BWs. Once renovation complete, clearly a "5." After-dark arrival comfortable for a woman traveling alone as was restaurant. Lots of other restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla W
Management response:

Thank you for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed the room and restaurant. We look forward to your stay in the future!

Orick, California
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We travel to the Redding area about 2-5 times per year. When we do, we always stay at this location. The rooms are priced decently, and are just what you expect from a Best Western. This is a good location for all the shopping malls and restaurants in the Hilltop Area. They are connected to a restaurant and bar, though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
Management response:

Thank you for the Awesome review and choosing us again through your travels. We look forward to your next stay. Happy New Year!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.6 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,191 reviews
5.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 37 in Redding
524 reviews
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This unique AAA three-diamond hotel is located within the heart of one of the country's most beautiful regions - the Shasta Cascade. Our 114 upscale guestrooms have been tastefully decorated, offering either King, 2 Queens,or King with Sofabed. Hotel amenities: Free full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, free business center, free local & toll free phone access,fitness center, complimentary DVD rentals, free USA Today newspaper Mon-Fri, outdoor heated pool & spa, in-room refrigerator, guest laundry, ample parking and conference room banquet facilities hold up to 100 persons. Relax and enjoy our on-site award winning restaurant C.R. Gibbs American Grille - lunch 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., 'Nutzy Hour' 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., dinner 4:00 p.m. to closing. Enjoy dining on our outside patio. Only blocks away from high end shopping, specialty shops and two miles from California's newest destination icon the Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Museum and Arboretum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn

Address: 2300 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002-0508
Region: United States > California > Redding
Price Range: $163 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hilltop Hotel Redding
Best Western Hilltop Hotel
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Family Hotel in Redding
#7 Business Hotel in Redding
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Klamath Falls, Oregon
11 days ago
Redding, California
12 days ago
San Francisco, California

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a ground floor room if possible since the elevator appears to be located in the middle of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 138duchess64, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stairs to upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles LDBlady, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get room #230. It is next to the maid room and they are very noisy.”
  • Vanity
  • Couch & Coffee Table
  • Bathroom
  • Desk & Big Screen TV
  • Bed
  • Small Fridge
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles 55KatieM, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For a quiet sleep ask for a room not on the I-5 side.”
 of 5 bubbles rond556, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 112, 114, have two handicapped spaces directly in front. So, we had to park farther away.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingADream, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5