We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn

Booking.comUS$115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$115*
US$115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 758: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

this is a very convenient location , easy on and off- a great restaurant and bar at the location - Great Steakhouse close by- rooms are nice clean and the WiFi is good for connecting with family on your progress.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A-Richard C
BWHilltopInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so very much for the kind review! So glad you stayed with us. Hope we can host you again soon. Sincerely, Denita Gaines Assistant General Manager

Los Angeles
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Recently stayed here on a road trip from Los Angeles to Portland. I was nervous about traveling with my two dogs and this hotel/motel turned out to be a great stopping off point. We had a ground floor room around back (facing the freeway) which was quiet and there was a small stretch of grass to walk the dogs late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripCrazyLA
BWHilltopInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! Glad you found it to be a fitting spot to stop and our apologies on the construction zone!! We hope you come back again soon and hopefully you can enjoy the new lobby on the next visit. Thanks again so very much :) Sincerely, Denita Gaines Assistant General Manager

Yorba Linda, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had a very rude staff working the desk. If you bring a pet you are put in a room next to the freeway, having stayed at several other BW in the last two weeks with our pet, we never had to be put in the back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
BWHilltopInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

From the welcoming and informative staff to the clean room we were not disappointed. The lobby was currently being modified but this did not cause any concern and I can imagine it will only add to the welcome when it is completed. The buffet breakfast next door was well stocked with plenty of choice for the English palate and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank griff2810
BWHilltopInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. Thank you for telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The room and the area are great. The location before driving the mountains perfect. They are remodeling the lobby so a bit difficult getting to the office. The room is very comfortable couch and king bed. So everything is worth the stop and money. Whoever they had on today were very short and curt. Other than that great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
BWHilltopInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. Thank you for telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Nicely remodeled rooms, lobby still remodeling, training new staff, took forever to check in ! Bossy, loud, lady behind the desk that was a poor example of a lead staffer for your hotel. Great breakfast deal in the restaurant!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
BWHilltopInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

We here at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn apologize for any Inconvenience you experienced during your stay here. We are currently updating our property and hope you can give us another try in your future travels. We are also sorry for the level of voices during your check-in process.

Damascus, Oregon
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Everything was super clean, well presented, and upscale compared to other BW motel/hotels (that were also very clean & had great staff). They are in the process of renovating the lobby so I didn't see it. I can highly recommend this motel/hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1960jbon
BWHilltopInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. Thank you for telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Salem, OR, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We traveled from our home in Salem Oregon to Yosemite and stayed at this hotel both on our way down and on our way back. This was the perfect mid-way point--approximately 6 hours from each location. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. We spent several hours enjoying the lovely pool area and then had dinner in the hotel restaurant....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J. Kathleen S
BWHilltopInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. Thank you for telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

northern california
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Often stay at Best Westerns and this was one of the worst I could imagine. Yes, it is a "freeway motel" so I didn't expect a "resort experience" but the rooms were ugly and dated with pieces of molding falling off the walls. TV remote was screwed up and the toilet was the most uncomfortable "throne" ever. With the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsbab
BWHilltopInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope...

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Clean updated rooms, very nice restaurant and bar. Fantastic HOT breakfast included with your stay. When visiting Redding this is the only choice for business or pleasure. The Food in CR Gibbs (inside of the hotel) is one of the best /on trend restaurants in the region. Knowledgeable servers and fun bartenders

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
BWHilltopInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. Thank you for telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.6 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,255 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
5.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This unique AAA three-diamond hotel is located within the heart of one of the country's most beautiful regions - the Shasta Cascade. Our 114 upscale guestrooms have been tastefully decorated, offering either King, 2 Queens,or King with Sofabed. Hotel amenities: Free full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, free business center, free local & toll free phone access,fitness center, complimentary DVD rentals, free USA Today newspaper Mon-Fri, outdoor heated pool & spa, in-room refrigerator, guest laundry, ample parking and conference room banquet facilities hold up to 100 persons. Relax and enjoy our on-site award winning restaurant C.R. Gibbs American Grille - lunch 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., 'Nutzy Hour' 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., dinner 4:00 p.m. to closing. Enjoy dining on our outside patio. Only blocks away from high end shopping, specialty shops and two miles from California's newest destination icon the Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Museum and Arboretum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn

Address: 2300 Hilltop Drive, Redding, CA 96002-0508
Region: United States > California > Redding
Price Range: $154 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hilltop Hotel Redding
Best Western Hilltop Hotel
Best Western Redding
Redding Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#6 Family Hotel in Redding
#7 Business Hotel in Redding
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Alameda, California
2 months ago
Klamath Falls, Oregon
3 months ago
Klamath Falls, Oregon
3 months ago
Redding, California
3 months ago
San Francisco, California

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room as far from the freeway as possible.”
nuwildcat65, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“We had 135. Access to our parked car was excellent, especially for my older parents.”
luminaire1, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room if possible since the elevator appears to be located in the middle of the hotel.”
138duchess64, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stairs to upper floor”
LDBlady, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get room #230. It is next to the maid room and they are very noisy.”
  • Vanity
  • Couch & Coffee Table
  • Bathroom
  • Desk & Big Screen TV
  • Bed
  • Small Fridge
  • Room
55KatieM, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$115* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$115
BestWestern.comUS$115
Hotwire.comUS$115
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates