We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond

Save
Share
915 W Cutting Blvd, Richmond, CA 94804-2027
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Richmond
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The new SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond is opening its doors and inviting travelers to experience one of the newest brands of the Best Western family of hotels and resorts. All of the spacious guest rooms have a microwave and refrigerator and an in-room coffee maker. We have a fitness facility, business center and outdoor pool. You can enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning of your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
112Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 25
  • 15
  • 8
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
suhua c wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
The General Manager was flexible in accommodating our requests at check-in. The room does not have fancy decor, but is cozy and meets our practical needs. We like its convenient location and it is quiet all the time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: We prefer a downstairs room because we are over 60's and do not want to walk up the stair way...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from jeanninep148, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Thank you for the great feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay .we do hope to see you again .
Read more
Marci Hoogendoorn wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
This place is awesum. 1st- the room was very nice. Plenty of space, comfortable bed,nice and clean and fridge and microwave which is perfect. The property is well kept and clean, looks like walkways had just been cleaned because they were still wet. The freeway outside where my room located but could barely hear traffic. They also had earplugs in room great idea( altho i wont need them. Saving the best for last and that would be the wonderful, friendly, professional ladies at front dest. I booked thru Expedia and there was a problem with reservation no fault of hotel, but JEANNINE & ELIZABETH went above and beyond to solve the problem. They are awesum. Ill be in area for 9 weeks for a job and this is where i will be staying, mostly because of excellent customer service. I reccommend if youre in this area and need room come here i would give it 10 stars for hotel and 20 for great front desk!!!!! Thank you again Jeannine and Elizabeth!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Hi MarciRoseanne, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service. It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share many positive features of your most recent stay with us. Your five star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your compliments to our staff especially with Jannine and Elizabeth, breakfast, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
krausfelix wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We pulled up to hotel and noticed not much around . We walked into lobby and it’s such a well decorated lobby . There was a young lady there and she had a big smile gave us are room told us breakfast hours and then gave us directions to are room . The room was very clean and the tv was big . Plus we were able to go to lobby later on and get coffee we will be back in about a month and will stay again thank you .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Hi krausfelix, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read more
Kay_K89 wrote a review Feb 2020
Landgraaf, The Netherlands88 contributions66 helpful votes
We stayed for a couple of nights. Location is great, right off the highway. But since it’s that close the rooms are very noisy. Also, right next door to the train track that will keep you awake at night (ear plugs are supplied in the room). Breakfast is limited but okay. The rooms are spacious and clean. We didn’t like that we could smell smoke coming through the bathroom fan. Given that the hotel was in a sketchy area we would not recommend of staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Read more
rpaine2011 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Maxed out my Cc for 2 nights charged me for four rooms instead of one now my card is maxed out and I can’t access funds ruined while vacation, and drove over 500 miles if I was in an emergency I would have Been SOL never again staying here would rather buy a blanket and sleep in my car and shower at 24 then get charged 900 for a 200 stay thanks for killing good memories
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn point richmond hotel richmond, days inn richmond
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marina Bay Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRichmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond
Which popular attractions are close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond?
Nearby attractions include Guillermina Art and Antiques (0.6 km), The Magick Lantern (0.5 km), and John F. Kennedy Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, breakfast buffet, and free internet access.
Is parking available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Louie's, Hotel Mac Restaurant, and Up and Under Pub and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rosie the Riveter/World War II Home Front National Historical Park (2.5 km) and Angel Island Immigration Station (7.5 km).
Is SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Point Richmond accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.