We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My company books this hotel every time so I can't change their mind but it sure does make me miss the Hilton! Wifi is SO SLOW! It is useless for streaming Netflix/Hulu which is important since they get only 13 channels or so! Housekeeping is a JOKE! I get it once per week since my stay is 6 weeks straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding housekeeping, and the maintenance work is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work harder to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much...

torrance, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2016

watch out for the overbilling, the odor in the room, if you work the night shift they do not accomodate your schedule, roaches were seen in the room and hallway. There isnt enough parking and no security in the parking lot or hotel. Questionable acts were being conducted in the parking lot. Commerical vehicles took up alot of parking spaces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie K
Bakersfield, CA
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Well, I did a late check in since my reservation was prepaid. There was a sign on the door when I got there that said the grab and go breakfast was not available.... Ok, I thought, no big deal. Check in was smooth and friendly. There was a funny smell in the hall on the way to my room, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbluvstotravle
Riverside, California
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This hotel was the worst!... Let me start by saying I was there for a wedding, only staying one night, I got to the hotel after the reception was over about 11PM. I went to the reception and they tell me that the elevators and breakfast is out of service, because they are doing construction. I reread their website to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 675vb2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there were many issues with your stay. Thank you very much for bringing these to our attention. Our staff have been addressed to make sure nothing...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The website says something and reality is something else. No coffee maker in the room, no breakfast or breakfast on the GO, very average rooms and staff unhelpful. I stayed for one night and will never return to this hotel again. The price is high and service and amenities poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipak B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the grab-and-go breakfast was not available during your stay and you experienced a lack of customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I hope that you will...

San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this place thinking it will be better than my last visit, but I paid more it was a disappointment. Manager had bad attitude, place was dirty lobby and hallways. Shower made a loud buzzing vibrating sound. They said continental breakfast, not true not even coffee was available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maylazaro
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed about the cleanliness of the hotel at the time of your stay. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken the necessary steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments,...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

If you have a chance to stay here don't. The whole place is run down, the room was expensive too for what you got. I don't think I've ever paid the price I did for a worse hotel room. I've had better stays at a motel for $40/night than this place. Shady characters all around the area, the elevator perpetually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. To prevent this from happening again, my team is working together to create a better outlook. I...

Richmond, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel was okay until my last visit there on July 9-12. I have stayed here previously, and never had an issue until now. After breakfast on the 12th, my husband went outside and smoked 2 cigarettes and then came back to the room until it was time for us to check out. We then checked out approximately 45 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sonjafrye
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had an issue during your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The room was adequate for the short time we were there but I was very disappointed by the "breakfast" and the response to the employees when I asked if they had more items. When we came for breakfast all that was out was coffee and hot water with a few oatmeal packets as well as hot chocolate. The desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janice T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office and make sure our breakfast is fully stocked for our guests. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the worst ever. This is not the place to stay at $164 for one night. Everything in the room was dirty I didn't take my shoes off. Linens were dirty and smoke was all in the room. The windows were dirty

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shieka s
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback....

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 km away
Courtyard Richmond Berkeley
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Pablo
2.4 km away
Days Inn Pinole Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
6.3 km away
Hotel Mira Vista
Hotel Mira Vista
#1 of 5 in El Cerrito
219 reviews
14.2 km away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#10 of 20 in Berkeley
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Address: 3170 Garrity Way, Richmond, CA 94806
Region: United States > California > Richmond
Price Range: $150 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Richmond-Hilltop Mall Hotel Richmond
Extended Stay America Richmond
Extended Stay Richmond
Richmond Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are overpriced and under rated”
 of 5 bubbles 709eddiek, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to another motel”
 of 5 bubbles richardfN1889EB, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are going to be noisy. But the ones at the ends of the hotel are probably least noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 440laurenm, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“just take your time when looking for a good room, make sure your going to enjoy being there.”
 of 5 bubbles 186walterh, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“North side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ms0k, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5