We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Inn and Suites

Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Hotel/Travel Industry
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
62Reviews
38Photos
1Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 7
  • 5
  • 10
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nasty and discussing place I would not recommend to stay here in this place. Towels are old and full of Mark's. They just made our day worse by knowing we dont get a refund. Nasty place. Dont STAY HERE!! There are pubic hair on the floors and the whole room is not clean.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Carla R, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I want to assure you that we do engage in deep cleaning processes and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures.Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements.
Read more
Long time to find staff when arriving at 20.00 am - door locked, ring bell out of order - had to knock on private(?) window where 2 lazy persons were more interested in the TV than customer... Internet did not work - after 1 visit to reception, 2 phonecalls (35 minutes) a nice
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Mummel19, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. This is certainly distressing to hear and we want you to know that we are addressing the issue as guest service and satisfaction are our top priorities.We hope to someday see you again and completely transform your view of our service and hospitality
Read more
WiFi was not working called down no one could seem to be bothered with pressing the power button waiting a few minutes and turning the router back on to fix the internet issue for all customers!! Terrible customer service!!
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Sightsee10801307238, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the internet during your stay. Also, we are sorry for the disappointing service you received from our staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.
Read more
+2
I had to evacuate my home due to the Holy Fire in So. Cal. These people made an already stressful situation worse. First of all this motel is caters to people with housing vouchers. Many of the people live there full time. It’s a shady group of ex-felons and down trotten, drug
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Gabester401456, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, cleanliness and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We hope you'll come back to see how we've grown through feedback like yours.
Read more
There is not enough parking for all the rooms. They told us to look around the corner and down the street for parking - in the middle of the night! Also cockroaches in the room and an awful smell that never went away. I would spend a little extra and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Inn and Suites
Responded 9 Jul 2018
dawnbush2018, I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced due to our parking and for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome cockroaches in your guest room. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Bathroom light with exposed wiring
Fridge/Microwave
Our room
Our room 131
hand held bath assistance
PreviousNext
12
What's the minimum age you require to book a room?
"Don't stay at this hotel but if you must ask for a room at the back - furthest away from Magnolia Ave."
"If you must stay here, get a room near the front where the WIFI hub is or you won't get enough bars to connect."
"just be patient and make your most important request- for me it was non-smoking room"
"There isn't any good rooms as the location is in a noisy area"
"the room was great, no smoking and close to parking"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riverside econo lodgeecono lodge riverside
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge Riverside
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRiverside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing