We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville

142 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
66
41
24
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
41
24
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suiteparking lotsmall pool and hot tubbusiness travellersusing pointsfull kitchenbagelsnice folkshard boiled eggssmall kitchenhot oatmealmake your own wafflesvisit familythunder valleyexercise roomstayed nightsextended stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We've stayed here a couple of times when visiting Thunder Valley Casino. PROS: - Great location, about a 10 minute car ride to Thunder Valley. There is a gas station in the same parking lot in case you need snacks, drinks, etc. It's also right...More

Thank J R
Response from Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento RosevilleResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with fellow travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took great care of you. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon....More

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Great location near Interstate with good range of resturants and local malls. Good sized room which was fresh with good decore. Nice breakfasts with typical hotel fare. Excerise room and pool aren't the largest but perfectly functional. The staff do make a real difference and...More

Thank YorksTraveller_9
Response from Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento RosevilleResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team took great care of you. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We recently visited Towne Place Suites for one night. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice. We had a small and full kitchen which was fully equipped. They also had a guest laundry, small pool and hot tub and a...More

Thank Mary M
Response from Angela M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento RosevilleResponded 25 August 2016

Hi Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on such kind words. I am so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Roseville.

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived and room was ready when we arrived. Elevator so slow. Room was Very nice looked Brand new. Plenty of parking available and nice amenity store. Breakfast not as good as other Marriott properties. Hard boiled eggs waffle mix and oatmeal. Muffins toast etc. no...More

Thank carol93428
Response from Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento RosevilleResponded 19 August 2016

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the elevator and the breakfast options. We have shared these comments with our hotel team to get the issues fixed for future visits. Have A Great Day! Amy...More

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Good location, easy to get to concert venue. I was annoyed upon arriving that our room wasn't ready despite having checked in the day before utilizing the hotel app. The room served it's purpose for us to have somewhere to sleep, the room was a...More

Thank Ardelia T
Response from Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Sacramento RosevilleResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize for the delay you experienced with your room being ready upon your arrival and the size of your room. We appreciate your feedback and have shared this with our hotel team to better improve our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456729
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
#10 Family Hotel in Roseville
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
#10 Family Hotel in Roseville
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caitlyn H
2 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rrvallez | Reviewed this property |
There are your basic pots and pans, basic cooking utensils, coffee maker, microwave, nice size refridgerator. There is a Chile's within walking distance. And there is also a gas station with a small store. There are lots of... More
1
Vote
gstagner
20 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David H | Property representative |
Thank you for the question - yes we are pet friendly. We have a non-refundable pet fee of $100/stay for all pets. Additionally, we accept pets up-to 25-30lbs. due to the size of the room.
0
Votes
pulawai
25 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Tharaldson | Property representative |
Thank you for inquiring. Unfortunately we do not have adjoining rooms at this property. However, the Springhill Suites by Marriott right next door does have a few adjoining rooms. Please let us know if we can be of any... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor will be the quietest. Avoid 218 - its over the lobby and there is a lot of banging of doors after..."
Read review
"We prefer rooms on the 4th floor (top floor)."
Read review
"Breakfast on the first floor is rather noisy so stay on floors 3 or 4 for a quiet stay."
Read review
"We were on the top floor and it was very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing