We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Roseville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Roseville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We left the hotel this morning after a three day stay. We pre-paid in September. Yet, this morning we found a bill, with over $200 in charges under our door. We went to the front desk to dispute the charges. Alfred assured us these were credits (since when checked in and the room we were assigned had an unmade bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirgie
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was pleasant and my room was clean if underwhelming in appointment. Breakfast was OK, though they really need to improve the quality of the eggs that they serve (whether they were powdered or not, they tasted like it). The only real downside from making this hotel a satisfactory stop on a commute up east or west on I-80...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaschiel
BSangha, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Jaschiel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your constructive feedback. My sincere apologies on the quality of the eggs. We are the closest hotel to the freeways. I can understand it sometimes can be difficult to find a location you expect that is closer to the freeways and they are not. Again my...

Castro Valley, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because we wanted a two bedroom unit. The couch and each bed must be original. There is not a spot on the couch to sit that is comfortable. You sink right down into an uncomfortable position. And the mattresses needed to be replaced years ago. The beds are soft and if you have any back issues, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wardgarner
BSangha, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Wardgarner, I would like thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My sincere apologies for the unpleasant stay you had with us due to the uncomfortable bed and breakfast area being crowded. We did not anticipate to get so busy during the holiday season we had lots of last minute reservations and last minute guest walking...

South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The sign says it's a Marriott, but I'm having a hard time believing it. The rooms aren't so bad, but the breakfast area is horrible. We've stayed at several residence inns with the same floor plans . This one seems grungier then the others we've been at. Pool area has so much condensation in the air , the air vents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassetta13
BSangha, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Cassetta13 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about your experience here at the hotel. I am sorry to hear the breakfast area did not meet the expectations on what you deserve. I am truly sorry for the condensation that was in the pool area. We have brought this to...

sac delta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gentleman at desk was polite and helpful. Only concern was a large dog behind counter sleeping in bed. My wife is not comfortable around large dogs. But the room was clean and fresh. Things are starting to need more maintenance especially in bath area. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlcroses
BSangha, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the large dog behind the counter this matter will be brought to the appropriate staff members attention. I am glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast. Again thank you for sharing your comments with us. We really appreciate it. Please...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 22 November 2016

As a platinum member we asked for an upgrade. We stay at Residence Inn frequently and have always gotten the upgrade, but not this time. So we couldn't invite our Son and his wife to join us overnight, but they came to visit. We were surprised to discover the one bedroom only had a Queen bed instead of the king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
BSangha, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Janet M, First of all thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. My sincere apologies on some of the items in the room that were not up to the standards. I am truly sorry for the window coming out. I can assure you all your comments have been shared with the appropriate staff members....

Fairfield, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We picked this Marriott because it had a 2-bedroom suite which would accommodate our family while we were attending a wedding in the local area. The living room/kitchen space was large. Full size refrigerator AND an actual stove with oven so you could prepared a baked meal if you had to. That was a surprise as most Residence Inn's only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christie T
BSangha, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Christie T, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time in reviewing our hotel. I appreciate your wonderful feedback. I am glad you were able to enjoy our amenities. If you are ever in the area again please do consider us as your preferred Marriott hotel. Again thank you for reviewing our hotel. Sincerely,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel definitely needs a pick me up, it's clearly extremely aged but clean. I would not stay here again if it weren't for the awesome staff making me feel at home.The Gal that checked me in Monick was awesome, she was very quick to cater to all of my needs and was really bubbly and friendly all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trokim25
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom suite. Had three people, one on sofa bed in living room. Had a full kitchen with the basic utensils for cooking/eating. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great and included with the room, had cold and hot items, fresh fruit, dairy options, waffles, oatmeal, eggs, potatoes, breads, etc. (We had one person who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdo617
Bali S, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Dear mdo617, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to use some of our great amenities. I am so sorry that we didn't have anything available for the gluten free guest that was traveling with you. I am happy to share...

Roseville, California
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Upon our arrival the staff at the front desk immediately greeted me and helped me in a very professional manner. Once they found out that I am a Silver Elite member they continued to ensure that my preferences and needs were being met. This was a very nice way to ensure future business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Bali S, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Andy C, First of all I would like to thank you for being a Silver Elite member with the Marriott. We appreciate your business with all Marriott hotels especially at the Residence Inn Marriott in Roseville, Ca. I am glad to hear that the front desk team was ready to check you in and greet you immediately up on...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.3 km away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#7 of 18 in Roseville
223 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#9 of 18 in Roseville
109 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Roseville

Address: 1930 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008 (Formerly Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road)
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Price Range: $159 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Roseville Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Roseville
#11 Business Hotel in Roseville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Roseville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is no good room....you are right by the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles mirgie, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 305 has a large light outside one bedroom. Bring an eyeshade if you need to sleep in a dark room.”
 of 5 bubbles wardgarner, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a high floor to stay away from all noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mdo617, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great restaurants around and shopping mall and a water park”
 of 5 bubbles tikatiff, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the enormous HVAC!”
 of 5 bubbles cdptraveler, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay