We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Booking.comUS$137*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$137*
US$137*
US$137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My opinion is like other reviews for this hotel, a mixed bag. Location was good and bad. It's located next to Roseville Parkway which makes it easy to get around town. Unfortunately, it's also on top of I-80 and there are train tracks across the freeway. The hotel itself is...fine. Nothing that I saw or experienced sets it apart, except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out such a detailed review! As management, we do go through these with a fine toothed comb and implement suggestions. I am happy to hear that you were impressed with our staff. Sitting on the freeway and needing a renovation are tough aspects that we do our best to...

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We checked in after a 500 mile drive from L.A. and asked for a quiet room in the back with 2 queen or double beds. The lady at check in said, only king rooms are provided to Priceliners, although i payed only a few dollars below retail rates. Huh, we visted and pricelined hundreds of hotels in the US, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lelici49
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the accommodations provided. When booking through a 3rd party (Priceline, Expedia, etc.) you choose and pay for certain room types before arriving. Unfortunately, we do not have the ability to change those room types during your stay- that...

Fresno, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The front desk team is courteous and very attentive. They seem to be in a positive mood always. I enjoy staying here. I highly recommended it. This hotel is centrally located and restaurants are a walk away or a short car ride away. The Gallery shopping mall is literally around the corner.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose V
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hi Jose, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and your kind words! We hope to see you soon.

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 September 2016

In the middle of nowhere, I was forced to stay thee because all other hotel rooms in Sacramento were booked and now I know why there was vacancy there. Older furnishings with a WiFi that hardly ever worked, and no room safe, they had a terrible and expensive breakfast offering the same options for a week, and overpriced beer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hi Albert, I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. I do appreciate the feedback and will pass it on to the appropriate departments. Have a wonderful day!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Staff treated use beyond 5 stars. Whit help at the breakfast buffet to the quick check out. Restaurants are near by with a shopping mail just a few miles down the road. Very cool and comfortable beds.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118lucianos
Angela M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Always happy with my stay here. The staff is so friendly, the breakfast and staff in the restaurant are always great! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a great location! Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charming118
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thanks for writing to Trip Advisor on your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate your great feed back and can’t wait until your return in the future. Thanks again

Livermore, California
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Went to a concert at Thunder Valley Casino, shuttle service to and from was a great surprise. Breakfast was nice and fresh. We also asked for late check-out until 1:00 pm. Definitely will be back again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda R
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your hotel accomadations .I appreciate your great feedback and will pass them on to my team. We hope you to see you and your family on your future trip to the Roseville area.

pasade4na, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. They ,made me wait in the Lobby for 6 hours to give me room. The staff did not offer anything to me. They did say that there is no room available, but I saw at least 10 guest checking out, but they would not try to get a room ready for...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iraj B
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

I appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay, I do apologize for the inconvenience of having you wait so long to get into your room. This feed back will help us improve our service for our future guest. I hope your will give us another opportunity in the future.

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Usually the Hilton brand makes me feel welcome and happy to be there. This property was strange, almost robotic in handling guests through the check-in process. I would have had a lot more leniency for this if there had been a large group trying to check in but I was the only one in the lobby and it was during...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
Andrea C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, thank you for being our guest! It was so disappointing to read your comments in your Trip Advisor review, but thank you for the feedback. We will definitely use all of your points to coach our team to improve and hope you'll give us another opportunity to show you the exceptional service our guests expect from Hilton. Thanks...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Staff and facility was excellent. Easy access to freeway both on arrival and departure. The ability to adjust the bed firmness is anbig plus. I am a big guy 6'3" 375 lbs and the bed was excellent for a good nights rest. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9015UVpatrickd
Andrea C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're so glad you found us on your way to the mountains! Thanks for recognizing our excellent staff and accommodations; we appreciate your Trip Advisor review and you sharing your feedback. Please keep us in mind if your travels bring you back to our area as we'd love to welcome you back! Happy venturing! Andrea C. Director of...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#9 of 18 in Roseville
113 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
0.2 km away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves/mini-refrigerators. Plus, complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Price Range: $183 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Roseville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Plainfield, Illinois

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Light sleepers should ask to be away from freeway side.”
Frankee11, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway!”
, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhwre else!”
lelici49, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay someplace else”
captainj45, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot rooms are best”
414gregd, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$137* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$137
Expedia.comUS$137
TripAdvisorUS$137
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates